We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Milton Keynes

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,060: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

we had a double executive room. a few nice touches, free water bottles in mini fridge, slippers and robes, coffee machine, and v spacious for 2 . we used the sauna but the pool was full of kids so we didnt bother. small pool and changing facilities but a nice extra for a cheap hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tapas28
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear tapas28, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Good price as well. £54 on a Friday night. The staff were very pleasant to deal with even when the night porter was being abused by some idiots at about 4am. Room was in need of a bit of an update. Bathroom looked like that you'd find inside a police cell ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli B
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Oli B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim0c0nnell
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30seadog
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Lovely modernised hotel. Good was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was nice as it was lit up. Steam room was powerful. A jacuzzi would have been a useful addition. The only downside was that it was not a walkable distance to Milton Keynes Centre or Train Station. Transport really is necessary unless you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lottie1909
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear lottie1909, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the location. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

Massive rooms for reasonable prices. There was a big fancy sofa in the room separate shower and a desk chair and big bed. This is what should be expected in a hotel plus it was very clean. Highly recommend it if u want a nice room which should be at a least expectation in a hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

The rooms are fine, the location is good, but the service is poor. Staff seem to have forgotten the basics in place of the chummy over-familiarity and 'being your friend' that hotels love so much these days. This is hard, as many of them have only basic English, and certainly misunderstand any form of colloquialism. I needed some Post-it Notes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Django F
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Django F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Novotel Milton Keynes, I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and our location and am very surprised to read about the service concerns you had as it is not something we hear very often, feel free to call me on 01908 322...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We had to attend a funeral in Milton Keynes around lunchtime and as we live in Cumbria, decided to travel down the day before and stay overnight. We opted for the Novotel due to its location plus the fact it had a Restaurant, Bar and Leisure Pool; we were certainly not disappointed. The hotel has a large bright & welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamCarlisleUK
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear WilliamCarlisleUK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, hopefully under more joyous circumstances. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2015

really lovely hotel, clean, modern and great breakfast. Bit out of the city so you need to get a taxi but it's only about £3-4. Great pool and helpful friendly staff. Plenty of parking which is a bonus in a big city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chattogill
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Chattogill, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Milton Keynes and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

Wiltshire
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We stayed for one night as a family of 4 in an Executive room. The staff were incredibly helpful from start to finish and it was great to get a check up call just after getting into the room. Given the price we paid, it would be unfair to niggle too much about the little things. But I am aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emjay3
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Emjay3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed the new beds, parking and the price and we have noted your comments about the restaurant, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,094 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
712 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.1 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $83 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom - Buckinghamshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a ground floor room that looked out onto grass so no road or car park noise - ask for one of these if you like quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles R955BGpauld, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are on the ground floor, handy if you're worried about your car security or want to get a body out of the window”
 of 5 bubbles Entrevannerd, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think every room would be quiet as it's off the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Simca1301, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quite room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles debbiewWorthing, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Become an Accor Club member”
 of 5 bubbles HrD67, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5