We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,558: English reviews
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third stay and even with all the renovations taking place it was a great stay. Ideal overnight stay before we fly from Gatwick. Lovely room and great taxi service too and from the airport. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N111kkx
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N111kkx, Thank you for taking the time, to leave us your feedback following you recent stay with us, here at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel. I am pleased to read that you once again had a great stay with us, prior to your flight from Gatwick Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, when...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has windows that you cannot open. I understand the concept and safety concerns, however maybe a slightly opening window wouldnt go a miss. This might be what this great hotel is missing. Second issue comes down to the reception staff. Long hair found on the bed once properly inspected. I rang the reception, The team member that answered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iron T
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad a, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on tripadvisor after your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that you did not receive the customer service your are entitled to. Please rest assured that we do not allow that kind of treatment of our guests. Please would you be able to provide me...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please note I did not actually stay here but felt compelled to write a review to share my short experience at this hotel after my car broke down not wanting to stand on my own on the motorway grass in the freezing cold/rain I walked to the hotel to wait for pick up. I was unsure if I would be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank C H
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C H, Thank you for taking the time for leaving us your comments, after your brief visit to the hotel. We are pleased to be of assistance to you in the bad weather conditions, it is natural to help a customer no matter whether you were staying with us or not. We do hope that you will come and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked an overnight stay for 2 adults with purple parking - good deal for a 4star. Arrived to the hotel being under construction due to upgrades but were not made aware at time of booking. We were given a family room - double room and bunk beds rather than a sofa. Not overly fussed for 1 night but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sweetb35
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sweetb35, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on tripadvisor, after your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read about the issues that you had during your stay with us. All our business partners websites, clearly state that we are under going an on going refurbishment, I am truly sorry if you were not...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very surprised when i arrived here as i expected the room to be small for the location and price but i was pleasantly surprised. It was a nice room on the 4th floor. You cant hear any traffic noise given you are not far from the main road. The only thing i wasnt happy about was the pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali D
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali D, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following you stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed some aspects of you stay with us and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. I am sorry to read that you found the pillows to be uncomfortable. Regards to you eating alone...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Sandman for 5 weeks over a period of three months. I had four different rooms over the duration, ate breakfast and used the bar nightly. I found the hotel to be clean, the bed comfy, staff friendly and food tasty. The gym was tired but whilst I was staying there was a programme of renovations of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Porangi-Chris
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Porangi-Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback after your recent stay with us, here at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel. I am pleased to read that your overall stay with us was pleasant and that you would not hesitate to come and stay with us again. I will pass your feedback regards to the food...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night before flying out from Gatwick early in the morning. The rooms were fantastic, everything you needed, beds were very comfy and plenty of pillows. The only thing we could find to moan at was the fact that the hotel had building work in progress, which resulted in the restaurant being closed and only half the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris5312188
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris5312188, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on tripadvisor, after your stay with us, here at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel. I am sorry that during your stay the restaurant was closed and you were not made aware of this prior to your stay, but as you said the bar was open and were offering...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband booked this hotel prior to our flying to Madeira from Gatwick the following morning - he forgot to book a twin room but our double was immediately changed to a superb room with two doubles at no extra cost. Our price for the night included 7 nights car parking at Purple Parking.......amazing. Our room was great, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carole ann r
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carole ann r, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback on tripadvisor, following your recent stay with us here at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel. I am pleased to read that you have a delightful stay with us prior to your flight to Madeira, we are always willing to help where we can to...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

theives!!! Charged £190 to my card even though we payed cash! I have been emailing backwards and forwards with the manager, I have sent him a picture of my bank statement and was basically called a lier and a thief for demanding my money back, even when the obvious fact that money had been taken from my AC was right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle J
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that you have been double charged. Please may I request you to contact me directly on fom_gatwick@sandmanhotels.co.uk, so that I can resolve this issue with you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Deepak Chauhan Front Office Manager

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We Love this hotel not just for the price but the staff are excellent and very helpful. Its a great location because its just a 6 to 7 pounds journey to the airport by taxi hotel recommended we use them all the time. Beds are very comfortable & room quite large plus we have not experienced any noise from Gatwick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpainPeter
GSM_Gatwick, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SpainPeter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on tripadvisor, following you recent stay with us here at Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had another wonderful stay with us prior flying from Gatwick Airport and liked the larger room and the comfortable beds. We do look forward to having...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.0 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 km away
No photo provided
3.8 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of the beautifully appointed 151 bedrooms at our hotel near Gatwick airport has air conditioning, an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed Internet access.Savour a relaxing meal in the Brassiere Restaurant, which serves contemporary modern food in stylish surroundings or take it easy in our friendly Club Bar. Alternatively hit the gym in the on-site fitness centre to shake off any jetlag. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel

Address: Three Bridges 18 Tinsley Lane South, Crawley RH10 8XH, England (Formerly Ramada Plaza London Gatwick)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $90 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Crawley
Ramada Hotel Plaza Gatwick
Ramada Crawley
Crawley Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatwick
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#11 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Family Hotel in Crawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Wales
1 month ago
Kent. UK
4 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in most rooms so in our opinion they are all very good.”
 of 5 bubbles SpainPeter, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I can help our room 417 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles GregC97, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles BobM942, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No issues with noise”
 of 5 bubbles karenbE663RG, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it really matters. They all seem to be great.”
 of 5 bubbles JustLikeSquiddy, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5