We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Maidstone

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,350: English reviews
Andover
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed for 1 night with our 13 year old daughter had a massive double room that slept 4. very comfortable hotel. Got to use the fitness centre and pool twice. Staff very helpful & accommodating. Fab breakfast they did poached eggs for me that wasn't on the menu.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparklebates
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Sparklebates, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback of our hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed all of our facilities and services. I shall ensure that your feedback is shared with the staff as it is always encouraging to read such positive comments about our team. We look forward to...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I just stayed here for the evening, and it was just ok. Though I excepted better. The room was ok though did have cracks in the corners of the room. In all fairness I got everything I booked for, though I have experienced better in other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heena C
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Heena C, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback of our hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, please accept my apologies and rest assured your feedback has been heard and will help guiding future investments and improvement activities. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will give us another chance, we look forward...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Looked at a few reviews on here describing the place and not a "proper Hilton" To be honest it is slightly dated but it's definitely a 4 star and well worth the night rate they ask for! We stopped for a chill from the kids for the night. The pool and spa are inclusive in the room rate which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager. at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The usual Hilton UK experience with a little tired hotel and prices for food and drink that are a bit high. Check in was slow and impersonal and general front desk service was burly and unfriendly. Meeting spaces were ok but chairs uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binz019
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Binz019, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your constructive feedback. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of a number of our areas and have recently redecorated the corridors and a new carpet has been laid throughout the corridors. We are also repainting a number of our bathrooms and will continue to update our...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Excellent hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The accommodation was first class. The delicious food for our party was extremely well prepared, presented and served. The event staff were attentive and helpful throughout the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. I am pleased that your event was a success and that are staff were attentive and efficient. I hope we will be welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I have been to many afternoon teas and I can honestly say this was the worst. It was a groupon present for my birthday and very disappointing. We had 6 finger sandwiches between the 2 of us. a couple which looked like they had been cut with a hacksaw. 2 very small cakes, a scone each, and a pot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dartbd
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Dartbd, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea and I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in stanadrds. This is not our usual standard of Afternoon tea. Please be assured that your comments about the food have been heard and discussed with the food...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Attended a meeting tonight needed a quick bite before hand. Wish I had got my granddaughter (4 yrs) to make it. Soggy little sign of tuna plenty of mayo...never again. Still quick service friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Patrick W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your constructive feedback. I was pleased to read that the service you experienced from our staff was quick and friendly. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the food. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with...

west country
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We had a sales meeting here hotel room ok reception staff friendly that's where it ends We had food from bar menu a burger there were a few chaps sat by U.S. Obviously stay here quite a bit they were ordering takeaway for delivery after receiving our burgers I can see y it was burnt to deAf sent both of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrrugby111
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Mrrugby111, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the food. Rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with our kitchen team for the relevant retraining to take place. I was pleased that our reception staff were friendly and I shall ensure that...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Enjoyed the stay, the staff were very polite and customer friendly at all times. Car parking was easy on arrival and on exit as you just had to get your card activated in check out. Some noise from room next door but that's not really the hotels fault.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Jessica P, Personal Assistant to the General manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Hilton Maidstone. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, General Manager

Male
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was Originally booked into the Marriott, I wished I had stayed there. At the request of my son as he wished me to stay with him on his wedding breakfast. I arrived at the drive in looking impressive but this is where it stopped. On entry to the hotel I was forced to walk through a cloud of smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorT-Bone
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear TrevoT-Bone, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry and very disappointed to read your review and can only apologise now that we missed the opportunity to provide you with the great stay that you deserved. Please rest assured that you have been heard and the issues you are reporting have been discussed with the relevant...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
3.6 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,355 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
187 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
6.9 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $90 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone UK - Kent
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Maidstone staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Room on the ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles CHARLOTTEG_11, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles Abirapp, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Twin not linked”
 of 5 bubbles basilhoward, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms closer to the reception & pool areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 220omololaa, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 155 away from main road and disabled facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 786AnthonyB, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5