We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited the spa for a friends birthday i had not Visited since the refurbishment and the areas that had been done were much improved. It would however benefit from investment in the spa area which is now very dated. Disappointed the jacuzzi didn't work very small changing room sauna and not one decent shower a monsoon one would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this for a friend's birthday. The hotel itself looked lovely and the tea lounge was tastefully decorated. All staff were very helpful and attentive. However, I was disappointed with the afternoon tea. We had four finger sandwiches each and two of mine had so little filling that it was difficult to tell what was inside. There were two... More 

Helpful?
Thank tor2424
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a warm welcome from the receptionist and then we were shown to our room which was upgraded and decorated in a smart, extremely clean manner. There was tea, coffee and water in the room. We dressed in our bathing suits and put on the robes and slippers and headed for the spa. It was a quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank quintastic2016
James P, Spa Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear quintastic2016 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Rowhill Grange. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to make use of the facilities. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your Ila Kunalini Back Treatment, it is a new range of holistic treatments... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was absolutely fab! From our lovely upgraded room to the wonderful, relaxing and sparkling clean spa area and massage treat! My husband was pleasantly surprised! We had a really great time!It's the place to go guys!

Helpful?
Thank rukky a
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear rukky a, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review of Rowhill Grange & Utopia Spa. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time here with us and hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards James More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I had a wonderful time today here the staff were very attentive and the food and drink was extremely enjoyable. It's a bit pricey but it's an extra special treat from time to time well deserved

Helpful?
Thank Moomoo130786
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Moomoo130786, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Afternoon Tea here at Rowhill Grange. We were extremely pleased to read your feedback and very much hope we will be able welcome you back again soon! Best regards James More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was treated to a cream tea for my birthday and decided to stay overnight. I wasn't disappointed, the cream tea was very nice, staff very attentative. Booking in for our room was very quick and we were shown to a wonderful spacious room which was very modern, clean and bed huge. We decided to have a nap and sleep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen W, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of Rowhill Grange with the Trip Advisor community. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay with us and to receive such positive feedback about the team here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay in a lovely location, room was well equipped with shower, bath & huge bed. We started our spa break with afternoon tea which I would recommend, then into the spa which is roman themed & certainly different to another other spa I have been to, then off to dinner in the bar, recommend you book in advance, then... More 

Helpful?
Thank PinkA_05x
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear PinkA_05X, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rowhill Grange and hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes James More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was treated for my birthday for a Spa Day. It was such a lovely day tea and coffee on arrival then spent an hour in the lovely spa area before having an hour a lovely massage, mine was amazing my boyfriend said his was more like a gentle rub. Next we had a foot massage I have to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbienics
James P, Spa Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbienics Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Rowhill Grange. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to make use of the facilities and the treatments we offer at Utopia. I will look into the treatment your boyfriend received but I was not aware of your complaint... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this stay for my other halfs birthday celebrations. After much research I decided I wanted to book the ultimate celebration pack as it included a treatment each, money towards dinner, breakfast, unlimited use of spa facilities and champaign with strawberries and chocolate in the room. We booked the groom bridge master suite (paid a lot extra for this... More 

Helpful?
Thank gokcen k
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear gokcen K, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your recent review of Rowhill Grange. We were thrilled to hear how much you both enjoyed your stay and I would also like to thank you for your kind words about Dalma - I will be sure to make her aware of your review. I hope we... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've visited rowhill grange several times and have loved it every time. It's a very relaxing place to be and the staff are very welcoming. The food is also amazing and all local produce. The only reason I have given 4 stars instead of 5 is that the rooms could do with a bit of a spruce up and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gems0

923 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Luxury Room (60)
Viewed
Master Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
38.9 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
32.3 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#4 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
558 reviews
8.6 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
23.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
5.5 km away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Address: Top Dartford Road, Dartford DA2 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $200 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Dartford
Rowhill Grange Hotel And Utopia Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room violet was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles nalhakim, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent, called tiger lily”
 of 5 bubbles jopembery, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tulip Suite was very nice although there was no view from the window.”
 of 5 bubbles Lou_Lou021, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good...just take your pick”
 of 5 bubbles jilla145, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in the second building.”
 of 5 bubbles emilysT9185BZ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay