We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure London Watford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure London Watford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 880: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure London Watford Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were slightly tired and rather lacking in atmosphere but adequate for a night's stay. The pool, sauna and steam were a great surprise for a budget hotel and the staff there were very welcoming. Breakfast was good, selection fine and staff friendly. Free parking. Major criticism: bar prices - unbelievably pricey for a budget hotel. I didn't realise until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukdealhunter
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning ukdealhunter Thank you for your recent review after you stay with us, its always a pleasure to read any feedback and what a pleasure to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. It was a shame that you found our prices a little high, we do ensure that we are priced competitively within our...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Reception staff during check in/out were friendly and polite. The room was ok, but could really do with a deep clean.. stains on carpets, some dust etc. The bathroom was filthy, grout and shower curtain had mould and there was someone's hair blocking the plug of the shower which made me feel pretty queasy. Didn't eat in the restaurant, £15.95...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGriffith
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning BGriffith Thank you for your recent review and it was great to see that the team were friendly and welcoming for you during your visit. My apologies for the drop in standards which it would appear you encountered during your stay, as soon as i have finished this mail i will be heading straight down to the room...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ordered a glass of white house wine & they charged £9.90 complete overcharging for cheap wine . Questioned the bar man and his expression said it all he knew it was exorbitant. Just cancelled a night here with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Marie Thank you for your review after your recent trip to Watford, i was obviously disappointed to see you only rated us a two after your bar experience. I have checked our price list and a little unsure which wine you selected as we don't have any sized glass at £9.90, we do have a selection of house...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off.. I don't write horrible reviews even if a place is dreadful I'll always end on a high... Not this place, oh my what a horribly ran place... Arrived about 7:30am Tuesday evening.. with all my bags.. receptionist watches me walk in and asks if I am there to check in.. he was rude and was lacking any kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahyman1990
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here with Work quite often and as the title says its OK the highlights are the staff are very friendly and professional and the gym and swimming pool are great for the fitness fan, low lights are the majority of the standard rooms are looking a bit tired and they could really do with a refresh although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBilltheBowler
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Big Bill Thank you for posting your review as a regular guest at the hotel. We continue to invest in a number of area's within the hotel and its great to see you have made a special mention regarding the team. Next time your in drop me an email and im sure we can upgrade you to one...

Derby
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a two night stay [Thursday 9th March and Friday 10th March]Check in was swift and lady was very pleasant Our room was clean and bed VASTWe didnt dine at the hotel either night as we were staying here to visit relitives .Breakfast was good.Items were swiftly replenished ,and dining area was clean and bright.Staff were pleasant and smiley..Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraFaulks
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Sandra Thank you for your review and it looks overall that you had a great stay with us. My apologies that some of the guests at the hotel took our policy of " be you " to the extreme in joining us in there nightwear, this is something we would obviously not promote. I would just like to...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The mercury London Watford, has a good first impression with a friendly receptionist, although this changed throughout my stay and became unhelpful to resolve several issues I had. The rooms were dirty dingy, very uncoordinated. The TV and phone in my room didn't work and I must have gone back to reception half a dozen times until eventually the TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna_hallas
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna_hallas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on the 4th of March for my friend's 50th. We took advantage of the Inspirations Spa. I had a manicure and a pedicure and also a body scrub (can't remember the exact name of the treatment) and massage. Loved it. Took full advantage of the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and loved them too. We had a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia F, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not to far to escape just out of London. A nice welcome from reception staff right through to bar & waiters. A clean room, but could have done with a little more care mirror & skirting boards were over looked. Did it spoil our weekend "No". Great health & gym facility's to unwind. Nice bar & evening meal menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubbleBlowerEssex
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BubbleBlowerEssex, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was fairly clean but there was stains on the carpet. Nice TV. The directions to the pool etc were bad as we walked in circles. Did not get to use the spa facilities as we could not find them. The food was good and the bar was quite and the barman did just disappear so guests did just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Killerwhale125
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Killerwhale125, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,547 reviews
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within easy reach of Watford, M1, M25 and A1M motorway, Mercure London Watford Hotel is an ideal choose for both business and leisure travel. Central Watford can be reached in less then 10 minutes, where you are able to take the train or tube to central London from Watford Junction Station. The Hotel offer 218 modern style bedrooms, all with flat screen satellite TV with on-demand movies and complimentary standard WiFi. All rooms have a work desk, tea/coffee facilities, direct deal telephone and 24 hour Room Service. The Brasserie restaurant and bar is decorated with classical artwork, and serves a varied European menu. Relax and enjoy beverages and light snacks on the heated garden terrace, or in the vibrant bar. Mercure London Watford has a Feel Good Health Club, with a swimming pool and fully equipped gym. Guests can relax in the sauna, spa bath or steam room, and massage treatments are also available. Looking to explore the local area; Bushey, Borehamwood, Elstree, Wembley and St Albans and all within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Watford Hotel

Address: Tylers Way, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $99 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Watford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure London Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watford
Watford Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family rooms and the the superior rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles BigBilltheBowler, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 317 Quiet area of Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SandraFaulks, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room over looking the garden”
 of 5 bubbles BubbleBlowerEssex, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the ground floor as you will end up with cars parked right outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles 799jennys, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bcoupmca, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5