We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(17 reviews)
“travel lodge”(9 reviews)
“toby inn”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytravel lodgetoby innaverage stayfive minute walknice place to stayquiet locationfamily roombed and pillowsgreat nightrestaurant next doorroom was cleanvery comfortable staygreat showerplenty of free parkingwi fireception desk
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

even from the entrance it looks so dull! Carpet smells throughout the hallway and room, In desperate need for an update ,breakfast is a joke,can’t be called a breakfast more a snack box! Staff at reception really helpful,nice and professional ,for that reason I added...More

1  Thank Lola j
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church EndResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Milton Keynes Shenley Church hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Rebecca is the best!! Which completely makes up for the unavoidable renovation of the travel lodge!! Really good service, room was immaculately presentable. Truly a good stay at Travelodge Shenley Church End

Thank Simon M
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We’re staying in room 310 as it's our favorite... since arrival yesterday evening we’ve been plagued with constant noise from the builders in the attached restaurant which is being refurbished! It went on til gone 7pm and started again at 7am and is still happening...More

1  Thank Deedees1970
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church EndResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Well my time there was pretty average simply because of the breakfast bundle i paid for which i couldn't eat and at the same time i couldn't get a refund. Nevertheless Rebecca was wonderful thought our stay and very helpful.

Thank James M
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

So I arrived at 3.30pm to what I can only explain as a building site. I get that to modernise your hotel you need to employ builders etc. But please close the rest of the facility whilst this work happens. Half of the car park...More

Thank Wayne C
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church EndResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$57 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$57 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 301 on 2nd floor"
Read review
"Ask to be away from the Generator"
Read review
"A room with a view of the front car park to keep an eye on your vehicle would be preferable. I believe these..."
Read review
"Lift was out of order but not a problem for us as we were on the first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing