We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village Hotel Solihull

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Solihull
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Start your review of Village Hotel Solihull
 Click to rate
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was really friendly and the hotel was really clean and nice. However I didn't sleep really well, because the hotel was really noisy and the kingsize bed was really small. I expected a bit more for a €139 night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koenromers
Chesterfield
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Staff on the reception desk are not welcoming, no smile or to even welcome you just a "do you need to check in"! We paid for the upgrade, Please do not bother with this, there is no real benefit. The room was very dark to the point where I had to use my torch an kneel on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazinggrace55
Birmingham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I attended a party near by so took then opportunity to use hotel . First impressions were great on point . Clean and comfortable rooms . Coffee staff lets hotel down made me feel uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynors160
Lancashire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, lovely room, although the bed was very hard and the sound of slamming doors meant I didn't sleep much. Also had to return to reception twice upon arrival as the key card didn't work to our room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzybl0nde1
Solihull
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, great service. Club rooms could do with a King instead of a standard double. Tip - ask for an extra coffee if 2 staying and one doesn't fancy decaf! Avoid steak in the grill - disappointing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Leeds
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Noisy hotel but clean bed frames dangerous been metal , and never enough tea coffee etc available, room menu not enough choice, booked into a double was given a disabled had to ask to be moved after trapsing up 3 floors this should be checked

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78melaniee
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel, from the friendly welcome by the Australian girl at reception through to the yummy breakfast buffet breakfast. Our room was upgraded due to some minor issue with the computer at check in (no complaints here!). Great service throughout - highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetSetterJim
B63 3qh
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usual excellent service the deal was fantastic value would recommend this hotel ! The rooms are well kept the bathroom very clean , we dined at the restaurant food was good , even though there was a very big que for food this was dealt quickly and efficiently

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul l
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for the review, glad to read you would recommend us. Regards, Heather

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a one night stay here & went for a night out in Solihull. I ate lunch in the pub with a few drinks, the food took about half an hour abit of a wait I thought considering we were the only people in there eating & my meal came out wrong so was sent back but it was dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninjago4
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. am glad to read our hosts were able to resolve an issue you had. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Heather

Shirley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The property seemed like a leisure club with a hotel attached and not vice versa. If leisure club is your primary objective you will be happy. I thought the staff could have help more on my need to change my travel arrangements and stay. If you can cancel reservations with 24 hours notice why cant you change them with 72...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188w
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear 188w, Thank you for your review. It is true that we have exceptional leisure facilities for both our residents and private members. We are also able to assist in cancelling / amending reservations. Without the ability to review your reservation with the information present I can offer the following advice: A flexible booking can be cancelled with 24hrs notice....

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 23 in Solihull
582 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
8.9 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights out!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, LG Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Hotel Solihull has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road | The Green Business Park (Off Dog Kennel Lane), Solihull B90 4JG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Price Range: $98 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Village Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#5 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#6 Business Hotel in Solihull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over looking the back grounds”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmf651, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and view is almost similar as its open from all ends”
 of 5 bubbles Nitesh29, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pizza served on a wooden board...excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the lower two floors as the limited lift capacity can lead to long waits if you are not prepared to use the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles iand833, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hobsons choice”
 of 5 bubbles 324johngray, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5