We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night. Check in was straight forward. As a Spire Elite member, I was offered either 300 points or a welcome drink. The room was basic but functional. The bed was comfortable so we had a good night’s sleep. Breakfast was basic – I had sausages, eggs, beans and crusty roll and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMSCAD
Adelaide F, Trainee Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear DMSCAD, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you had a good overall experience at our property. However, I was concerned to see that you had some problems with water temperature in you room. I would like...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Confirmation: 62235186 Good Evening, I am writing to complaint about the actions of an IHG employee during my stay at Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge last night (09/02/2017-10/02/2017). Following a week of international travel I was tired and went to sleep in my room (329) at approximately 2100. I was alarmed to be awoken at approximately 2145 to find a man...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steve Watts,   First of all, I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about your recent stay with us and for bringing your dissatisfaction to our attention. We take our guests’ feedback very serious.   I am deeply disappointed to hear all of the issues you experienced during your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed here twice so far and will happily choose it again when visiting friends in Dartford. The room and facilities were nice and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was a delicious selection too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojisola W
Adelaide F, Trainee Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Mojisola W, Thank you very much for your lovely five stars review. I am delighted to read your feedback and that you feel comfy in our hotel. It makes us very proud to receive all your compliments to our team. This is one of those times that we got the feeling of a job well done and put us...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as we had to go to a funeral. Nice clean room, friendly staff and comfy bed. Breakfast a bit disappointing but ok. No hairdryer in room,although available on request. Directions to find place very poor - need up at the rear through the estate - 2 mile detour to find entrance !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your recent stay with us. However I am disappointed to read that you were not 100% satisfied with our breakfast choices available during your stay, we have more choices this coming April and as for the hair dryer, we do have them in every rooms...

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2nights from 27th29th January when we arrived we where greeted with a big smile by Sydney on reception booking was hassle free and Sydney gave us just what we asked for a high floor quiet room we used the restaurant and it was very nice for dinner and breakfast our room was exceptionally comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dartford We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service that our staff delivered. It's something that we take great pride in. I will pass comments to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for two nights at this hotel and found it to be good. Hairdryer and iron boarding and on the room plus good wifi too. Rooms are spacious and car park which is free for hotel guests is in a cctv car park. The only little snag was that I arrived late evening and had forgotten my shampoo and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,963,841
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future should you be in the area. Note been taken on board about the shampoo and conditioner. Should you be in the area, you know where to come. Regards, Alex Guest service manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night business stay and it ticks the boxes, plenty of parking , clean decent modern room with sensible USB socket and good sized bathroom. Good location close to M25 and decent breakfast buffet including a few hot options. Good price too - £73.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that the Hotel was in an ideal location for your needs. We do hope you will return to us in the future should you ever be in the area. Many Thanks” Alex Guest service manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here to visit my daughter who lives nearby and to be honest I think I should have bought a tent. Front of house didn't speak good English and pillow cases in the room dirty. Breakfast was a shambles with no direction. On how to deal with lack of food so the management at this hotel must have been taught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Holiday Inn Exp... L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review in regard to your recent stay at the holiday Inn Express Dartford. We are so sorry you encounter some level of discomfort moments during your stay, we will like to apologize for all this short comings as this is not a norm to us. We can actually guarantee,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel.. Rooms are big and modern with added extras like usb ports, padded sports style seats with dest to work off and big spaciouse bathroom, could fit 2 inside easy.. bed very comfy and air-con is a added bonus.. bargain at £83 for the night with breakfast included.. 10/10 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan o
Adelaide F, Trainee Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Dear Dan O, I would like to thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay with us we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all were excellent and a 10/10. We do hope you will return to us in the future should you...

belgium
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Unfortunately I had flu during my last holiday in London. I was so weak that I had to stay at least a whole day in bed. So this is quite a different review than the one I would give if I was in good health à that time. So here are the positive : + the bed is very confortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmx
Adelaide F, Trainee Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I hope you feel better at this time. It is a shame that you were not well during your stay with us. I am disappointed to see that your stay with us was not completely to your satisfaction and that you encountered problems with your room climate...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
464 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
1.2 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
10.7 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.1 km away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford. Our Dartford Bridge hotel M25 Junction 1A combines a great location, modern facilities & value for money. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi, en-suite shower & tea and coffee facilities, ensuring that you have all the facilities you need. Our family rooms accommodate up to 2 adults & 2 children, we also offer twin & accessible rooms. Some rooms also offer panoramic views of the impressive Queen Elizabeth II Bridge. We also include free continental and hot breakfast in all of our rates. With excellent transport links Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge is the convenient choice for accommodation in Kent. You'll find us adjacent to Jct 1A of the London Orbital, just 10 minutes drive from Bluewater Shopping Centre, with easy access to motorway network. We also offer free parking for over 130 cars. We want your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dartford to be comfortable so we offer facilities including evening meals & drinks at the bar, 24-hour vending facilities for snacks, free WiFi in the lounge & contemporary conference rooms for up to 35 delegates. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford

Address: University Way | Dartford Bridge, Dartford DA1 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $74 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Holiday Inn Dartford
Dartford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice view on Datford Bridge”
 of 5 bubbles cmx, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apparently away from the bridge is quieter, less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles X1646MZroberts, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and away from the reception area as you get noise from the main air conditioning fans outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Tallbear55, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room & was allocated next to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanB74, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ivanb430, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5