We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I had to travel to Bolton to have an upgrade fitted to our classic car, On arrival we was informed that the pool was not in use which I felt could have been communicated in advance. The car parking facilities was excellent, checking was friendly and efficient, the room was clean but it took some time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my friend stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bolton town centre, and we felt so welcomed by the staff. They were so friendly, especially Luke. We requested duvets and within minutes Luke delivered them. We really appreciated the kindness and respect from Luke and the rest of the staff at the Holiday Inn. The cleanliness was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for 2 days on a business trip, firstly came in to hotel to be spoken by a lady with no effort nor any information of room or number. The room looked very tired and a tad old fashioned definitely could do with a refurb. Very unhappy on morning to find the pool closed and sauna unavailable, spoke to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at this present time,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first party at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Me, my husband and 2 young boys felt truly looked after by the very friendly and helpful staff from the moment we entered to the moment we left in the early hours. The food was of good quality and there was more than enough for everyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristalle01
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our Family New Years Eve party. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and entertainment so much. I will share your comments with the team who will be very pleased to hear your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

During a recent stay I found the initial view was good but on further inspection of the interior I observed uninformed staff..inadequate parking wich was also badly organised. Mould was evident in the bathroom. To our disappointment the Swimming pool was out of service.. Incorrect PH value? Could not get an engineer till New Year... Very frustrating... I will say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at this present time,...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Venue freezing no heating on. Food was a child's portion and awful. Chicken was dry, had half of a carrot on my plate same with parsnip, small floret of broccoli and a crude attempt at douphinwas potatoes which were unseasoned and a large piece of fennell!!!!We were given 6 crackers and 4 small prices of chèece for our party of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodevans2016
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your New Year’s Eve party with us on this occasion. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service and heating issues you have experienced. As discussed your feedback will help us to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During my stay at the holiday Inn I found your staff were very pleasant and lovely people so welcoming and helpfull I was stuck with a few problems one evening I asked for help this young man helped me I think he was called Luke he was so helpful and polite you should be very proud of your lovely staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I did share your comments with the team and in particular Lucas who were delighted that they could make a difference to your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was quite surprised to read so many negative reviews about this hotel. I stayed there Saturday 10th December, there was obviously a Christmas meal being set up in the restaurant and the hotel was at full capacity. Despite this, the girls on reception did a fantastic job of checking everybody in quickly and professionally and with a smile on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle C
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I did share your comments with the team who were delighted that they could make a difference to your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel late, specifically booking a standard rather than twin room but ended up with a twin room. The room itself was clean but very dated with tatty decoration and tired furniture. The wardrobe didn't close, door knobs were loose, loo roll holder missing, glaze worn off of bathroom tiles......... the hairdryer was an indicator of when this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robness
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you have experiences during your stay. Your feedback will help us to improve in the areas highlighted. We do...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night on business and found it most pleasant. The hotel has great gym facilities with machine weights, free weights and cardio machines, as well as a swimming pool and sauna which were lovely. Parking is free underground and the bar is open until 3am. Staff were super attentive and made every effort to create a takeaway breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoungProlExplorer
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I did share your comments with the team who were delighted that they could make a difference to your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,137 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
430 reviews
4.3 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,458 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $72 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 731mrsh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay