We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,901: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
 Click to rate
Barcelona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It took me quite a long time to get there using the shuttle service. Once there, it was a pretty normal crowne plaza experience. The staff is very friendly, although the hotel is in need of a revamp, especially the exterior, which is looking a little worse for wear. In the restaurant: what's up with the wobbly tables? As a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42Travelbug42
Bournemouth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped over here with my partner before our Caribbean holiday. Upgraded to a Club room as I am Spire Elite; a lovely corner room that was very spacious. Dined in the bar - food wasn't brilliant but ok - we selected four light bites to have "tapas style". The room was comfy, especially the bed, but we suffered from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyH_Bournemouth
Jenni F, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I'm pleased that we were able to provide you with an upgrade as being one of our loyal Spire Elite members and that you found the room spacious. I was disappointed to learn of the problems you had experienced...

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our room in the executive/club room wing of the hotel very much, there is a shower and tub with plenty hot water, nice quality towels, very comfortable king size bed, a nice size desk and tv. The lights in our room could not all be turned on/off separately, only some. I imagine all the rooms are similar with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda O
Jenni F, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was delighted to read that you found you club room of a good quality and I have passed on your positive comments regarding the lady in the club lounge for breakfast. I would like to apologize that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying there for business and I must say you will get bigger room in Travelodge! Standard rooms for what it is worth are terrible. Holiday inn standard room (being the same group and cheaper) is far much better. Whilst check in at reception I had to spell my surname 5 times before the staff member understood . Wardrobe door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukkasz83
Jenni F, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was concerned to read the problems you had occurred during your stay and have taken them very seriously. I am unsure if any of these were reported during your stay as the manager on duty would have been...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a patch on the one at Manchester. Exec refreshments were cheap processed foods as opposed to celery, grapes, cheese, ham and crackers with prosecco or any other drink you wanted. At Gatwick you got greasy sausage rolls, red or white wine and peanuts. Breakfast ok but again nowhere near as good as the one at Manchester.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kath_shone
Jenni F, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I would like to send apologies that we did not meet the level of service on your recent stay. I have passed your comments onto management for review or alternatively if you would like to discuss anything direct please...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Gatwick on business for five nights. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable bed. There wasn't a bath in the room and the shower was Luke warm at best. The breakfast was excellent. Polite and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinglamigo
Jenni F, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was pleased to read that the positive comments left regarding your room, bed, breakfast and the polite staff. I would like to apologize that the level of service failed with the shower. I am unsure if this was...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as part of a hotel/airport parking deal, before flying to Sri Lanka. Check-in was quick and efficient, we liked the fact that we were able to park right outside, ready for our early morning drive to Purple Parking, the following morning. The rooms were large enough for comfort, beds were good too. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaceyGee
Natasha S, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read your positive comments in regards to your overall visit and the services we provide and I wish to thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback. We do look forward...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through MSE website with APH parking deal. Ideal for staying the night before a Gatwick flight. Room basic but clean. Bed not particularly comfortable and could hear some noise from outside early in the morning. Free wifi and plenty of parking available which was included in our booking price. About 15 min drive to the APH parking compound in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SianRW
Natasha S, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Hotel. I was pleased to read of your positive comments in regards to the overall stay with us, I am although sorry to learn of the inconvenience suffered due to noise and uncomfortable bed. I have passed your feedback...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay at this hotel, because we had problems with our flight back to Salzburg. First of all the rate was reasonable, therefore we decided to pick this hotel for our one night stay. And the hotel was just a short bus ride away (unfortunately the bus was not for free - they charged 3 pounds per person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sial
Natasha S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick. I was delighted to read that you chose to use the hotel as you found that rate reasonable and send my apologies that you were unaware of the shuttle cost. The cost of the shuttle service provided is priced...

Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good hotel well placed for Gatwick and for visiting places like Brighton only 40minute drive away, we were visiting family. We had an Executive room in a quiet area only problem was we had to get lift to 5th floor, walk along two corridors then take lift to 6th Floor for our room, bit of a trek. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel to be in a great location for you to visit family and close enough to visit Brighton for the day. We do pride ourselves on our...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Club Room (43)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.0 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.9 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
4.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are best if you can afford them.”
 of 5 bubbles 428grahamj, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a club room for complimentary drinks and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles UkJammin, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Restaurant expensive so go to Toby Carvery five minutes walk from hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles charliegirl2015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from lifts are quieter as are club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 201rebeccaj, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in an executive room which is a long walk from the lift - but worth it!”
  • Club room - worst thing was the view! Room was first rate.
  • Club room - worst thing was the view! Room was first rate.
  • Club room - worst thing was the view! Room was first rate.
  • Club room - worst thing was the view! Room was first rate.
 of 5 bubbles Chestertripper, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5