We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Not the biggest room I've ever had, but very clean & comfortable. Very nice & helpful staff, free parking, nice bar area & good location. fantastic breakfast. For what I paid the stay was superb value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penguin0210
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay from which I was pleased you found the Hotel superb value for money, clean, comfortable, in a good location and with a fantastic breakfast. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Stayed here many times due to location and facilities. Free car parking. Bar lacks atmosphere and when we arrived draught lager and coffee machine not working and pool was unavailable due to chlorine problem. Sauna was unavailable the next day but not a big issue for us. Trainee Receptionist and Barman very friendly. Breakfast good value. Just feel it needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was disappointed to learn of the technical issues we experienced during your stay but hope that this did not affect the service you received in any way. Please...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Excellent friendly service today as we had lunch served by Matthew.good food- Pizza, chips and salad after an enjoyable swim. Very friendly staff on reception- Katherine. A nice start to our Easter holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2015
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments following your recent stay from which I was delighted to learn that you received excellent friendly service and good food. I was also pleased that you were able to take advantage of the leisure facilities we offer to our guests. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team, especially...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

The location of the hotel is great if you need to ship in Bolton town centre.. At the time of our visit there was a wedding taking place and therefore the very limited car parking spaces were all taken. it would have been helpful if this was flagged up at the entrance. As it was we needed to abandon the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very important to us. With regards to parking the hotel does have two car parks which are complimentary for our guests and if both of these are full Reception can offer the use of a car park close to the Hotel at no extra cost. There should be signage in...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Staff all seemed friendly but general decoration and rooms all look a bit old and worn. Attended a dinner function in nice large space although service a bit hit and miss. Breakfast very average with strange tasting sausage's and not much fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolMKH
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback which is very much appreciated. I was pleased that you thought our staff seemed friendly and that you liked the function suite the dinner you were attending was held in. I have noted all your comments and have passed them on to the relevant departments for further investigation and action to be taken...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Needed a hotel really close to the town centre and for location this was a great choice. The staff at the reception were really friendly and very attentive. The rooms are old and in need of a refurb, our bath panel had been removed and never replaced and the basin had a crack in it. Just ;looked really shabby. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I was delighted that you found the Hotel to be in a good location for the town centre and that our staff were really attentive and that nothing was too much trouble or hassle for them. It is always pleasing for me when our Team have...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

As an IHG Platinum member (show off!) I stay in quite a few Holiday Inns but this was my first time at the one in Bolton. A lot of positives - the reception staff were very friendly at check-in, the room was nicely equipped and clean, the bathroom nice (with a bath rather than just a shower) and - hooray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbox100
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I was delighted that you found our Reception Team very friendly, our rooms nicely equipped, clean with a nice bathroom and WiFi that works. I was also pleased that you found a great choice at breakfast and that the bar meal was...

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The staff at the Holiday Inn Bolton were friendly, helpful and efficient. the breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it! the room was well appointed and warm. We ate in the bar one evening and both enjoyed our meals which we found competitively priced. all in all the Hotel is a good example of a chain Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was delighted that you found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient and that you enjoyed your breakfast and bar food. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay. Hope...

Norwich
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I wavering between 4 and 5*.... Staff is fantastic, food at breakfast was very good - you cannot beat kippers and poached eggs! Drinks seemed quite pricey but it's a 4* hotel. Room was fine, excellent shower and towels to die for so big and fluffy.....I did want to pack about four into my suitcase but it was not big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelCounsellor
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted that you found our staff to be fantastic, food at breakfast very good especially kippers and poached eggs, room fine with excellent shower and towels to die for. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was visiting Bolton for work and had a good night’s sleep at the Holiday Inn, which is centrally located with free underground parking. The reception staff were lovely and helpful and the room with a decent size and very clean with a bath (I do love having a bath when away)! The water was hot and the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tartanboots
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced at dinner this would appear not to have been up to the level of service which should have been afforded to you. I have...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,182 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
4.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
439 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: $82 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here at all”
 of 5 bubbles palvinderb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5