We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (18)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“taxi service”(49 reviews)
“ifield court”(20 reviews)
“taxi company”(19 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
Little Foxes Hotel is near Gatwick airport offering overnight guests on site holiday parking. Single, twin, double, triple and family rooms available Your holiday starts here.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Little Foxes Charlwood Road | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0JY, England
3.2 km to Gatwick Airport View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
294
180
71
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
180
71
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi serviceifield courttaxi companycooked breakfastsmall hotelon arrivalcar parkingtaxi firmweeks parkingflight pathsat navexcellent value for moneyan overnight stayholiday parkingnext morningclose to the airportan early flight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 649 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Used Little Foxes for the second time, staying overnight before flying from Gatwick and using the inclusive parking deal. Our room was clean and comfortable and we found the staff friendly and helpful - they booked a taxi for us for the following morning (£11)....More

Thank Stan O
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have used this hotel 4 times this year ( involving a nights stay & 2 weeks parking - our £11 taxi to Gatwick airport is organised on our arrival ). It is a small country hotel with comfortable rooms not disturbed by aircraft noise....More

Thank yippyWelwyGardenCity
Reviewed 1 week ago

The planned visit went well with the ability to park the car and get a taxi to the Airport; the staff were pleasant and helpful. However all downhill from there - room [1] dirty and bathroom in need of renovation, evening food - basic microwaved...More

3  Thank smithslawn
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this lovely little hotel before and thought I visit again as the staff are extremely polite and helpful and the location is superb. This family run hotel is a great little get away for the weekend if your thinking of some time away, only...More

Thank Zain M
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Zain M, Returning guests mean the world to us, its great to see you return and enjoy your stay just as much. Your review highlights all the areas we are trying to focus on, in ensuring our guests get the best value and enjoy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible hotel! Our room which we booked for a pre Gatwick stay was dirty and not been cleaned for a while. Pipes unboxed on the wall, tiles missing from the top of the cistern, odd hole in the bathroom wall, absolutely disgustingly filthy shower, cobwebs...More

2  Thank 7notrumps
Response from GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Gatwick Little Foxes HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear 7notrumps, Sorry to see you were not satisfied with your stay. It's a shame as guest satisfaction means the world to us, and when we do get it wrong, we always look at feedback to see how we can improve and do better. I...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cyt55
April 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GuestRelations M | Property representative |
Dear Cyt55, Thank you for your interest in Little Foxes Hotel. Unfortunately, we do not operate a bar at this current time and therefore do not serve any alcohol. However, our staff will happily guide you to the nearest... More
1
Vote
elliot b
March 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from GuestRelations M | Property representative |
Dear Elliot, Whilst we do not run a 24-hour reception, there will be staff on hand to assist you with any requirements. Please kindly call our hotel reception to make the arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you... More
2
Votes
whats-new-is-true
February 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from Phil H |
Hi, Tina, I have just used this service, according to their leaflet, you require an Mpv8 , which is at the moment £19.00. Please be aware, that ours was suppose to be £16.00, but, when we got to South Terminal was told by... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In the very hot weather, the ground floor rooms are coolest as there is no aircon."
Read review
"All rooms seem fine"
Read review
"Ours was a spacious family room but only 2 of us. Ideal for a couple with children"
Read review
"The rooms outside are very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing