We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadley Park House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hadley Park House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hadley Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Our first visit to Hadley.Overall a good hotel,but if you have any issues with mobility don't stay in room 12.There are 3 flights of stairs to climb and no lift.This is in the main building,very impressive looking building.This room although large needs some improvement and bringing up to date.The bathroom was nice but the bath very small,I am 5 ft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for recommending our hotel! It's great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for your comment regarding mobility - we do have a downstairs, fully accessible room which is located in the West Wing (just in case you know of anyone that this may interest!). We hope to welcome you again next...

Lancashire
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We enjoyed our 2 night midweek stay. The staff were very friendly, especially one young lady. The room on the top floor of the house was large, clean, bright and adequately furnished. The bathroom was smart with good power on the over the bath shower. The car park is well sized and well fenced. The room was very quiet although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete3080
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and managed to see so many local attractions! We do hope to welcome you again soon - our food changes seasonally so menus and dishes will reflect the seasonal ingredients chosen by our Chefs. With...

Cambridgeshire, England
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Stayed here as part of business trip and didn't arrive until just after 21.30, when the kitchen had just closed. Although the chef had departed, the remaining staff went out of their way to ensure I had a hearty sandwich, with a side of chips and some crisps. The room was in the newer annexe and was very comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fen_Scorpion
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay (despite visiting for work!). We do hope to welcome you again soon. with regards

Studley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights last week through an Amazon destinations deal. We were disappointed with our room number 2 in the main house as the decor and furniture was very tired looking and in need of a refurb, we would not have wanted to pay the full price for the room, but maybe this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyn F
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are pleased to read that in the main you were happy with your stay. We are currently in a process of refurbishment on the rooms located within the main house so our apologies that you didn't experience this on this occasion. We hope to have most of the rooms renovated within the next...

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel is Georgian Manor House in its own grounds, nearby to business and pleasure spots. A bit of glamour and sophistication to the area. I was in the old building very nicely renovated with contemporary yet tasteful to the Georgian period bedroom and bathroom roll top, and large separate shower Love the space).even room for an arm chair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. We share all reviews with our staff, so they will get to see your kind words. We do hope to welcome you again soon - the lounges are especially cosy in the winter with the addition of a 'wee...

Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

After a bad start - well handled by the staff - where we had to change rooms because of screaming children next door, we enjoyed a really good 3 course dinner. Large portions, good quality food, well presented with good service. On retiring, even with the window open the room was really warm, but we had a 'refurbed' room -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and we are pleased to read that in the main you had an enjoyable stay. We have noted your comments regarding the presentation of the continental breakfast and of your thoughts on the bedrooms fittings and have passed this onto the relevant members of the team. We do hope to welcome you again in...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Hardworking and friendly staff make this hotel a success and a joy to stay in. We stayed in the newer west wing which is clean and tastefully decorated in a modern style. Rooms in the main building are more traditional. We loved the mix of traditional and modern. Our room had a huge very comfy bed. The walk in shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We share all reviews with our team, so the Chef will see your kind words. Our menu changes seasonally, so unfortunately, we can't guarantee that the Lime Cheesecake would be on the menu when you return, but there...

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We visited Hadley Park on Friday night for the first time since our Wedding in 2012 and we were not disappointed. Food - Fantastic Service - Fantastic The conservatory has such a lovely atmosphere, the menu was varied and we were spoilt for choice. The wine went down will too! Thanks for a lovely night and hopefully we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and it was lovely to see you again! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope that you will return in the near future - please check our website to take advantage of any special offers and events. With regards

Cotswold
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My wife and I arranged to stay at the Hadley Park House Hotel for two nights as we have friends in the area. The hotel was good, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food superb. The only slightly negative point was that the draught beer was not of the quality I am use to (Black Sheep, Wainwrights, etc.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585mrsh
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. Sorry that the Draught wasn't to your liking, but we've passed your comments over to our Bars Manager. It's great to see that you'd visit again - we do hope to see you soon. With regards

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Hadley Park as some friends were having their wedding reception on the grounds. Plus Points: The hotel itself is lovely and its grounds are small but well maintained with the exception of their half filled in pond. The wedding meal was great and the waiters were friendly and polite. Also the room was well presented and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeGregory
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the wedding and food but would like to apologise that you felt that we fell short in some areas. We were sorry to read your comments regarding our night team but would like to take this opportunity to advise that this has been taken up with the appropriate...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
5.3 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,099 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
872 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
10.6 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
8.5 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hadley Park House
Hadley Park House
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a room in the new part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mikesJ4797DW, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor and it was quiet and comfortable...”
 of 5 bubbles 57sallyw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a map....DO NOT USE YOUR SAT NAV....You will get lost....”
 of 5 bubbles Jabwoy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If mobility an issue chose a ground floor room in the modern west wing.”
 of 5 bubbles macmaggie, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is in the original historic part of the house, on the second floor; there is no life however.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamRead, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5