We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Hotel Telford

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
International Hotel Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Telford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while attending the sqlbits conference. The room was comfortable, the wifi worked really well, and the shower had toasty hot water in the morning, every morning. No complaints whatsoever. I didn't eat in the hotel as the conference supplied food. Great location too as it's within 5 mins of the conference centre and maybe 15 mins of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Nick H Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us for the SQL Bits Conference at the International Centre. I'm really pleased that you had such a great stay and hope to welcome you back again next time. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

stirling
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Great location for attending Telford International Conference Centre. 3 stars given as was very expensive for a minimalist budget room & very poor breakfast offering. Only eggs available are hard boiled! Why? Cheap food bought from brakes & no effort put in! Improve your service & offerings & then it will be of value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Keith D Thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay with us earlier this month. Our produce is sourced using a variety of suppliers including local fruit and vegetable suppliers. We offer a continental range which includes hot items like bacon from our butcher, beans, mushrooms, as well as hard boiled eggs, breads, pastries, cereals,...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days for a star trek convention. The rooms was very spacious but thats the only positive thing i can say. The breakfast was beyond selective, i have trouble finding foods i like. I had only a cuassont one morning and had abit of toast the other morning. I suppose the breckfast is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Emily Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us last weekend. I was sorry that you had some difficulty in selecting something suitable to eat for breakfast, we have recently expanded the continental offering and so we have a selection of cereals, breads, croissants, fresh cut fruit, fruit yoghurts, cold meats, hard...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The beds and the rooms were comfortable and clean nothing to complain about. They have a good breakfast on offer and in general an all round good place to stay esp as this was for work. Walking distance to local pubs restaurants and a shopping mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tealcy
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Tealcy Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I'm really pleased that you found it convenient, clean and comfortable for your needs and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed as fantastic proximity to TIC. Rooms are modern, bathrooms too but with signs of being tired & soap dispensets which don't work. Dining room lacking in sufficient sensible seating and faces the rising sun so impossibly bright and hot with no blinds or air....breakfast is a minimalist affair with very little space for more than one person at each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Emma T Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay although I was disappointed to read that you had a few disappointing elements. Some room rates now have WiFi inclusive so don't hesitate to enquire with us about this when planning on your next stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed in this hotel for one night whilst on business, the pictures made it look very good, however I left slightly unimpressed and do not desire to stay there again. The look of the hotel is nice, but the room itself had a portable heater which i was unimpressed with - when the room is around £80pn, and it took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Ashley M Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us but I'm sad that you were slightly unimpressed. We had a temporary issue with the heating in some of our rooms recently and whilst waiting for this to be resolved externally, we offered guests portable heaters in the meantime to ensure...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the International Hotel while working in Telford. The hotel is easily found and is clean and modern. Parking is free for guests. Hotel is convenient (walking distance) for Stafford Park. Town centre is 10 mins walk away. Staff are very friendly. There is a restaurant in the adjacent Holiday Inn but there is a reasonable choice of eating/drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igithaba
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Igithaba Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm pleased to note that you found the hotel to be really convenient for you working in the area. The Olive Tree restaurant is adjacent to the hotel and has a lovely menu with locally sourced ingredients lovingly created into enticing dishes...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

"Oh it's only got 1 star".....those were the words I heard when asked where I was staying whilst I was here. I can't think why. The hotel is great. Nice and comfortable rooms, quiet and clean. The staff are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and they are all very polite. If I ever have to come back here, I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737Rhys
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear 737Rhys Thank you very much for your great review. I've passed on the feedback to all the team and its really made their day, they work hard all the time to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay so its lovely when they receive comments like this. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Just got back from a long weekend here,arrived on friday afternoon,hotel was very clean,didn;t think the beds were very comfortable but that could be a personal thing,we stayed till monday,weekend was quite busy as there were weddings & conventions on at the centre behind hotel,which did make it noisy a little when they were coming in in the early hours.overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turtlegirl24
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Turtlegirl24 Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent long weekend stay with us. I'm sorry you were affected by noise overnight, never hesitate to let our front desk team know in instances like this as they are always happy to assist and help 24 hours a day. Thank you for your additional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This is a very clean and modern hotel. It has a modern bar and bright light and airy breakfast room. Breakfast was OK with orange and coffee available. All staff were very pleasant. I was very pleased with the size of our room and a nice tiled bathroom. There was no noise from anywhere else. TV worked and tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentfordJeff
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear BrentfordJeff Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm glad you found us convenient for visiting RAF Cosford. We're only one junction away on the M54 so it takes about 20 minutes to drive there. Don't forget there is the Olive Branch Bar at the Holiday Inn next door to us, as well as some other bar options...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
1.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
4.9 km away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $80 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Hotel Telford 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Telford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Who knows I suppose you could ask”
JaxJourneys, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your internet for discount vouchers if eating out locally, loads to choose from.”
StephenM989, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on 1st floor easy access to all floors with lifts”
  • bed in our room
Turtlegirl24, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Holiday Inn next door as there is a larger bar area, a restaurant and you will be able to have cooked breakfast.”
DisabledTraveler, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor good view and quiet”
309michellep, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$52
PricelineUS$53
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates