We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Visit hotel website
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (85)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Choose Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, one mile from the M1 and 3.5 miles from the town centre. Our contemporary hotel offers 192 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs, free parking and an inclusive breakfast. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away. Treat yourself to a drink and tasty meal from our Express Cafe and Bar menu. Host meetings for up to 60 in the hotel’s dedicated conference centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
1,098Reviews
179Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 584
  • 358
  • 121
  • 25
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed over for one night only just after Christmas. Parking was easy once we found the hotel which could do with more sign posting. Reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and the shower good. There was
Read more
Having not stayed in a holiday inn before we were not sure what to expect.The room was very clean warm and well equipped fantastic sleep.The staff were very helpful and polite. The only down side was breakfast on the Sunday morning as it was very busy.Monday was much better.Not
Read more
I went here on a business trip and expected the usual side of a motorway hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The staff were fantastic and really friendly. Breakfast was great and had as good selection. They even had takeaway code which I liked. The rooms were small but I would
Read more
Not the best start as we were at the furthest part of the building from reception,on the first floor & the lift was out of order.It was still not working 2 days later on our departure. Things got no better when the shower head wouldn't stay in place so had to have a hand held
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that you have experienced lift brake down. Unfortunately on this occasion we have to fit in a new part into the lift and it does take a little bit of a time to be delivered to us. I am glad to hear that once you have reported the issue it was resolved. Hope to have an opportunity and welcome you again and make your stay 10/10. Kind Regards, Arturs
Read more
My wife and I came for an overnight stay as we had business in Milton Keynes the next day. However during the evening my wife was taken ill and had to be taken to hospital,where she had to stay for the next two days. As I had only booked for one night,the staff were absolutely
Read more
Response from HIEMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Responded 4 days ago
Dear AlanTrayley, Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing feedback! It was a true pleasure to read that you felt supported and looked after during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. I have passed on your feedback to all the team and we all hope your wife is feeling much better and we hope you can stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Charlotte - Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345617
You would need a taxi to get to those places, the theme park is about a 5 minute drive and the roads nearby are main roads not ideal for walking next too. Would recommend walking around will enjoy lake though
0 votes
Do double rooms and family rooms have baths please?
Dear Teresa K, Thank you very much for asking. Our hotel is equipped with shower only. Please let us know how we can assist you further. Regards, Holiday Inn Expresss team
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel dog friendly please?
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi is there a gym at this hotel?
There is no gym
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi is there a gym at this hotel?
There is no gym
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Reception were very obliging in given you a room that suits ie quiet room. Just ask"
"would think all are good but some are a good walk away"
"Ground floor would be the quietest"
"Avoid weekends - the cheap wedding crowd are in town."
"All rooms seemed to be very good"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express milton keynes hotel milton keynesholiday inn milton keynesmilton keynes holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMilton Keynes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing