We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 691: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and the pool and bar are nice but the rooms need updating. We paid £135 per night which is expensive for the quality of the rooms and the overall experience. The price is mainly dictated by the convenience of the location to the event venue but it needs renovating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy205
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bar manager told us he'd inform the group when they were closing and just shut the bar ASAP. Manager looks like she's in an open relationship with unhappiness. Very disappointing experience. Strangely the staff seemed mega happy about the delivery of ultimate disappointment. High five her. What a tiger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Since1981
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Since1981 Thank you for your feedback. We closed the bar at 0230am, but of course continued to offer table service to our resident guests only. All non-resident visitors were asked to leave once the bar was shut. I'm sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you haven't visited here before then you'd have no idea at all of how great it is inside. I've never stepped foot in a holiday inn before but figured it would be a little like a premier inn or travel lodge just with function rooms. The lay out is similar to that as a nice hotel, lobby/foyer area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matteo2131
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Matteo2131 Thank you so much for your lovely review. I have passed your feedback on to all the front of house team and the kitchen brigade. We're really experienced in looking after guests who want to hold functions, whether it be for a family occasion or for business, as we have a range of facilities available. I do hope...

Cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in half term as we decided to visit Ironbridge. We were a party of 2 adults and 1 child as booked well in advance and got a very good dinner, bed and breakfast rate. Plenty of parking, reception were very helpful. The lifts were broken (and are being replaced soon) but this didn't bother us as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa11
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Melissa11 Thank you very much for your review after staying with us for half term. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I don't expect you found time to visit all the museum sites in the amazing Ironbridge Gorge so if you are planning to return at any time, why not upgrade to an executive room which...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A one night stop over. The hotel was really busy and is close to the cinema and restaurants. Room was fine and the staff friendly. The pool is small and needs pre-booking but this was clear from the website pre-booking. Nothing particularly special about the hotel and good if you can get a discounted price as I managed. Certainly wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Phil W Thank you for taking time to post a review. We were very busy over the half term period with lots of families staying and so we always have a booking system in place for using the swimming pool to ensure that everyone has a safe and comfortable swim. I'm glad you saw the notification on the website...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Boxing day, lovely hotel for a family, loved the swimming pool. Also a great gym. Enjoyable dinner and breakfast, one of the better Holiday Inns. Convenient for shopping centre with loads of choice for eating out, just a short walk past the exhibition centre. Great value for money! Only missed 5 stars as a few things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jon H Thank you very much for taking time to post your Boxing Day stay review. I've taken a look back on our system and can see that this room had a couple of issues at that time which we were able to fix as soon as we knew about them. I was sorry to read about the hot...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a weekend away having stayed here 12 months previous. Hotel is lovely, staff very attentive and are so ameanable if required. Breakfast is £10.50 per person if not booked, Plentiful and varied whether it be a hot b/fast or a continental. The indoor pool was lovely and warm and is a must try. Towels are provided. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william d
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear William d Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and thank you too for your recommendations which are appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We went to Holiday Inn Telford for Valentines on the 11th Feb had a brilliant night the food was very good as it was the last time we had a Valentine meal there we stayed the night staff were very friendly and helpfull it's about the 6th Or 7th time we stayed there we stayed here for my 65th birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berylboote
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear berylboote Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent visit to us for St Valentine's weekend. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. Your loyalty to us is really appreciated. We're glad to read that your little four-legged friend enjoys coming too, its so convenient being right next to the beautiful town park, lots of places...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived I felt I was looked after by staff who were fully trained and also very informative. From everything to do with breakfast. Where our room as situated and also the wifi codes and everything else. If I had never been to a IHG hotel before I would have being very surprised about the level of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Sophie S Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us and for your lovely feedback which I have passed on to all the team. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Only stayed one night as we were attending a family function nearby. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly and called to see if everything was in order in the room. Very comfortable beds and plenty of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was very tasty with good choice. Will return next time we are in the area. Excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Condor7148
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review

Dear Condor7148 Thank you for taking time to post a review. I hope your family function went well. I'm really pleased that we were able to look after you whilst you stayed in the area and hope we have an opportunity to do so in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
1.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
International Hotel Telford
5.2 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy free entry to Wonderland Adventure Playground, a short walk from the hotel, and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $82 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good not had a bad room yet”
 of 5 bubbles berylboote, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near noisy generator for swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Arianade, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms are superb with plenty of room,”
 of 5 bubbles PeterA942, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“36 - ground floor, looking out onto grass and trees. 2 double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilb53, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 on ground floor is recently refurbished with two double beds and is dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles MabelsMummy, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5