We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Hotel Telford

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$53*
US$53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
International Hotel Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of International Hotel Telford
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been here one night....two to go Here for a national conference So far breakfast not the best. Consists of toast muesli bacon and beans ( requested eggs but was told can only have the cold boiled eggs in the bowl) The shower isn't working ( a trickle that doesn't allow you to rinse your hair) Phone was broken but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaxJourneys
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really nice looking hotel. Friendly staff on arrival. Room was nice and importantly very clean. Bathroom was lovely and the power shower impressive! Bed was comfy we both had a good nights sleep. The price included continental breakfast. There was not much of a selection, which was disappointing! But I must say all staff we came into contact with were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Beans and bacon and a poor choice for breakfast probably the worst choice I have had and I stay in a lot of hotels. Poor that I have to pay for wifi should be free to EVERY customer. As per the title place is excellently located and rooms are basic, shower is ok. But I suspect this place whacks a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are average, simple design, straight lines. There is everything you need but nothing to remember. Except, I couldn't make air-con temperature go over 23 Celsius. But it is not rarity in English hotels. Breakfast is barely average. They charge additionally for WiFi access which I find unacceptable nowadays.. It is clean and personnel is kind so it is o.k....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvratonjic32
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear mvratonjic32 Thank you for your candid review and I'm pleased that you found our staff were kind to you. They are always happy to help with any questions or issues you may have during your stay. WiFi is free for guests who book direct with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, quite and friendly and only a few minutes walk to massive shopping complex and loads restaurants to choose from. Easy access to drive to major tourist sites (iron bridge). Ten pin bowling ,ice skating and cinema and great park within a few minutes walk. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Leisure facilities next door at Holiday inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm really pleased that you had such a great time. Its good to see that you were able to take advantage of the leisure facilities at our sister hotel right next door. Don't forget that there is an amazing restaurant based there too, which...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed when attending event at Convention Centre. Very convenient location, next to convention centre and Telford Town Park and within easy walking distance of Telford Shopping Centre, ice rink, cinema and various places to eat and drink which is why I have given a 'very good' rating. This was not the cheapest hotel but we were prepared to pay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nortonlass44
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Nortonlass44 Thank you very much for your kind review. It sounds like you had an excellent stay and its good to get some positive feedback about our enhanced breakfast offering. Book direct next time you come, to receive free wifi - we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for one night whilst visiting Iron bridge and bridgnorth. I have seen poor reviews on here and do not understand some of them. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable. There is an iron and ironing board in the room, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer, free shampoo and shower gel. The receptionists were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireFlyboy
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear DerbyshireFlyboy Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. Our team work really hard to ensure every guest feels looked after and cared for during their stay. Thank you for your recommendations to others and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while attending the sqlbits conference. The room was comfortable, the wifi worked really well, and the shower had toasty hot water in the morning, every morning. No complaints whatsoever. I didn't eat in the hotel as the conference supplied food. Great location too as it's within 5 mins of the conference centre and maybe 15 mins of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Nick H Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us for the SQL Bits Conference at the International Centre. I'm really pleased that you had such a great stay and hope to welcome you back again next time. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

stirling
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for attending Telford International Conference Centre. 3 stars given as was very expensive for a minimalist budget room & very poor breakfast offering. Only eggs available are hard boiled! Why? Cheap food bought from brakes & no effort put in! Improve your service & offerings & then it will be of value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Keith D Thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay with us earlier this month. Our produce is sourced using a variety of suppliers including local fruit and vegetable suppliers. We offer a continental range which includes hot items like bacon from our butcher, beans, mushrooms, as well as hard boiled eggs, breads, pastries, cereals,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days for a star trek convention. The rooms was very spacious but thats the only positive thing i can say. The breakfast was beyond selective, i have trouble finding foods i like. I had only a cuassont one morning and had abit of toast the other morning. I suppose the breckfast is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us last weekend. I was sorry that you had some difficulty in selecting something suitable to eat for breakfast, we have recently expanded the continental offering and so we have a selection of cereals, breads, croissants, fresh cut fruit, fruit yoghurts, cold meats, hard...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
1.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
4.9 km away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $80 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Hotel Telford 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Telford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Who knows I suppose you could ask”
JaxJourneys, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your internet for discount vouchers if eating out locally, loads to choose from.”
StephenM989, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on 1st floor easy access to all floors with lifts”
  • bed in our room
Turtlegirl24, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Holiday Inn next door as there is a larger bar area, a restaurant and you will be able to have cooked breakfast.”
DisabledTraveler, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor good view and quiet”
309michellep, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$53
TripAdvisorUS$53
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates