We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Maidstone

Overview
Visit hotel website
Bearsted Road Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hilton Maidstone
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or More do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
GreenLeaders Silver level
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
146
Price range
US$88 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
,
Hilton International Maidstone
,
Maidstone Hilton International
,
Hilton Maidstone UK - Kent
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Travelodge Maidstone Central
644 reviews
2.51 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
839 reviews
2.72 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
498 reviews
2.91 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
2,241 reviews
2.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 359 nearby restaurants
The Fox & Goose
241 reviews
1.45 km away
Chiltern Hundreds
979 reviews
.28 km away
Lah de Dahs Tea Room
20 reviews
1.23 km away
Nai's Garden
24 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 156 nearby attractions
The Bell Inn
50 reviews
1.85 km away
Mote Park
886 reviews
2.04 km away
Vinters Valley Nature Reserve
39 reviews
.84 km away
The Mall
40 reviews
1.92 km away
Reviews & more
1,858Reviews
295Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 473
  • 639
  • 436
  • 192
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My colleague booked our Christmas party here, on arrival I was greeted by 2 smartly dressed workers who smiled and said hello and made me feel welcome, the Christmas décor was lovely. I was the first one who arrived but I felt comfortable waiting for others. The food arrived and
Read more
Having prebooked an afternoon tea for a gathering of friends following a funeral we were disappointed with the lack of service and quality of sandwiches and cakes. No-one from the hotel staff seemed to be supervising our event - I had to ask for the food to be laid out and then h
Read more
Response from Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone
Responded yesterday
Dear David W, Thank you for your review. My sincerest apologies for the experience that you had at our hotel. This is not our usual standard and I would like to reassure you that a thorough investigation will be taken and improvements made as a matter of urgency. My apologies also that you had been promised a response from our management team. I have spoken to our team who were not aware of anything, but I will speak with our management team and ask that they respond as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope we will welcome you back in the future and be able to restore your faith in our hotel. Kind regards, Jessica Lawrence, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
Read more
Slightly disappointing, had to swap rooms after one night as bath in original room was only working as a shower, fitting to switch between bath tap and shower was broken. The staff were very helpful allowing us access to an adjoining room to use its bath. The following night's
Read more
Response from Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ianbythesea, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our team members helpful, breakfast good and beds comfortable but I would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you experienced. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard and I am pleased that our team members were able to change your rooms. Our maintenance team have rectified the issue with the bath and shower and they will be thoroughly checking all the other rooms to ensure that this does not happen again. Our apologies for the fire alarm. When this is activated, we do have to treat like a real fire situation, but I am aware that our night team dealt with this as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and I hope we will welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Lawrence, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
Read more
My wife and i booked for one night on a Saturday,on arrival the car park was full (due to a large Christmas function) but i managed to find a space eventually.
On entering the hotel you come to a large spacious lobby (with tall Christmas tree in the middle) the layout is pleasant
Read more
Response from Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Tony T, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms comfortable and suitable for your needs and that you were able to enjoy our health club facilities as well as our other facilities and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Lawrence, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
Read more
We came for a family celebration today, and I must say the service received in your restaurant was amazing, and totally child friendly too. The lady who looked after us was brilliant, I didn’t catch her name, but she was ringing the bell for Father Christmas, so I’m sure you’ll k
Read more
Response from Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sam B, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience at our Sunday Lunch with Santa yesterday! It is always encouraging to read such positive reviews and I shall ensure that this is shared with the team member that looked after you and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Lawrence, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Worn out office chair.
Bad
Zimmer
Zimmer
Twin double view
Previous
You offer the hotel also for day use, do beds come made fully including duvet? have stayed in 1 other to use during the day due to night work and i needed to ask for bed linen, which i thought was strange.
Yes can confirm that too
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Is there a mini fridge in rooms?
Hi Sambo15 Our rooms don't have fridges in them, but we are able to add one upon request. If you would like one, please contact our hotel directly and we can add this to your booking. Thank you Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello! Are there disabled parking available? And is there an easy access in and out of the swimming pool please? I think I can see one from the pictures but I'm unsure as the picture on the website doesn't show much. By easy access I mean one that ISNT the normal steps into a pool which are completely vertica
Dear Joanne405, Yes we do have 4 disabled car parking spaces that are right outside the front of the hotel. With regards to the pool, we have steps that go down into the pool that are not the completely vertical ones. However, we do also have a pool hoist that are team are able to help you with. I hope this helps, but please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly on 01622 734322 if you have any other questions. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there early check in available
Hi Sheena Apologies for the delay. We are unable to guarantee early check in but it is always worth calling the morning before you arrive to see if it is possible. We are able to make notes on your booking to let our housekeeping team know as well and we will try our best to accommodate this. As Max says, if we are unable to give you a room, we can take your luggage and place it in the room ready for your arrival. If you have any other questions, please contact the hotel on 01622 734322. Regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the spa use come in with the price of the nights stay?
Dear mollie H, Apologies for the delay in responding to you. Yes the spa facilities are included in the price of the nights stay. You would have access to the gym, pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room. We also have beauty therapist on site, but this is by appointment only that can be booked by contacting the hotel. Thank you Jess Pollard, PA to the General Manager
0 votes
Previous
"Double bedded room on ground floor overlooking the garden."
"No specific room preference"
"Check out your room before accepting"
"Ask for a room with Aircon and on the ground floor (no lift, though staff offer to carry bags)"
"Probably the best room are at other hotels"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing