We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Europa Gatwick Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Europa Gatwick Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,462: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If your looking for cheap and close to Gatwick this place is ok. But the place is scruffy and in major need of a facelift. The only thing that stopped me complaining is the fact it was so cheap. I guess you get what you pay for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotstuff81
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in haste so .maybe my fault for not doing more research. Parked o.k. but very muddy and no sign that the car park had been swept recently. Signed in and was informed that the double room was a bit on the small side and had a 4ft bed! Informed that this type of room was what was offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandMStAlbans
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an absolute disgrace of a "hotel" don't even waste your time or money, dirty sanitary towel in our bed, hair clogged in our shower and bath, dead flies in our bath, stained mattress, room full of mud on the carpet, parking was atrocious we actually damaged the car trying to find a space because of the parking system, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan X
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments who will deal with your issues. We have not had a problem with car parking since last year. Car parking is all around the hotel and even by the leisure centre, this includes gravel and grass areas.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start. Pulling up to the Hotel we thought very nice. When signing in we were told we are in a chalet outside. asked if there was food available we were told we could get a bowl of chips. looking for the chalet I joked it was probably the Metal container parked along side the hotel. Just had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel A
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our Lodge rooms along side the hotel are smaller than those in the main hotel, which is stated on our website and other agent specifications. We do apologise if you felt the breakfast was tasteless however you do not state whether you spoke to the Restaurant Supervisor or Duty Manager as there is always someone...

LEICESTER
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room very old fashioned could do with major refurb 1night enough meals were okay nothing special bar area was cold every where felt unlovded and not that clean staff some friendly some not least you heard no notice from airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TIMELORDLeicester
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You are quite right we are in need of a refurbishment unfortunately we are waiting on a commencement which has not yet been determined.

Chingford London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the night of the 30 November 2016. Parking can be a problem as cars are parked while people are on holiday abroad. There is quite a large reception area and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 3042 which was an Executive Room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresamcw
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. There are plenty of car parking spaces around the hotel even by the leisure area. Not all are bays, parking is on the gravel and grass areas as well. We are pleased that you would consider staying at the Europa Hotel in future.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel twice before just as a place to crash out before an early flight. The hotel was greatly improved to previous visits, the seating in the bar had been replaced and the room we stayed in had been refurbished. The restaurant was good value as long as you paid at reception at check in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianWellingborough
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return again in the future. Although we have had no refurbishment as yet, we have received new chairs for the Restaurant and parts of the hotel have been painted recently. Parking is all around the hotel including the leisure area, we have plenty...

Nottingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is this worse hotel I have ever stayed in. We paid for this hotel and parking to cut our travel from Nottingham to Gatwick airport, and decided we'd need to stay a night to fly early the next morning. On arrival the hotel looked okay. I was very surprised. Reception area, yes all fine. As we walked to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bram23
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have Duty Managers on duty at all times that you should have spoken to so that they could have checked your room and certainly would have room moved you.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've always thought some folk lied about hotel visits, wracking them so low, Then I encountered this monstrosity! Absolutely disgusting, holes in the wall, heating does not work, Damp! Refugees which I don't mind at all! But should have been informed, government pays the hotel to hold the poor folks, as you can imagine it's wild! Had to change room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldensurfer23
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however there are no refugees at this hotel. We do apologise that you had to room move 3 times.

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. As previous reviews state, easyJet put stranded passengers in his hotel, but it is simply not fit for purpose. Inadequate cleaning, furniture and fittings significantly past chucking dates and serious mold are particular issues. I note from hotel responses that a renovation is due. Frankly, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clackers
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which have been passed onto the Operations Manager

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (730)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (109)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (362)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
2.8 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.8 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
7.2 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,104 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Europa Hotel Gatwick is one of three Britannia Airport Hotels in Gatwick and is an ideal place to stay for those looking for Gatwick Airport Parking. With its Spanish and Mediterranean themed architecture this hotel offers excellent value, comfort as well as first class facilities. The hotel has its own courtyard with beautifully landscaped gardens and fountain which are the perfect place to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Gatwick Hotel

Address: Balcombe Road, Crawley RH10 7ZR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $56 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Gatwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Europa Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Gatwick Crawley
Europa Hotel Gatwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Gatwick Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Gatwick Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms are probably the better one to have as people are in and out at different times for airport.”
 of 5 bubbles teresamcw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles clackers, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As didn't view lodge which we booked it may have been ok - based on experience of two different rooms in main hotel - avoid it.”
 of 5 bubbles IRENEWEK, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“in another hotel maybe!”
 of 5 bubbles mermaidFARNHAM, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles tombV2497WR, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay