We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Start your review of Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
 Click to rate
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked the celebration spa package to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary. We checked in quickly with friendly staff and were shown around and taken to our room. We stayed in Geranium room and it was a lovely, clean, spacious room. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on and the bath was a nice size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foody2703
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Terrible best describes our overnight stay at this hotel. Our hopes of a good night's sleep, let alone romantic evening, were ruined by the two women in the room next door who kept us up all night with their loud voices , singing and raucous behaviour. We had to contact Reception on two occasions and their behaviour was so bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millersinpottersbar
James P, General Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear millersinpottersbar, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you are unhappy with our efforts to resolve your complaint. Both my colleagues John and Marina took your feedback seriously and spent significant time trying to resolve the issues raised in your feedback. Indeed, both of them offered significant gestures of goodwill. It's untrue to suggest we begrudgingly offered to refund...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We married at Rowhill Grange in 2011 & it was an unforgettable experience & could not fault it, we returned for an overnight spa break as a treat & again the personal service we received was perfect, a note must have been made when we booked this that we had married here & at book in & dinner that night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. I am happy to hear that your wedding day was perfect and you left from Rowhill Grange with such wonderful memories and unforgettable experiences. I am pleased that six years later we are still managing to deliver the same level of service and that we are finding new ways to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

With the rooms being named after flowers ours being part of the daffodil family we knew was off to a blooming Spa Experience. The rooms were spacious and modern with full length mirrors, as a selfie queen this added touch made my stay fantabulous as I captured a selfie or two! We wasted no time and explored the Roman themed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank What2 L
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am thrilled to read your lovely feedback! It is very important to us that all our guests experience a high level of service and they leave Rowhill Grange felling relaxed and spoiled. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to unwind and...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and daughter visited here for overnight stay and treatment when we arrived had a call in room to say about a massage I did not book and I had to attend or pay so had deal with that situation dinner was good. In the morning my daughter had nails done which were so bumpy that was 10 when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
James P, Spa Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rowhill Grange and Utopia Spa. I am very sorry to hear that there seemed to be some confusion with your treatments and that you were not pleased with the quality of the manicure you received. I would be very happy to discuss your concerns with you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed overnight on a brilliant Secret Escapes deal to get some rest and relaxation before our baby arrives in a couple of months. Arriving in the afternoon, we each enjoyed a massage (I can highly recommend the mother-to-be massage!) before being shown to our very tastefully decorated room. The bathroom in our room was stunning but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jax_in_uk
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Rowhill Grange. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had the chance to relax . I am also pleased to read about the high level of service you have received throughout and that you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. I am...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent the night here as a treat, the minute you arrived the staff were extremely friendly and polite. Our room was beautiful and the complimentary upgrade was amazing and so appreciated. We both had afternoon tea with a great selection of sandwiches and cakes. We enjoyed a couples massage which was heaven and again the staff were a delight....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie3847
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience the full range of services, we provide at Rowhill Grange. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with all the hotel staff and the management team. Thank once more for the kind...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Rowhill Grange for Afternoon Tea, to celebrate my Mother in Law's birthday. It was a lovely location, it was nice and quiet. The hotel although we only saw one of the dining rooms was lovely, clean, lovely ambience. The food was lovely, the staff were very helpful. My only criticism would be that had I known there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaW200
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and that you loved the location and ambience of the hotel. I also shared your lovely comments with the restaurant and the kitchen team. Thank once more for your feedback and I hope we can...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the Rowhill grange for a half a day spa treat for a birthday treat . We booked a 40 min massage and used the spa facilities. We had lunch in the spa which was included in the half day spa . We were shown around and were given robes and towels . I found the spa calming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa s
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to hear you had enjoyed your spa day and the lunch was healthy and tasty and that you have chosen Rowhill Grange for this special occasion. I also passed your comments onto our Executive Chef, as he very much welcomes all feedback but especially when...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked for a luxury night away and although it was ok, we felt that the spa was dirty and no towels were available. We also didn't have a lock on our room door And the food choice for breakfast consisted of three things one of which had run out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junoself
James P, Guest Relations Manager at Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stayed but disappointed you felt the spa was dirty and food choice for breakfast was limited. Our Spa Assistant do regular checks to all the spa areas to make sure they are clean and that towels and shower products...

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Luxury Room (60)
Viewed
Master Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
38.9 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
32.3 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
614 reviews
23.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
8.6 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Address: Top Dartford Road, Dartford DA2 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $179 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowhill Grange Hotel And Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Dartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Essex, United Kingdom
England, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury king is great!”
 of 5 bubbles 593grants, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rosiedsx, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wedding is still to be staged”
 of 5 bubbles pats957, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your swimming costume”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanCopping, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not use hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joyandjohndavis, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5