We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Arrived early and was in formed I could book in but it was £10 per hour to get into your room before 2 pm.! We had paid £90 for the room. Eventually allocated a room it was on the second floor and there was no lift ! As I have mobility problems it would be impossible to walk up 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheilawilkes
Sheffield
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This was one of the worst hotels we have stayed in due to the rudeness of staff.Staff are not trained and do not know how to speak in a courteous fashion to support any aspect of hospitality.The receptionist is super but is battling with incompetent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldNicola
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Was a tad worried after reading various reviews but was pleasantly surprised, all the staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy , bar and restaurant area lovely and we'll stocked, breakfast was fantastic....would defo recommend, one little moan , in this day of age wanting to charge £3 for 24 hours internet access is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delamain68
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here when my uni society had a social in the bar then at Pink Punters. I must admit I was a bit anxious having read the reviews but having spent a night here I can honestly say I didn't have a problem. Only issue I could say is that the place could do with some electronic doors- I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Sevenoaks
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I had to find somewhere to stay around Milton Keynes at relatively short notice and was horrified to find that hotel prices in MK are comparable to or more than central London. What is so special about MK? I found that even for this grade of hotel it was disappointing. There were no plastic or glass tumblers in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
Newport gwent
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a business trip these stains were all over the so called carpet it was filthy not sure if it's blood or wine Room was very basic clean but basic but the dirty carpet made me feel uncomfortable Had drink in bar no till receipts as there was no one there who knew how to fit one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
Management response:

Dear, Claire M Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to hear that whilst you stayed with us, you felt that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss the points of your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me at manager.miltonkeynes@campanile.com Kind Regards Kalps Jetha Hotel...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We needed adjoining rooms (for 2 adults and 3 children under 10 years) near Bletchley park and this location and venue was ideal. Located across from a very popular night club, it was very noisy on Saturday night, Halloween weekend (very disturbing for kids), but that was the only negative aspect of our stay. The staff were excellent, so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura C
Management response:

Dear, Maura C, Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review. I was delighted to see that we provided the best customer service that we aim to give here at the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes and we are pleased to see that Robert and Davey looked after You, i will pass on your compliments over to them....

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We always come to stay at this hotel because it is over the road from a great nite club , the staff are always very friendly , the room was clean and well turned out , ed could of been more comfortable but tbh I slept well anyway , next morning I went down for breakfast and there was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
Management response:

Dear, Lee A Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing 5 STAR review. I was delighted to see that as a returning guest we are providing you with the best customer service that we aim to give here at the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes and we are pleased to see that Chris, Rob and other members of...

Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed for one night. The walls are paper thin and I heard someone sneeze in the adjoining room! The room was clean and tidy, so was the bathroom. I did stay on a Monday so I presume it was a quiet night...no clubbers etc. The only real disappointing thing was that the quiet zone where the bedrooms are seems to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Management response:

Dear Pam W, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I was delighted to read that you found the room to be clean and tidy, in regards to the noise if you would like to discuss this in more detail please feel free to contact me on manager.miltonkeynes@campanile.com. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Milton Keynes...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just finished a 4 night stay here working for sharps. Its a very basic hotel but its a budget hotel after all spent most the time in the bar and food was exelent plus the staff where very good expecialy tom and kennidy as they made my time there very enjoyable and would have a laugh with the guests. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Management response:

Dear Gary C, Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review about the hotel and our team. It's always a delight to know when our guests have a wonderful stay with us. I will surely pass on your compliments to Kennedy & Tom, who will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you once again in...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
10.0 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
289 reviews
5.8 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,151 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $69 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom - Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lots of stairs no lifts,”
cazza343, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor for accessability”
Baldipaul, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Although set well back from the main road, the front won't be as quiet.”
38StephenC38, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is best.”
677sianh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not above the first floor as no lift.”
BourneBudcus, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5