We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Expedia.comUS$86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,634: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Had a lovely two days stay on are way to Cornwall .Room was ok but the pillows needed to be replaced to flat?.friendly staff ,but food for breakfast wasn't,t hot and at dinner not much choose on both menu,were are the potatoes and vegtables ,didn't,t want chips with everything.what a shame

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda12588
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear linda12588 Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I do apologise for the breakfast being not up to temperature, we normally score very highly on the quality of breakfast served here and please rest assured your comments have been shared with our Head Chef. We do offer a large and varied...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The room was a deluxe but having stayed in a standard, there did not appear to be too much difference. A little more space, a bit of a nicer view, and free drinks from the bar. I had been offered an upgrade for a very small fee but this was through into the old building and upstairs - no lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Deb C Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. It is disappointing to read that your room did not meet your expectations and that you were not offered any help with luggage, this is certainly not our normal level of customer care. I apologise for your amenities not being...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the nearby Morgan Motor Factory in Malvern but found Tewkesbury to be a nice town and a cheaper alternative. Although this hotel is quite remote, the staff, services and facilities are all good. As a countryside hotel I expect to see a few spiders but the hotel was overall clean. I would describe this as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravelAgent
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear LondonTravelAgent Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay here whilst visiting the famous Morgan Motor Factory in Malvern. I am pleased you found our location suitable for your requirements. I will ensure our maintenance team attend to the issue with the tap in the room you stayed and thank you for bringing thie to...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Bed was so uncomfortable. When reported to reception, they did not really care. Corridors and bedrooms too hot, meeting room too cold. Good thing about the hotel was that it was a nice location and was easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Sue G Thank you posting a review on Trip Advisor of your recent visit here. I do apologise about your bed being uncomfortable, we have just had a delivery of new mattresses which will hopefully remedy the problem. On a positive note I am pleased to read you enjoyed the Hotel's location and found us easy to find. I...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Always enjoy staying at this hotel - staff friendly and helpful. Dinner/Breakfast - delicious! Swimming pool a bonus. Major niggle for me - absolute rubbish internet! If this had been a business trip, I would have struggled. Minor niggle - shower not powerful. Out of keeping with rest of the facilities. Having said the above niggles, am looking forward to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tish9
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Tish9 Thank you so much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent visit here. I do apologise about the Wi-Fi, we are currently working on this to improve the signal. On a positive note I do appreciate your comments about always enjoying staying at Hilton Puckrup Hall and you found the food delicious and our staff...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and it was very nice. We were especially pleased to be able to use the facilities before and after check in had ended. A lovely weekend had by all. I'm sure we will try and stay again in future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Sophie B Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent visit here when you stayed here for your friends wedding. I was pleased to read that you were able to use the Hotel's facilities and a lovely weekend was had by all. It is pleasing to read that you will try and stay...

Cumbria england
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week on our journey to Cornwall and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Situated just off the motorway it's in a great location, the facilities were excellent including the use of the pool and gym. The breakfast was good value and very nice, only £10 through the hotel voucher, (ask the reception for the voucher). Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7acko
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear 7acko Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was very pleased to read that you found the Hotel's location good for your travelling arrangements and enjoyed the Hotel's facilities. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you next visit Cornwall...

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel is the old Puckrup Hall with a modern building alongside it connected by an enclosed walkway. The modern building has a design that is reasonably sympathetic to the old Hall although the internal fixtures and fittings have a slight touch of Las Vegas bling. We stayed in a traditional room which is located in the old Hall where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike-Bucks
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Mike-Bucks Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent visit to Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room in the Manor House. Because of the Manor House being a listed building we are unable to instal a lift but should you decide to stay in the main part of the...

New Mexico
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We based ourselves here for a week. Conveniently located to access most of the Cotswolds. Set your Sat Nav to avoid the Motorway and enjoy the countryside. A bit odd that the best view rooms are all only twin beds, but a very nice facility. Restaurant and bar vwry reasonably priced. We did not try the spa but will on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Barry B Thank you very much for your kind review on this website. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of our Hotel. We do have double bedded rooms over-looking the golf course and in our Manor House some with views over the croquet lawn and views of the golf course at the front of the Hotel. It is...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Arrived early evening in pouring rain,could not park anywhere near to the hotel.Attempted to drop my partner near to avoid both of us getting very wet.Small pull in outside of reception building which had a large empty minibus parked in it.Eventually my partner made a run for it.I then had to drive around looking for somewhere to park.I found that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedgehog29
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Hedgehog29 Thank you for positing a review of your stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I do apologise that you were unable to park near to the Hotel entrance due to there being a wedding here. Unfortunately we are unable to police the car parking situation with wedding guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
14.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,236 reviews
5.3 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
464 reviews
21.0 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
40 reviews
32.6 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
642 reviews
3.9 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 207 has a balcony and is close to the lift with a view over the golf course and towards Tewkesbury.”
Welshwitch1944, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest from lift will be quieter but require longer walk.”
CafeBohemia, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with lower even numbers are nearest to lift overlooking garden. Golf view rooms.Room 249 is furthest away a conciderable treck away!”
dickt279, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend”
182lesleyb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“odd numbers overlook the golf course”
Boston_Bob26, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$86
ElvolineUS$93
PricelineUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates