We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tewkesbury Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tewkesbury Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tewkesbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Although the hotel is in the process of some renovation our room was recently decorated to a high standard. The bathroom was particularly well equipped. We arrived late with our 4 year old grandson and needed to eat swiftly then get him settled down. Alister on reception realised our plight and sorted out room service despite a full restaurant. Considering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Tewkesbury Park after your recent visit. I am glad both the facilities and the team including Alistair made your stay relaxing and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass your comments on. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Tewkesbury Park in the near future. Kind Regards David Emery Business...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival the man on reception was very friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel is still undergoing refurbishment in areas and therefore is still partially a building site, the ability to use the pool, all leisure facilities and golf, included in the £90 we paid for the night is fantastic. We had a newly returned room which was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trudi M
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park, and we are delighted that you found it to represent excellent value for money. You are correct that improvements to the hotel are ongoing, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards David Emery Business Development Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Had an all inclusive break, Sunday - Tuesday and have never been somewhere that ooozed relaxation as much as this hotel.Early check in, late check out,no stuffy rules nothing overly fancy to make you feel uncomfortable. The rooms where very comfortable, the restaurant staff were excellent and attentive even with a coach party in and just seemed to remember everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fandj1979
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We are glad to hear that you had such a relaxing stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards David Emery Business Development Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed here as part of a golf day event. I'm not much of a golfer, but my colleagues loved the course. The room was fine without being outstanding, and the staff looked after us very well. Really good food too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex L
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. Following your successful event we look forward to welcoming you back for another day of golf and refreshments in the future. Kind Regards David Emery Business Development Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Where to start? We travelled with our two older teenagers and booked a twin and a double for two nights during Tewkesbury Medieval Festival. One teen has a disability and blue badge for parking., which hotel was aware the of, but at no point were we asked if she required any special consideration for access etc. Our kids Twin room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen u
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and will investigate the issues you raise. New owners took over the hotel just over a year ago and are investing heavily in all areas. Unfortunately, it is difficult to completely eliminate...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

This used to a be great hotel but the food is rubbish and breakfast not worth bothering with. The hotel smelt of paint and is in dire need of full refit. It shouldn't remain open until it's brought up to standard. Great view and was once a great hotel but now isn't worth half the price paid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via the trip advisor website. Is disappointing to see that you have not enjoyed your stay and please accept our apologies. Matthew Stephens Guest Relations Manager

Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed here with my husband and parents the night before a family funeral......Sharon on reception was extremely helpful. Thank you. Very good value, rooms very comfortable and clean. Lovely hotel, will stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and facilities we have to offer. I will pass your comments on to the team here who will be pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are looking forward to welcome...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

A beautiful setting. We had a recently refurbished room which was excellent and the food was superb. The staff were all welcoming and friendly, especially Alistair on reception. Would definitely recommend staying here. Our only regret was that we were only booked for one night and my partner would have loved to have tried the golf course. Maybe next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Annie
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings and the chef was delighted to hear your accolade for his work. Thank you for your special mention of Alistair on Reception, I will be sure to pass your comments on...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I have read reviews on trip advisor about the hotel - this is what i found when organizing a group booking of 29 rooms: the reception staff were extremely help and polite, nothing seemed too much trouble and they wanted our group to be well looked after. They had separated a section of the car park off for us which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrstjl
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Tewkesbury Park on your recent visit. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team, who will be glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Tewkesbury Park in the near future. Kind Regards David Emery Business...

Cricklade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the new owners. The rooms have been tastefully refurbished and are extremely comfortable. The choice of evening meal catered for all tastes and were cooked to perfection. I love this golf course - a real challenge! We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5750SIchris
G M, Public Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Tewkesbury Park. We all glad that you enjoyed our refurbished rooms, and were made to feel welcome as this is what we strive to deliver for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards David Emery Business Development Manager

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
5.3 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
10.7 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,206 reviews
1.7 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
965 reviews
10.8 km away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
24.0 km away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a commanding position with stunning views of the Severn valley, Tewkesbury Park is just 5 minutes' drive from the M5 motorway. This family owned Georgian Manor house has been beautifully restored to offer the outstanding quality and facilities demanded by today's traveller. The addition of full leisure facilities including pool, sauna,steam room,gym, hot tub, squash and tennis, together with its 18-hole on-site golf course, makes Tewkesbury Park a true resort. Perfect for visiting the Cotswolds, the Wye Valley and the Malverns, as well as nearby cities of Gloucester, Worcester and Regency Cheltenham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Park

Address: Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $170 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tewkesbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tewkesbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Hotel And Country
Country Club Tewkesbury
Hotel Park Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Golf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tewkesbury Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tewkesbury Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem to have good views”
 of 5 bubbles 974philc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check out the offers”
 of 5 bubbles cathdeed, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the top floor (311/313) and facing the back are great value! Very quiet and with wonderful countryside views.”
 of 5 bubbles K4938AMkarenl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take one of the suites, indulgent or opulent rooms as they are in the older part of the hotel.”
  • View from Lord Hastings suite
  • Lord Hastings suite
 of 5 bubbles PaulCG, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5