We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$63*
US$85*
US$63*
US$85*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a night away at the Mecure Dartford. The room was lovely and spacious with a very comfy double bed. We were impressed with the theme of the race course throughout the hotel. The spa was lovely however we were disappointed as the steam room was out of action with no urgency of getting it sorted. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara w
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel and the room. My apologies that the steam room was not working and there was a delay during your dinner and breakfast, I will pick this up with the maintenance and food and beverage team and address the issues. I hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sister and I were celebrating our birthdays and thought we'd try a spa day. We had a very relaxing day and the treatments were excellent. I had a hot stones massage with Julia. She was friendly, efiicient and delivered a bespoke massage paying extra attention to the knots in my back. My sister had an aromatherapy massage with Jas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFB64
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and praise of Julia and Jas, our spa therapists. I know they will be delighted to read such positive feedback and I appreciate you taking the time to share this with me. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Karin Snoek...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel just been refurbished from what i gather. Rooms could do with a little more light and plug in heaters were provided to keep the room warm which was a shame. However would use again. Friendly helpfull staff, great room service and easy parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickJMarshi
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am glad to read you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. I will certainly look into the lighting in the rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to Brands Hatch in the near future. Best regards, Karin Snoek General manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing hotel , massive rooms and polite staff. Full of old memorabilia from brands hatch f1 days and right ontop of the race track. Phone signal is an issue here so bare that in mind. Facilities were excellent and parking was easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommo501
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I will share this feedback with our team and hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brands Hatch in the near future. Best regards, Karin Snoek General Manager

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an over night stay at the hotel and treatment in their spa. Driving into the grounds of the hotel we were confronted with a very strangely laid out full car park. Not a good start, but then the hotel had no say on events that happened at the nearby Brands Hatch track. It was touring car weekend event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wannieb
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you had some issues with the car park with you arrived, however I am glad the reception team were able to sort this out for you. In regards to the bathroom, our rooms either have a bath or a shower. Our reservations team would be more than happy to put...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked on line and got good deal with breakfast, ask when you want to arrive but when turned up at 9:30 was told come back at 12 because you can't check in till then! Also told at reception breakfast not included, provided evidence of booking that breakfast was included but oh no still got to pay £20 more. Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you highlighted especially in regards to the breakfast. Please be assured that these points will be addressed with the Departmental Managers concerned. We strive to provide an excellent experience for every guest and your detailed feedback is very important to us. Best regards,...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly when at brands hatch for British Superbikes and cannot fault the place. I think it has also improved massively since becoming a mercure hotel from previously being the thistle. I obviously cannot speak for all rooms but my rooms have been modern and clean. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. And as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanFrances11
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure receiving such good feedback and I will make sure the team get a copy of your review. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks, Karin

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for Brands Hatch, rooms ok but then it gets worse. Dinner was a bad experience, around a 45 minute wait but we were offered a free drink as compensation. Food very ordinary. Breakfast was also not a good experience. All the hot buffet was luke warm at best. Bar was soulless and expensive. All in all a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read the issues you experienced during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies. I will discuss the dinner and breakfast with the restaurant and kitchen team and take the relevant actions to avoid this from happening. Best regards, Karin Snoek General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in on Sunday evening it was the closing stages of a boxing evening and it was chaos! Not a good sign, but things actually got a whole lot better and they agreed no charge on a late cancellation of one night, so I have given them 4 stars for this gesture. This is an above average hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. My apologies for the issues during your arrival, however I am glad to read that we managed to turn things around and that the reception team were able to assist with the cancellation charge. We look forward welcoming you back. Best regards, Karin Snoek General Manager

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our belated Christmas bash in January. The hotel is fairly basic however it is clean and catered well for our annual bash which had nearly 200 guests. The staff were courteous and friendly, the breakfast was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
karinsnoek, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your Christmas Party. Thank you for your kind comments about the team, I will ensure they get a copy of your review as I know they will be delighted to receive such feedback. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Karin Snoek General Manager

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
1.2 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
8.0 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
10.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
17.8 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
25.4 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel is located in the stunning countryside of Kent and overlooks the renowned Brands Hatch Racing Circuit, where you can take in events such as the British Superbike Championship. Conveniently located just a few minutes drive from London Golf Club and a 6 minute drive from the M25, this hotel is also an ideal conference and wedding venue with 9 stunning function rooms. To help you relax, we have a health and leisure club with an indoor pool, gym and sauna, as well as a hotel restaurant and the motor-themed Racing Bar. All 121 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and come equipped with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Address: Brands Hatch Rd | West Kingsdown, Dartford DA3 8PE, England (Formerly Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: $96 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brands Hatch Dartford
Brands Hatch Hotel
Thistle Brands Hatch Hotel Dartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Norwich, United Kingdom
8 days ago
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere”
davidmI7842NY, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If booking as a couple, a superior double room is highly recommended.”
JockMc, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Thay are all very good..”
paulhG4CI, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a upgraded room or at least one with a good view!”
GeoP28, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had a room over looking the track, that suited my husband.”
julieskinner48, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$63
TripAdvisorUS$63
HotelQuicklyUS$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates