We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Europa Gatwick Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Europa Gatwick Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,484: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

first of all we were booked into the lodge NOT the hotel , now this was a birthday And valentines present....well when we could not get into the lodge because of the electronic door card . back to reception, back to lodge, when we got into the lodge first impressions...dirty bed linen,hairs in the bed. stained, bathroom looked disgusting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Pedmore, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for one evening in this hotel. There is a lot of criticism against this hotel but it is ok for one evening for work or a flight the next day. It's a real shame they haven't modernised it as they would get more custom if they do - perhaps they don't have the funds. The hotel staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have decorators in the hotel now who are updating rooms. The fixtures and fittings are also being dealt with. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was to be a lovely valentine's night but the hotel was disgusting, dirty, shabby, not somewhere anyone would want to stay, our first room had 2 single beds and a set of bunkbeds, not the double room we booked. The second room was dirty, smelt of smoke, had crap smeared on the walls, light fittings hanging off and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren E
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was booked through Thomson as a stop over before our flight for a family holiday leaving early boxing day.. the excitement from our 3 children age 12,14,15 and ourselves having not been away over xmas- driving down xmas day having a 3 course meal pre- booked was bubbly!!!!! Only to arrive about 4/5pm and experiencing the not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Although the Restaurant itself was closed Christmas day evening, the buffet meal was placed in the lobby area for guests to help themselves if they had dinner inclusive. Agents do not sell Christmas dinner only a three course carvery dinner. Also you would have been able to have had food at the bar. The rooms...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay here for a total of 4 nights,only booked in for one. This hotel has a great spa/pool area. The food,or at least the breakfast is very good value for money. A bit old and rough around the edges yet quite charming. Wonderful staff all round.The bar area can get very lively due to the hotel accommodating workers. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Rooms are being decorated now to include new fixtures and fittings. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is an old pair of slippers. A connection to the past. Something that was once warm and wonderful, but now tired and loose. It's sole is worn through and it's crying for retirement. That said, my room was ok and the staff were all very helpful and nice. In a strange way I liked it. It is what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAYZEE79
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we hope you will return in the future.

Totton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay here . Old , outdated. Broken furniture !! Cheap & not cheerful . Very old worn out , bathroom indescribable . I was too scared to have a shower or anything else . Needs knocking down !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have traveled around the world and stayed in all kinds of hotels , ranging from 2 stars up to 5 stars . But for this hotel a star would be generous, I checked in ok , when I got to my room , I wanted to have a wash and unwind , the shower had no pressure , the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDoyles151
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we do apologise that your phone was not working as obviously one of the night team would have come down to turn off the alarm. Although the doors do state that they are alarmed some guests will go out of them rather than leave via the main entrance doors, hence the alarms sounding.

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Guaranteed you receive the type of room you pay for but ..... my room cost £42 for the night with out breakfast the following night I paid £50 down the road at the premier inn which included breakfast. Front of house is noisy, dirty and not welcoming at all. It is outdated and the bar is ridiculously expensive for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weenyteeny
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you did not receive good customer services from the Bar Attendant, the Bar Manager has spoken to all her staff on the importance of customer service/care. The hotel is dated however we do have decorations going on inside the hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know you get what you pay for but it's not very good and needs updating. But it's clean and tidy but rooms and bed is small. Stayed in the lodge and all you can smell is weed. Not very nice couldn't leave quick enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie246810
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (732)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (109)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (362)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
2.8 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.8 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
7.2 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
4.5 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Europa Hotel Gatwick is one of three Britannia Airport Hotels in Gatwick and is an ideal place to stay for those looking for Gatwick Airport Parking. With its Spanish and Mediterranean themed architecture this hotel offers excellent value, comfort as well as first class facilities. The hotel has its own courtyard with beautifully landscaped gardens and fountain which are the perfect place to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Gatwick Hotel

Address: Balcombe Road, Crawley RH10 7ZR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $57 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Gatwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Europa Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Gatwick Crawley
Europa Hotel Gatwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Gatwick Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Gatwick Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at the moment choose a diffrent hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to swap if not happy”
 of 5 bubbles ejberry70, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one not in this property”
 of 5 bubbles markgZ4790BL, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The executive rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles highwaymanNorthEast, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are probably the better one to have as people are in and out at different times for airport.”
 of 5 bubbles teresamcw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5