We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tudor House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tudor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tudor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Lovely historic building, room comfortable with good breakfast. But our stay in August was spoilt by the cigarette smoke coming up from the smoking area below our window. it was a very hot evening so had to have the window. Around 1030pm the noise from outside was loud and we could ascertain that it was hotel staff talking and smoking,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joy S
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Really sorry you got no response . The Hotel now has New Managers and we do listen to feed back .

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Wonderful 3 nights stay at this hotel Great sleep wonderful shower in disabled access wetroom, lovely scrambled eggs for breakfast, seeded bread would have made it a 10 , Lovely shops nearby on the high street,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhona11
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Really glad you enjoyed your stay, Thank you for your lovely comments

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Great place to mooch around. Really old on the inside too as you'd expect. Wood panelled walls and the Knights head on the staircase comes off for that perfect photo opportunity 😃.. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would have given 5* but the radiator in room 8 just refused to work at all. Food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethanjee
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments .

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel is great as is the service, lots of character and history; I would definately stay there again even if only for the eggs benedict for breakfast and a stones throw from Avon Lock. BUT do not eat in, food is way overpriced. They do a good childrens portion for Sunday lunch and price 5,95 but then charged me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxaroony
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to leave us your comments . We do a Sunday Roast as well as our main menu . We also do a children's meal deal which includes a dessert ,unfortunately this does not include the Sunday Roast .

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

A very impressive place from the outside, amazing secret garden and historic interiors... Yes, advertised as stylish my room was not stylish at all, needed painting as the water stains on ceiling were really awful and together with an old carpet and torn window curtain and dust in the corners didn't give a good impression of a hotel room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trzy_ptaki
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to leave us your comment. At the time of your stay with us we had just taken over the Hotel. We aim to improve every day . Residents keys allow them to use the rear door in the car park to come in and out of the Hotel when the main door is closed so...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Lovely old building, comfortable and clean room. Food was good. We had a private room for a family celebration, good presentation, efficient and friendly service. Good breakfast with good choices. Private car park. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review .

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Stayed here for a weekend break with friends. Our room was perfect and met our requirements. spotlessly clean and very comfortable.. The managers and staff alike were very helpful and friendly and most welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble running around meeting our endless requests.. Being in a different place you would expect to have a wander and see what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di B
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

First time Tewksbury what a lovely place it hotel is 600 years old easy check again no hassle room was lovely over looking the river Avon room 10 old wooding beams low ceiling a loved it a thew ghost running around so they told me lovely friendly atmosphere in bar right on the main high street loads of places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crag3
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed on the way home from a longer trip. We got this deal via the internet and was not disappointed. The room was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, a well stocked bar and great breakfast. What more do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek_Viv
Newport South Wales
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed one night, comfortable room spotlessly clean excellent breakfast and lovely staff. Hotel is right in the high street with canal boat trips and river walks at the rear. Free car parking on site is a bonus. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingman43

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.5 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
850 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2.1 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
10.9 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
793 reviews
6.8 km away
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Corse Lawn
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tudor House Hotel

Address: High Street, Tewkesbury GL20 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $96 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tudor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Tewkesbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Bude, United Kingdom
2 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 & 7 are very nice”
davidr1066, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Premierinn - at least until the new management has got their act together!”
HelloDolly1965, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“May be quieter at the back of the hotel”
508shirleym, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room six is situated at front of building, over looking High Street.”
norman19645, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 great view, four poster, jacuzzi, room 6 huge, view out front, comfortable bed, bath. Room 12 was dinky and bit cold.”
Marynigel, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5