We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dartford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dartford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this lodge and were disappointed to say the least. As avid users of TL and the other lot, we know what to expect and feel they represent great value for money. On arrival, it was disappointing to have to walk through a crowd of smokers at the front door, we'd smoked an entire cigarette by... More 

2 Thank Karen C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Dartford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Close train right next to hotel into London ! Cleaners come in room when your still in bed probably need to no do that could be embarrassing if you was getting changed or worse, would stay again good base of visiting friends or family but you get what you pay for, no plugs next to bed and wifi only one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank F9702DVjamesb
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Had great value for my money and was located in a nice place with easy access to bluewater and a nearby train station about 2mins work from the hotel.would refer it to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank 169onomeo
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will... More 

Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Hotel and room all fine and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only had two small issues with our stay 1 - fire alarm at 3 in morning and 2 - people smoking in their rooms we could smell the smoke from our bedroom. We would stay again.

Thank CH9892
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016

On the whole the room was adequate, disappointed as the room smelled like a dog had been in staying and there was enough evidence (dog hair) to prove it; when I informed the staff on leaving they did not seem overly concerned !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank Shelagh F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Dartford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Have stayed at this hotel prior to shopping trip to bluewater - lakeside as it's location is close to my planned shopping trips and giving me some my time . And the value fir money was a factor .will definitely be staying again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank X9942PHpeterd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Although Travelodge have made some updates to the decor (larger beds and new stripey logo) they cannot compare to what they see as their rival (premier inn). The rooms are still very basic with sparse cheap furniture and tired bathroom facilities. The positive with this location is that there is a quaint but boring pub just across the level crossing... More 

Thank atholl a
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Second time I've stopped at this Travelodge, only drawback is the nearest place to have a meal is about a ten minute walk up a very steep hill or you could have a Burger king again, Very clean rooms, welcoming and helpful staff on arrival.

Thank bean 1806
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2015

OK been to many travelodges recently, however out of all of them this is the first one I didn't bother showering in. The smell of urine put us off totally, which came from the shower curtain. So its not actually urine on the curtains but the smell was close enough. Secondly the kettles could do with descaling from time to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank kam343
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night because it was near the train station, I feel that £75 for one night in a clean but very basic room is a little steep, the bath was worn, the shower curtain had mould on it. For that amount it should be perfect. The young man on reception was helpful an friendly x

Thank VickyCollins

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
420 reviews
0.9 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
339 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Dartford Bridge
2.9 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
551 reviews
6.5 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dartford

Address: 5 Charles Street | Greenhithe, Dartford DA9 9AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $80 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dartford Hotel Dartford
Dartford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dartford
Dartford Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms out the front had slight traffic noise. Rooms out the back had the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessa1957, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose an upstairs room away from car park!”
 of 5 bubbles robbycox, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over the car park probley,less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamHorleySurrey, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor to eliminate noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles MARKANDBECKIE, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you require an especially quite room the staff will help.”
 of 5 bubbles unhappy066, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay