We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Barn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Barn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Riverside Barn
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin with this experience... Living social and Riverside Barn failed to notify before purchasing the deal that a booking couldn't be changed. Although not giving such information may not be breaking any consumer laws, surely it is good business to give these details in advance of purchase. It would save a heap of trouble trying to refund the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra C
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Came to riverside barn as a couple for 2 night stay. The barn and room is incredible, we stayed in the rubble suite that has a gorgeous 4 poster bed and sofas to sit on. Television had sky tv with sky movies which is a nice bonus to come across! Kyle was lovely and welcoming, we also met some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack L
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay with us kind regards sarah

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely welcome,great hosts, gorgeous accommodation in idyllic location. Facilities excellent everything you could ever need for a couple of nights. Very highly recommended. Worth every penny and great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanneandstemorton
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay kind regards sarah

Mortimer, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely two days. The double room with four poster bed was delightful and beautifully decorated and very clean. Attention to detail was unbelievable. Everything was done to a high standard and we had a very warm welcome. Afternoon tea was amazing. The breakfast hamper was very special. Highly recommended in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments it was a pleasure having you stay with us kind regards sarah

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Can't fault anything on our stay here. From the get go was an absolutely fantastic experience. Arrived with lovely cake and sandwiches, clean room and gorgeous bed! Unfortunately I didn't get chance to try the cake as it was gone once the cleaner had done our room the following morning. But refilled our breakfast and fridge. Sky movies was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay with us kind regards sarah

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this as a deal and after reading reviews booked the rubble suite, upon arriving we had a wonderful greeting and tour with advice on the room & the breakfasts. The room was fantastic, wonderfully presented with clear attention to detail to bring the finishing touches. The breakfast we were served was perfect & having a hamper makes it perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachaelapp
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay with us kind regards sarah

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Riverside Barn and the breakfast was lovely The rm does not have a lot of space to store your clothes and although the Victorian style bath is nice the shower head attachment is hopeless And very little hot water when required. Kyle was pleasant and offered info on places to eat and go. The lock on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Playfu
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

So sorry you found a few issues all of which have been addressed and rectified except the space. The room is based on room only , not for dining therefore the room was not designed for additional breakfast space. We do however provide a hamper breakfast as an extra for some guests if they prefer to not leave the room,...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Kyle who made us feel welcome and relaxed he then showed us to the ribchester suite which is absolutely beautiful . He could not have been any more helpful when asking about places to dine out and explaining all the amenities The accommodation is very warming and relaxing and located in a picturesque spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

Thank you so much it means a lot when guests enjoy their stay. Looking forward to seeing you again thank you again kind regards sarah

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hope to go for a romantic stay. Went with a "bezzie mate" so the romantic room (with huge roll-top bath) was wasted on us, but so comfy. Ribchester delightful. Food provided was great. Alongside a working farm, so farmy aromas, but parking and local setting very beautiful, peaceful and charming. The food provided was lovely and superbly presented in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneMeetNEat
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this review

thank you so much its so nice to know you liked everything and its cheered Kyle up immensely thank you kind regards sarah

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I visited this establishment on 13th/14th October for 2 nights for what was supposed to be a romantic time away. Upon arriving at the Riverside Barn, we was greeted by the male called Kyle who was quick to tell you what you can and cannot do. After explaining that the smoke alarm tends to go off while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff J

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
12.3 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
5.9 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
13.6 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
969 reviews
16.4 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 5 star Silver accolade B&B near Preston. Picturesque riverside location in historic Ribchester. Winner of Lancashire B&B of the Year competition 2007/08. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Barn

Address: Preston PR3 3XS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $171 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riverside Barn 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Riverside Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Barn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, New York
7 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
birmingham
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Barn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverside Barn overlooks the river.”
  • Patio furniture outside room was un-useable
  • dirty window ensuring no view
 of 5 bubbles alexandrac_12, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you can park literally outside your room!”
 of 5 bubbles jackl802, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd love the Riverview balcony next time.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneMeetNEat, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed I. The rubble suite the larger of the two, and in my mind the one with a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles SH1971, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views from the Ribble Suite and it has a large shower. The other room has a roll top bath/shower I believe.”
  • The other leather settee to watch the flat screen TV or look out of the patio windows.
  • A large, very light bathroom due to velux roof window. Wetroom shower area.
  • One relaxation area. Leather settee and the dining table.
  • The lovely four poster bed and the en-suite bathroom and lounge area beyond.
 of 5 bubbles OVERANOUT, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5