We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Maidstone Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Maidstone Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Maidstone Central
 Click to rate
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location excellent, town centre and public transport were easily accessible. Cleanliness and Service Excellent. Staff very friendly and efficient. Wifi frustrating to connect to and stay connected to.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slrpafos
Bristol
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Parking on site, friendly staff on arrival and a clean spacious family room. Staff very helpful with directions etc. Room quickly warmed up with the heater on. Beds clean and very comfy. Shower - great pressure, warm and clean. Its not luxury but it doesn't pretend to be - great affordable hotel accommodation perfect for sightseeing from.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonytV9482MN
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bed was hard, there was only 1 plug socket in the room, the mirror was no where near the dressing table or plug socket making getting ready tricky and the corridor right outside our room stank of vomit!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurajM4700OF
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quick and convenient. Could be great if one or two things are done to improve services. Curtains could be better to cover the window frames and block out the light. Noise was audible from the 5th floor. Skid marks are never acceptable at any level. Wi-fi should be standard.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyam704
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Hemyock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Arrived late after driving from Devon, had supper which was very good. Staff friendly. Lots of traffic noise all through night. Left at 6am to get to eurotunnel. It worked as an overnight pit stop.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
N/A
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had no real problems whilst staying here. All the staff were really friendly and quick to help if I had a query. The room was decent value for the price. The bed was comfortable and all the bathroom appliances worked. The best thing about the room was the heating which worked great! Over all though, I would say it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G6221XTll
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid this hotel. It is cheap and central therefore attracts party goers/teenagers etc. We were told we would be ok as they would put us on the 5th floor where they only allocate rooms to 'sensible' people. That wasn't true! Got woken up at 3am for several hours of horrendous behaviour and noise from a large group of girls. Banging...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollytabitha2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Brinkworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here and yet again, we found it perfect for our needs. The room was clean and had a good view overlooking the River Medway. Breakfast is also a good deal. Well done Maidstone again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MardenLynne
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival we found the hotel reception to be a very nice, clean space. When we got to the room however it was a little too small for our liking. A standard room was rather expensive just for the size. Not much room to manoeuvre. Also what was disgusting was the fact the curtains had food stains on them. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenJoe1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be friendly during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the curtains in your room were dirty as this does not reflect our usual high standards. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Getting to the hotel on foot in winter may involve some subways closed by the overflowing River Medway, and some murky stretches of subway from the Law Courts direction. I did not find facing the main road, not the river made much difference as places like Wickes and Asda were not pulling in traffic all night. I think my floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Maidstone Central. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
188 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
329 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
158 reviews
2.7 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidstone Central

Address: Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidstone Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone
Travelodge Maidstone Central UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the view, 4th or 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MardenLynne, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the river on any level”
 of 5 bubbles martintA5367NJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Busy area, with attending traffic noise but it didn't disturb our sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 875reneec, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well worth a visit.”
 of 5 bubbles davidjC2902VB, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a third floor I was very happy”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5