We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

    Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (7)
    Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
    603 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Preston Marriott Hotel
    962 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Ibis Preston North
    700 reviews
    #8 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Barton Grange Hotel
    629 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good31%
    • Average18%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
    603 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Preston Marriott Hotel
    962 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Ibis Preston North
    700 reviews
    #8 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Barton Grange Hotel
    629 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (263)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 263 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Friendly welcoming check-in. Clean room with shower and bath. Bed comfortable. Adequate reasonably priced breakfast at Hungry Horse pub next door. Dinner options limited to mainly a loaded plate high fat high carb menu, with very few healthier options. Would probably seek out 3-4 star...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Philip W
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank ritamunns
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stopped here for the night, while passing through, because Premier Inns are usually good places to stay. This one was not! The service was terrible and the room was out dated and not very clean. I can't imagine that this hotel chain allows this...More

    Thank SusanJ1948
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Preston West Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you feel this hotel is very dated and not very clean, we will be passing on your feedback to advise this hotel...More

    Reviewed 15 May 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank JohnandBrenda27
    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    I first noticed a smell as I entered room 17. It was coming from the bathroom. It was a smell of damp. I left the extractor fan going for a while to see if that helped. No changeso in the end I went to the...More

    Thank Darren F
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West HotelResponded 5 May 2017

    Hi Darren, Thank you for taking the time to review our Preston West Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay...More

    Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
    603 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Preston Marriott Hotel
    962 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Ibis Preston North
    700 reviews
    #8 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    Barton Grange Hotel
    629 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Preston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Preston
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (52)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Claremont Hotel
    134 reviews
    3.86 km away
     
    The Park Hotel
    247 reviews
    3.76 km away
     
    Bartle Hall Country Hotel
    479 reviews
    3.52 km away
     
    Whitburn House Hotel
    78 reviews
    5.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Windmill Tavern
    206 reviews
    2.01 km away
    Hand & Dagger
    622 reviews
    3.57 km away
    The sitting goose
    385 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Birley Arms
    154 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Longton Brickcroft Nature Reserve
    51 reviews
    4.71 km away
    Freckleton war Memorial
    5 reviews
    5.28 km away
    Brockholes Nature Reserve
    1,038 reviews
    2.42 km away
    Ribble Steam Railway
    231 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    porlerp
    30 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch and apologies for the delayed reply. I've been in contact with the hotel and they are unfamiliar with the Benidorm Centre. If you give them a call on 0333 321 8342 they may be able to... More
    0
    Votes
    deb154
    20 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hello there, Thank you for posting your question. We address any issues and work to fix them as soon as they are reported within our hotels. When staying in a family room, the second child's bed is a pull out bed which... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book a different Premier Inn"
    Read review
    "Check your room prior to booking in!"
    Read review
    "Avoid the end near the pub, the air conditioning units are very loud at night"
    Read review
    "Any, we were on the front and it was quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing