We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Hotel Telford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
International Hotel Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of International Hotel Telford
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is fantastic value for money, lovely spacious room, clean with a good shower and the most comfy bed ever.Within a 5 minute walk you have everything you need from restaurants, shopping, Bowling, Ice Skating and Cinema plus the car parking and breakfast is included in the price. I will deffo stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KERMAJ
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and rooms are all fine, plus it has parking and is very close to the exhibition venue... if all you want to do is crash in a room then it beats out a lot of chain hotels. However, the lack of free wifi these days plus the need to pop next door for food and underwhelming breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granny_Gertrude
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Granny_Gertrude Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us and I'm glad you found us to be a very nice hotel with fine staff and rooms. I do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are not classed as a full service hotel and so we only advertise...

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had overnight stay in this hotel had best nights sleep in a really comfy bed. Very clean and tidy and very helpful staff. Breakfast sufficient but nothing exceptional. Close walking to plenty of bars and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaW402
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear AmandaW402 Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed staying with us. I have passed on your feedback to all the team and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an overnight visit at the International Hotel for a convention happening at the centre next door. We arrived mid afternoon and loved being able to use the pool at the next door hotel to unwind after the drive. The hotel is brilliantly placed right next to the convention centre and only a short walk from lots of shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Gemma T Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay for the convention at the International Centre next door to us. I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I have sent you a private message to enquire exactly when you stayed as our breakfast offering is normally really well accepted as can be...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 rooms at the International hotel for the comic convention at the international centre. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. Great breakfast (in with price) We would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robgall24
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear robgall24 Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent visit to Comic Con at the International Centre which is right next door to our hotel. I'm really pleased you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Telford, Shropshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife is in a wheelchair and we wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary so decided to have a meal and stay over night ( I could have a drink) We picked the International as It has wonderful disability rooms with all facilities including a walk in shower. Room was a good standard also quite, and the lounge and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chimpanzee1001
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Chimpanzee1001 Thank you very much for taking time to post a lovely review and congratulations on your recent wedding anniversary, glad we could play our part in your celebrations. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying here for one night whilst working at the International Centre which is next door. To be on the doorstep of the venue is great however I'd rather stay at the Holiday Inn next door. I haven't booked the room or paid for it as it is done by the company I work for so cannot comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisabledTraveler
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Disabled Traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us and for your feedback which has been noted. I have checked the emergency cord situation and ensured that these are accessible. At present our hoists are not being offered as a service. I do hope you will stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic but nicely decorated. Worth the money if you get a deal or visit on a day there's no events in the area. Great location and staff were friendly enough. Would stay again when prices aren't over £100!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSpec25
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear JohnSpec25 Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. Do keep checking on prices as they will vary depending on business levels. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for a works conference. Reception warm and inviting. Rooms bright and well laid out and comfortable. My wardrobe had a musty smell, but I tend to live out of my bag and not use drawers or wardrobes. No free WiFi!!? This should be standard wherever you stay nowadays. Breakfast is a little poor with just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XN11ESH
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear XN11ESH Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I have sent you a private message to enquire in which room you were staying so that I can investigate the musty smell in the wardrobe. I'm sorry you were disappointed at the breakfast offering which is included within the room rate and advertised...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent value , stayed Saturday night . Comfy bed and very clean . Definitely stay again. Location ideal for town country etc. Breakfast was sufficient, filled a hole . Was able to use restaurant next door , so no problem .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarry46
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Clarry46 Very many thanks for your excellent review and feedback which is always helpful to readers contemplating staying with us. Our location is indeed ideal, whether you want town life or easy access to the beautiful Shropshire countryside and the Welsh borders. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
1.1 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
6.4 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $78 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Hotel Telford 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Telford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the Holiday Inn next door as there is a larger bar area, a restaurant and you will be able to have cooked breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles DisabledTraveler, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor good view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 309michellep, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles karenm723, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 172 was above the noisy kitchen extractor fan. If you are a light sleeper...avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles lauramD9427HV, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms to rear of building offer best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 968hazels, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5