We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“chef and brewer”(30 reviews)
“gatwick airport”(149 reviews)
“stayed here”(200 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
714
587
236
101
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
714
587
236
101
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef and brewergatwick airportstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub restaurantpub next doorcar parklong stay parkinggood nights sleepnext morningfamily roomreception staffnight's sleepan early flightexcellent valuebudget hotelquiet room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed today

Stayed at this hotel after returning from a Dubai and Thailand holiday, and to say the temperature inside this hotel was the hottest of all three places would be an understatement. Room was boiling hot, No aircon, but they do provide a fan. Due to...More

Thank MickFrog
Reviewed 4 days ago

Usually a good choice of hotel but not in hot weather as no aircon, even with 2 fans provided, windows restricted opening for safety reasons, corridors even warmer than rooms - very uncomfortable so very poor night's sleep. The hotel did email us in advance...More

Thank Helena G
Reviewed 5 days ago

So hot we left early could not sleep we had to prop the doors open to try and get some air in after telling the reception about the problem all there said sorry it been so hot and so busy the rooms has not had...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank stevesharpeiow
Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 6 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
claire P
June 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tazzat7 | Reviewed this property |
We weren't charged extra. They have your flight details, they know you have been delayed. The worst they can do is ask for a bit more!
0
Votes
Bing850
May 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jo K | Reviewed this property |
There is disabled parking yes. Parking is free overnight. Not sure about park and fly but we found the valet parking on site at Gatwick was only £43 for a week in March, so easy and convenient.
1
Vote
Mick P
May 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from Michael H | Reviewed this property |
Not the management however am sure it is Long Stay South. I think if you look at the premier inn website the details are there concerning the Park & Fly for the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"pick another premier-inn"
Read review
"The lobby will be noisy because of the influx of guests, but the hallways in my experience are relatively..."
Read review
"Any room, they do have elevators."
Read review
"Rooms at the back of hotel really quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing