We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

TravelodgeUS$52*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Enjoyed my stay had a lovely time staff is very helpful lovely and clean thankyou for making it so special for us both definitely looking forward to staying again very soon lovely place to stay very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenh230
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Room very hot due hot weather that day, no air conditioning in the room very uncomfortable unable to sleep, the menu selection was very poor and there was draft beer in the bar. In the bathroom the grout was coming out off the tiles.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1180NQpeterr
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stay was comfortable but breakfast serve left a lot to be desired and staff didn't seem to keen on the feedback given. Breakfast was meant to start at 6:30 but hot food didn't arrive till after 7also the hot food run out so we had to ask for the food to be replenished and was told it would be 5minutes...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3940NSdm
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s great that you had a comfortable stay with us however we apologise that you were disappointed with the breakfast service provided at the hotel. We want our guests to enjoy their experience in our bar cafe so we apologise that we did not deliver this on this occasion. Many thanks again for your...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was an excellent experience. Family room was particularly spacious and able to accommodate five of us. Breakfast was good and easy access to the M5 made travel very easy. Staff were generally nice and very polite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuabP3212NH
Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Staff could not have done more. Excellent service rooms comfortable breakfast all you could wish for. Great value for money. Looking forward to next stay. Parking space was more than ample. Better than premier Inn and cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhR7721ZD
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Our second visit to this hotel staff friendly and very helpful stayed 3 nights July 28-29-30 room 5 very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great plenty of choice the cook was the only staff member who is there constantly and he does the job very well nothing to much trouble very friendly. The ladies on the desk are very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert h
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

From all the Travelodges we have stayed at throughout the UK, the Tewkesbury Travelodge is the best. It was very clean and comfortable and all the staff went out of their way to make you feel very welcome and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795colinm
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We went down for a golden wedding celebration on the Saturday and stayed Friday night before and Saturday night after. The room was spacious clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very good and helpful. There is a bar and restaurant on site which serves ordinary simple food. We picked fish chips and peas which came with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday evening. Booked a week in advance and paid £44. The room was spacious and well equipped. Fantastic value for money and staff so helpful. The lodge has a bar and restaurant but we did not use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iansheffield_13
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel was far too hot to be comfortable, even with the window open. there was no air movement at all. When we complained to reception they are totally uninterested. Don't think I will be staying at that hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
2.4 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
850 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
485 reviews
3.9 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
464 reviews
16.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $75 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of hotel away from busy slip road.”
jowms, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not really an issue but rooms furthest from M5 ie nearer town may be preferred.”
Geezer261, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It doesn't really matter, its on a business park and they are all the same”
2suzieb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back-noise from the motorway, rooms at the front-noise from the car park, take your pick.”
Philstowe, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from stairs”
SteveP694, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$52* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates