We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western White House Hotel

Expedia.comUS$53*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western White House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western White House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a night. From the outside it appeared disappointing. But on the inside- Clean, average sized quite rooms. However, there are no refrigerators in the room. Tue bed was comfortable. Advertised as free parking, but there are a handful no of spaces which are first come first serve basis. There is a paid 24 hour car park across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aatmah M
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All your points have been noted and I sincerely hope that you will return some time to enjoy our hotel. Best regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is well located for central Watford it has friendly staff and a good breakfast. The hotel has gone through modernisation with some work still to be done, rooms are have modern décor and quite have stayed here over several years on a regular basis never been disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank forward8
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review, I am pleased that you appreciate our friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just one night before a visit to Harry Potter studios. well located for a walk into town and station for bus to studio. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, a little bit noisy due to road traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickyguern
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your comment towards breakfast and staff are much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff customer service was superlative - best of any hotel by a long shot. We had a room on the second floor and stayed for two nights. We added breakfast when we arrived (as this wasn't included) and ended up having dinner both nights too, so I would say the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RandomOpinion
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review and I was delighted that our team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I was so pleased that they looked after you so well and that you enjoyed both dinner and breakfast with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't bother booking here, try the air bnb's close by or the holiday inn is good They ended up over charging us to the cost that was agreed however i only found out once my card was charged and they refused to refund it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beena P
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review

We value every feedback, however we do find your review unfair as you did not stay in the hotel. You have been charged a non-arrival fee as you did not cancel your booking within the cancellation terms & conditions set in your booking.

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only staying for one night first impressions of the outside were a little disappointing but inside ..verry nice the lobby, bar and public areas have been recently refurbished to an excellent standard . The manager explained how to get to the small car park at the rear of the hotel and as a room was ready let us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil T
Jane H, Deputy Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review, I was delighted that our team made you very welcome when you stayed with us recently. I am pleased you liked the areas of the hotel that have already have been refurbished. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymo71
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a stopover when visiting the Harry Potter studios, the staff were very pleasent and helpful, the food was excellent too. It is slowly being refurbished but the bathroom in our room was in need of a refit as it has not been updated since the 70s, this is the only negative I could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great value and location. The staff were lovely and efficient. The room was newly decorated, very clean and a really comfy bed. The bathroom suite was dated but it really didn't bother me as the bathroom was big and light with a really powerful shower. Definitely recommend if you're visiting Harry Potter, it's a ten minute walk to Watford junction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte O
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Well this is my second visit to this hotel and they have really invested heavily and refurbished many of the public areas and bedrooms. The room was excellent and the beds are comfortable so very good all round. What stood out to me was the service...... Check in was very friendly and efficient and lady who looked after us at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaSnape1974

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.0 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,615 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Conservatory Restaurant
The Conservatory Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Town House Hotel, just 2 minutes walk from Watford High Street, 15 minutes walk from Watford Junction & Watford Football Ground. Limited on-site parking, off-site parking at Gade Car Park, Rosslyn Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western White House Hotel

Address: 27-31 Upton Road, Watford WD18 0JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western White House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watford
Watford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western White House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Crawley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western White House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until Refurb has been done”
Ourles, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room without the skip outside the window.”
  • Room
  • View from the room
Romsparkle, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a King Size Bed - Such a comfortable sleep.”
timeforw, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All I can say is that the room that I had was very quiet”
AnnerobertaN, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet room without sounds of the neighbours!!!”
LuckyTravelerPl, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$127
Hotels.comUS$53
Orbitz.comUS$53
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates