We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clairmont Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Clairmont Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel for work and Eileen's establishment is easily on a par with the best hotels. Warm, comfortable with a delicious breakfast to look forward to in the morning. I look forward to staying there next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much Stephen. Great to see you all again. Look forward to seeing you next year. Have a wonderful Xmas and New Year. Eileen

leith
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and were very impressed. The bedding and bathroom towels were very good quality, the toiletries were from Crabtree & Evelyn and the selection of beverages in the room tray was wide and varied, teas, coffees and chocolate drinks were all available. Breakfast was cooked to order each morning and again the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leithheather
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for lovely review. Eileen

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed over a period of 5 weeks for a student placement in nearby Telford. Covered 3 different rooms during my stay, having returned home for the weekends- each is very clean and comfortable with full en-suite facilities. A good variety of choice for breakfast, the cooked breakfast is delicious but there are cereals and other options for when I fancied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDSUP
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Eileen

Bellevue
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse, beautifully and efficiently run business. Everything we needed, situated in a nice and quiet location. Eileen a wonderful hostess, and she cooks a great Full English Breakfast. Enjoyed our stay very much, and would recommend to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pettal
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Really appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Eileen

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A small group of us have stayed at the Claremont annually in the last four years in order to attend a conference in Telford. We always look forward to staying at the Claremont which is so well run and efficient, whilst being friendly and flexible. This year my wife and I had a ground floor room which looked out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbaker12016
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you were comfortable at Clairmont and look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Thanks Again Eileen

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, and were very impressed. The room was comfortable and with everything I could have wished. The en-suite was excellent and everywhere really clean. The breakfasts were excellent. Good quality ingredients and well cooked with lots of choice. The manager was extremely helpful. I would love to stay there again if I'm every in Shropshire again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy33pz
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You. I am so glad you were comfortable at Clairmont. We would love to see you again if you visit the wonderful County of Shropshire. Thanks again Eileen

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely guest house very clean en suite room, super cooked breakfast with plenty of choice. The guest house is located close to a small town with plenty of pubs and restaurants. I was working in Telford which was only about a 10 minute drive away and found this a nice change from staying in one of the big chain hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnoBrittono
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you were comfortable at Clairmont and hope to see you again if you are visiting the area. Thank You Eileen

UK
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at the end of January. We were given room 2 and we thought the room was lovely. It did overlook the main road, but contrary to a previous review we were not disturbed by any road traffic, in fact it was one of the best nights sleep we have in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatrionaUK
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. You stayed in the same room as the previous review and so I am doubly grateful. I have never had anyone complain of road noise unless of course the window is left open so thank you for confirming that. It was a real pleasure having you...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The bedroom was comfortable and warm. The bathroom ordinary but passable. Our room looked over the carpark and the main road which was noisy at night. The breakfast was patchy, freshly cooked one day then another day obviously kept warm in the oven. The host Eileen was not overly friendly she seemed rather stressed at times. She was helpful re...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 305gus
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sorry if I appeared stressed !!! I dont remember any reason for being stressed but if that was your perception I apologise. You were in room 2 the largest room in the house and I have never had a negative comment about this room until now. It is a Victorian...

Reviewed 8 December 2015

Hi, we arrived at the Clairmont after a bit of a drive from London to visit Shropshire and to do a few tourist bits and pieces, more of that later on. Parking is great, plenty of spaces and to the front of the house. We were greeted by the Proprietor Eileen with such a melting smile and a cheery face....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith D
Eileen S, Owner at Clairmont Guest House, responded to this review

What a lovely review. Thank you so much. I am humbled by your very kind comments. So glad you enjoyed the experience but indeed so did I. What a great group of happy campers you were. It was a very enjoyable experience having you as guests at Clairmont. Hope the rest of your trip was good also. Have a Very...

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
1.7 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
1,037 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wellington
200 reviews
8.8 km away
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
0.8 km away
Church Farm Guest House
Church Farm Guest House
#9 of 29 in Telford
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Clairmont Guest House

Address: 54 Haygate Road | Wellington, Telford TF1 1QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $117 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Clairmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clairmont Guest House Telford, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clairmont Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor rooms open onto the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles leithheather, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor room is very quiet. This is our favourite room”
 of 5 bubbles jbaker12016, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have a look around in surrounding towns, Iron bridge, Shrewsbury before deciding.”
 of 5 bubbles 305gus, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are superb”
 of 5 bubbles A2424EZkeithd, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Penshurst2, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay