We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

If u need somewhere to stay when visiting Tewksbury the Travel lodge on Shannon rd is very good value for money very clean and friendly welcoming staff. Good bar and restaurant and the food is delicious

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
York
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Noisy, no Air Conditioning, eatery poor service, decor and food nothing to note on at all. Room was need of updating. We toured the west part of the Cotswolds from here and used Premier Inn in Banbury to tour the east part. Comparing the 2 lodges the Premier Inn was really PREMIER in all ways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeeDeeGee
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I was slightly apprehensive of my stay as I booked rather late in the day (apprehensive due to the cost). Upon arrival I was told an extra £10 pounds was required to check in early at around 13:00, which whilst I understand this is stated in the small print, seemed slightly excessive due to the fact the room was already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTom87
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Tewkesbury Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Prescot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We have stayed here on several occasions when wishing to break a long journey. This time we stayed twice on the way to North Cornwall, and on the return journey North. The staff, facilities, food, service and location keep us coming back. This is an above average Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

we stayed in a family room for one night last year on our way to Cornwall, the room was huge and the beds very comfortable, a plentiful supply of towels and the bath was an adequate size, the evening meals were great and reasonably priced, the breakfast was excellent especially as the kids eat free , the Staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmymurray1956
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Tewkesbury Hotel Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will...

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems convenient, it's showing it's age and could use updating. The wifi policy could really be updated. 30 minutes free then 3 quid for 24 hrs. I know it's not a lot of cash but the policy seems out of date to me. If you have to make that little bit, just add it to the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Tewkesbury Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great...

Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This the third time ive stayed at this hotel .It is still a very nice place to stay.Rooms are well kept but quite warm on the evening we were there.Beds were comfortable with a small but perfectly adequate bathroom with good pressure to the shower. The one thing ive deducted a mark for is the staffing levels in the restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britne
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Tewkesbury Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We're so pleased to learn you have stayed with us on numerous occasions and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We would like to sincerely apologise for...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

really nice staff, very helpful room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good,we needed to beg in cheltenham the next morning and it was ideal as it was just down the road, i would recommend staying here as a base for sight seeing for the weekend as it is so much cheaper than a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Return visit. As always it is extremely clean and the staff are very helpful. Free 30 minutes wifi for each 24 hour period , but you are only allowed to use once within that time - you can't divide it into smaller sessions. TV channel choice is very limited and many options on the remote are not available, also channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter s
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Ok, its near the motorway,but noise level was ok. Very clean, on both occasions we stayed the room was ok. The second visit the room smelt as though it hadn't long been vacated but we opened the window for a while problem solved. Didn't use the restaurant but staff seemed friendly enough. Would still stay there as long as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
2.4 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
846 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
484 reviews
3.9 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
463 reviews
16.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of hotel away from busy slip road.”
jowms, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not really an issue but rooms furthest from M5 ie nearer town may be preferred.”
Geezer261, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It doesn't really matter, its on a business park and they are all the same”
2suzieb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back-noise from the motorway, rooms at the front-noise from the car park, take your pick.”
Philstowe, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from stairs”
SteveP694, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5