We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attend Mardi Gras for our Christmas party. Felt very welcome and the staff were tentative to our need The food was much better this year then previous years, less choice which we all felt made the service more efficient. Great evening!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyt346
Chatham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a 3 night break,all good until a sleepless Saturday night as a resident kept us up most of the night with noise,not dealt with until 5.30 am On the Sunday our friends room had no room housekeeping until we contacted reception after we returned from a day out. So on the Sunday night we attended the Mardi Gras Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently stayed with the tours group, clean comfortable room and lovely facilities. Thourly enjoyed breakfast made just as enjoyable with your waitress Donna Lawrence very friendly and welcoming. Look forward to returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballt1
Hayle, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Used as a base visiting family locally. Room was very clean and we had a good nights sleep, didn't hear any of the traffic from the busy roads around. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the facilities nor did we eat there due to eating with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170annette
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business and had a great stay. The facilities that the hotel has to offer are fantastic. Large tv, large swimming pool, gym and sauna. The only thing stopping me giving 5 stars is that the hotel restaurants evening meals are a tad over priced for the quality and £3.75 for a pint a Coke (more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 02kingm
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is where my company put me. It was decent and the price wasn't bad. If I were on vacation I probably wouldn't stay because there is not much in the general vicinity. Plus the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinrO632AH
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here a week ago (I know I'm behind lol). Rooms were very nice, much different to when i have stayed in the past which was a pleasant surprise as the rooms were not to my taste before the refurbishment. In the evening, we dined in the restaurant and were greeted by a bubbly member of staff (whose name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlkumar
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

had a good night sleep, felt safe. the corridor is dark. food menu is ok if you are non-veg. had no choice for veg. food. room décor is fine and bedding was comfortable. will recommend in general. can be easy if you are driving as on motor way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947kaur
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room could have been cleaner. Hotel looks very worn- ripped chairs, dirty carpets etc. Bar area not very welcoming. Felt more like sitting in a play barn than a hotel lounge. Ambience definitely lacking. Not enough staff on at breakfast so service was v slow. Staff that did come in contact with were doing their best & were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
Martin J, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Village Hotel Walsall. Your feedback is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. I am sorry to read from your review that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay and I will be discussing the points you have raised with the team. The hotel has...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel to stay at whilst after spending a day at the Snowdome in Tamworth. As far as location goes, it's easy to access from the motorway and to get about from, but locally, there isn't anything you can walk to, so feels a little isolated. Having said that, they hotel, like most Village Hotels, has leisure facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blatch_and_Netty
Martin J, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Village Hotel Walsall. Your feedback is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. I was pleased to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location easy to get to. I will pass on your positive feedback to the team. We...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
8.7 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
933 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall is a short drive from the City Centre and is the perfect base to explore and experience the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. With its easy motorway access and just 1 minute from the M6 Jct 10, Village Walsall all is ideal for quick access to the NEC, ICC, NIA, the Think Tank and Birmingham International Airport. Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall has 125 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

Address: Hotel Birmingham Walsall Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range: $80 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Walsall
Village Hotel Leisure Walsall
Village Hotel Walsall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the stairs/lift due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Blatch_and_Netty, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor and make sure you not next to cleaning/porters cupboard”
 of 5 bubbles annr157, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the back of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles LittleacornHampshire, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyWard-7, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper deck rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 924janed, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay