We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barton Grange Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barton Grange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 593: English reviews
Start your review of Barton Grange Hotel
 Click to rate
Blackpool
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last night for the valentines package which included the amazing room, fabulous four course evening valentines meal and breakfast in the morning . We couldn't fault any of it , the room was beautiful we had room 108 the king deluxe the bed was huge and very comfy the bathroom was stunning it even had a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley_nuttall
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley Nuttall Thank you so much for a fantastic review It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our valentines offer. The TV's in the baths are a new feature to our executive rooms and the milk fridge and ice machines are the added extras to our corridor...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is grand and there was an open log fire which was wonderful. We had a meal in the walled garden - the food was very average. Had been a couple of years earlier and remembered it being really special. Entertainment was a nice touch, however. The room had everything you needed, however shower was not powerful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayevictoria333
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fayevictoria333 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Barton Grange Hotel. its lovely to hear that your found the service wonderful and enjoyed the entertainment in the restaurant. I am sorry that your room and meal were not up to the standards you expected, if you would like to discuss this further please email your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We know Preston well, but needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting friends. Whilst we didn't make the most of the hotel facilities on offer (e.g indoor pool/ snooker table in lobby etc.) we had a really lovely overnight stay. The room was very clean with a pretty view overlooking the garden. There was everything we needed: a kettle with tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cressie M
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Cressie M, Its great to read that you had a lovely stay with us! Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, its fantastic to hear that all their hard work pays off when our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. If you are visiting Preston again hopefully you will visit us again and be able to make...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I attended a formal dinner here with my husband. I have been to the same dinner for the past 4 or five years here but this is the first time we have stayed over. The dinner is usually a great event, well run and with good food however, the food this year was not quite up to the usual standards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmack72015
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jmack72015, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, I have shared your review with the team. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our newly refurbished rooms and I am sorry to hear that your experience at the Dinner and at breakfast weren't up to our usual standards, If you would like to discuss you stay further...

blackpool
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We have been in the past to many New Years Eve do's at Barton Grange and enjoyed ourselves but last night we were very disappointed. On the plus side it was nice to be greeted on arrival with a glass of sparkling rose and the table was beautifully set for the 4 of us although this wasn't the table we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanBlackpool
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JeanBlackpool, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't to your expectations. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss your visit with you further, please could you email me on cathryn@bartongrangehotel.com with your contact details and I will be in touch when it is convenient with yourself. Kind regards Cathryn Front of House Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely overnight stay. Friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Great original bedroom . Had meal in walled garden which was good. Clean pool but unfortunately sauna wasn't working which husband was looking forward to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcsunshine2015
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kcsunshine2015, Thank you for a great 5 star review of Barton Grange, its lovely to hear that you were made to feel welcome, our staff work extremely hard to deliver outstanding customer service to all our guests, so it is great read such comments. I apologise for the sauna not working, our maintenance team have now rectified the issue....

Preston
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I have been to a number of do's at Barton Grange before and have stayed over a couple of times. By and large they have always been good but I am sad to say I cannot say the same this time. I recently attend my works Christmas Party and the buffet night had been chosen. It was described as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank House-ElfPreston
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear House-ElfPreston I' am are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at Barton Grange Hotel, I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please could you email cathryn@walledgardenrestaurant.co.uk with you contact details and I will be in touch. Kind regards Cathryn Front of House Manager

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Just FIRST CLASS staff GREAT food FAB they lead were otheres try to follow well done x x.. MADE my mum so happy thankyou x.first class serevice is had to find thease day's thanks for puting a smile on my mums face it will last me a life time x.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldmckenna
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geralmckenna, Its fantastic to hear that your mum had a memorable time with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I do hope that you visit us again in the near future. Best Wishes Cathryn Front of House Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Went to the christmas party last weekend at B.G we all had a great time. Rob as usual was on top form. Food great and the staff are all excellent. The refurbished rooms are great we even had a t.v. in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llewellyn5
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Llewellyn5 Thank you so much for a great 5 star review of your Christmas Party night! The TV's in the Bathrooms are a new feature to our executive rooms, I'm glad you liked the new features! Your kind comments about the staff were a pleasure to share with the team! Merry Christmas and Best Wishes Cathryn

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We recently had a works Xmas party here. We booked a room and was told we were in the garden rooms annexe. Which sounded lovely. ... we were very disappointed when the receptionist took us out of the main hotel and pointed across the car part to a dorma bungalow !! Totally not what we expected when we'd paid exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nuttalou
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nuttalou I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Barton Grange, I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the Garden House rooms and the front lounge. We are currently in the planning process for a refurbishment for both the Garden House and the Lounge area. If you are looking at staying in the area...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.1 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
897 reviews
5.1 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
8.5 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
19.2 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
951 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Barton Grange Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $122 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Barton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Grange Preston
Hotel Barton Grange
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#4 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barton Grange Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
11 months ago
St Helens, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Barton Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check whether it is one of the ones not yet renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles jmack72015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“id prefer to be in the hotel...ask when you book//”
 of 5 bubbles neilheysham, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a room overlooking the walled garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 677raymonds, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“standard doubles quite cramped”
 of 5 bubbles 221len, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest room upgrade........”
 of 5 bubbles woody077, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5