We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tewkesbury Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tewkesbury Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tewkesbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We booked in for a superb package of Dinner, bed and breakfast with unlimited golf. The golf course is a really nice course, very well maintained and delightful to play. The hotel itself was in the process of being upgraded and there were a lot of builders and decorators in evidence. Our room was fairly standard but lovely view and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the golf course. We have been undergoing an extensive refurbishment plan of all bedrooms, and all rooms will feature new Hypnos beds and 40 inch TVs. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and...

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I stayed for one night with my boyfriend as an anniversary treat. The hotel itself is lovely and the surroundings are beautiful. The room we stayed in was spacious and very modern, with a lovely, big bead. We also ordered room service which was not only reasonably priced but the scones were the best I have ever had. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewksbury Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings and the chef was delighted to hear your accolade for his scones! We do apologise for the inconvenience the work taking place caused, all rooms have an alternative access and we...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here 5th & 6th June as surprise weekend away for my birthday. As you drive into the entrance and up to the hotel the views are amazing. We booked in and were greeted by cheerful, friendly staff. We had a upgrade into one of the recently refurbished rooms where a bottle of bubbly was awaiting us. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Lou0423
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Tewkesbury Park on your recent stay, we are glad we could help do justice to your birthday! I will pass your comments on to the team here; they will be delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards David Emery Business...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We went to this hotel as family and enjoyed our stay, its got a lovely golf course so a nice green views are seen from the rooms. I would suggest this to anyone with family/couples on nice summers day. The rooms are nice, could do with a little uplift. However the staff is fantastic, so the stay becomes comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Akash S
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Tewkesbury Park. I will pass your comments on to the team here, who will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your break. We are currently completing the refurbishment work on our remaining bedrooms and I do hope you return very soon to take advantage of the finished...

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Oh Dear what a shambles , I arrived last evening Sunday 31st may, The arrival and disabled area has been taken over by builders, and this morning when I wanted to leave the entire disabled parking area and the drop off area, and the road, was being used by the Builders, to park all their fleet of work vans, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mauriceEstop
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Tewkesbury Park following your recent stay. We are very sorry that the hotel fell short of your expectations during your last visit, and we are investigating your feedback with the management team. We are working hard to improve all aspects of the hotel and return both the facilities and service to a...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We had a lovely stay the first May bank holiday weekend at this hotel, yes there is refurbishment going on which meant the pool and spa services were temporarily out if use which was disappointing but when working in the rooms they were very considerate to residents regarding noise etc. what I will say us the staff are fantastic, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 52teresa
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding your bank holiday break at Tewkesbury Park. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that the team looked after you so well, including Alistair. We apologise that you were unable to take advantage of the leisure facilities during your visit, however the pool is due to re-open...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We came here in November and I wrote a report to the effect that things would be changing with new owners. We had occasion to be in this area again with fiends and needed somewhere to put up for the night, so I thought it would be good to see how they were going on. The room was a vast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLIAM W
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay here at Tewkesbury Park. We take all feedback very seriously and use it as both a training and motivational tool. We are pleased that you appreciated our newly refurbished bedroom. Nearly all our rooms now have new carpets and quality Hypnos beds, and a full refurbishment of the last few executive...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This is great venue for Golf. The management has really put some effort into improving the course - the greens are fast and well maintained. The overall course is one which both satisfies and challenges. I don't think Tewkesbury Park Hotel does enough to sell the outstanding views that you will enjoy of the area. About 40 of us played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park, we are glad you enjoyed both your golf and dinner. The team here are working hard to ensure the facilities and customer service is maintained at a high standard, and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. I hope we are...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

A working progress, swimming pool, sauna and steam unavailable but this did not spoil our time away. The food was fantastic and the portions were very generous. Staff are young but very friendly and professional The town centre is only a 20 minute walk Our room was clean and spacious We were fully inclusive and this was very much worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1967barney
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We do hope to see you in the future so you may take advantage of the work which has been completed in our leisure facilities. Once you have decided on the date of your next visit please contact me directly as I would welcome the opportunity to...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
5.3 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
10.7 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,132 reviews
1.7 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
32.5 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
918 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a commanding position with stunning views of the Severn valley, Tewkesbury Park is just 5 minutes' drive from the M5 motorway. This family owned Georgian Manor house has been beautifully restored to offer the outstanding quality and facilities demanded by today's traveller. The addition of full leisure facilities including pool, sauna,steam room,gym, hot tub, squash and tennis, together with its 18-hole on-site golf course, makes Tewkesbury Park a true resort. Perfect for visiting the Cotswolds, the Wye Valley and the Malverns, as well as nearby cities of Gloucester, Worcester and Regency Cheltenham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Park

Address: Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $171 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tewkesbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tewkesbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Hotel And Country
Country Club Tewkesbury
Hotel Park Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Golf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tewkesbury Park staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tewkesbury Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not walking distance from Tewkesbury town so pre book a restaurant table if you want to eat at a specific time.”
 of 5 bubbles rilliesmate, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking golf course”
 of 5 bubbles TessaT_13, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the golf course & have good views but higher floors would have even better views.”
 of 5 bubbles lm694, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites on the top floor have a superior view, some larger than others.”
 of 5 bubbles CirencesterValerie, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the "Lord Hastings Suite" on the 1st floor which was superb.”
 of 5 bubbles PJH788, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay