We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
 Click to rate
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a positive experience. Comfortable beds as you would expect, extremely clean rooms, good breakfast and surprisingly quiet despite it location near a number of roads. The only negative is that the last 3 different Premier Inns I have stayed in, this one included, have absolutely rubbish internet. A 0.5mb connection isn't even good enough for looking at Facebook, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamon D
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fifiling
Worcestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the nearby hoo farm animal kingdom, which was only 5mins from this premier inn hotel. In a fairly decent location with a brewers farye on the door step. Within a short walk is a macdonald and if you need to fill up on fuel there is an esso garage on site. Very quite hotel, breakfast was freshly cooked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMargaret W
Management response:

Thank you for your Lovely comments, I will also pass on comments to the tresturant manager in regards to the slow service. Thank you for staying here at Telford North.

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Me & a friend came to stay here after a horrific experience at another hotel (NOT a premier inn) and the manager (Steven) was so lovely & helpful! We told him about our bad experience & he was very reassuring. We then decided to nip out to the shop & we asked Steven how far away it was & he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alahna B
Management response:

Hi Alahna, Thank you for this very kind review, It means alot that we had made an impact on your time in telford. Hopefully Premier Inn will continue to be a place where you choose to stay in the future. Kind Regards Steven Harris Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights back end of March. A lovely little hotel. Staff very good. Lovely and friendly. Room clean and tidy. Food available in the adjacent Brewers Fayre, the Clock Tower. I wouldn't recommend having the all you can eat facility there of an evening. But the breakfast was lush. Catered for all tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun J
Management response:

Thank you for your review, I will be sure to pass on your comments on to the team here at Telford North.

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Room very clean shower really good as my husband always moans about the shower but even he was impressed, also we had a really bad journey but the lovely Mira made us smile and made sure we were well looked after bless her

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilliansadler
Management response:

We are glad to here that the room was clean and that the Shower was to your husbands liking. Nothing worse than a poor showew (IMO) I have passed on and commended Mira for her care and attention towards our guests. Thank you Steven Harris Operations Manager

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It has been a while since I last stayed here, so I was surprised that the staff remembered me and accommodated me in my favourite room. I have always found the place clean and tidy with excellent service from the staff, who will try their upmost to meet your needs within the company's guidelines. The Manager Steve, is always polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956Dave
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Greeted at desk by very friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was too much to ask and all queries / requests felt with immediately. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Very comfy bed and immaculate room as always found in a Premier Inn. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rarcher08
Management response:

Thank you for you comments, I will pass on them to the team here at Telford North, Hope to see you back here again in the future.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed at this Premier Inn for a 2 night stay on our way to another booking. On the whole a very enjoyable stay with no complaints. We booked breakfast & dinner at the Brewers Fayre who kept running out of things and apologising for the poor choice. Apart from that all good

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesim2016
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies that the restaurant was running out of food, I will pass these comments onto the general manager to prevent further instances. Kind Regards Operations Manager Telford North Premier Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
4:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
4.5 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
8.2 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,137 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of town, a short drive from Ironbridge Gorge Museum and events at Weston Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Address: Donnington Wood Way | Donnington, Telford TF2 8LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $100 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Telford North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telford
#3 Family Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Telford North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is best to ask for rooms at the front of the hotel as there is a MacDonalds drive through at the back.”
956Dave, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All great rooms”
406shellb, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms overlook a McDonalds,but there was no problem with noise.”
terrym525, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Though I say the noise level was quiet get a room at the front of the hotel as rooms at the back backs onto to a McDonald's drive through”
IndePoshboy, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pub”
grahama563, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates