We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Episode Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and the wife booked in for overnight stay easy parking on hotel car park, staff were very helpful and pleasant, breaky was lovely , rooms very clean and well decorated,over all a very good hotel, good value as well , 10 min walk from town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antfranckeiss01
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always pleasing to hear positive comments especially when it concerns our staff.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of 10 who had booked for dinner on New Years Eve. We had a private dining room which the staff had taken a lot of trouble to make festive and welcoming. We have been here a few times in the past few years for this event. They no longer provide the plentiful supply of canapes or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
123Fergy, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. As always it is great to have customers return and enjoy there time with us. Thank you for the phone call expressing how good your night was, and yes you all booked in again.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A celebration Christmas and birthday meal for 13 people ruined by poor service - We booked a celebration meal and disco and were told we would served to our table but were not. Hotel dirty and smelled of last nights event. First bottle of Prosecco left on table unopened, then 3 visits to bar to get drinks as glasses empty,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulquinney2016
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. You claim that on the night our team and myself did not try and resolve your concerns. You have not mentioned the prosecco and wine costs that were taken of your bill and also the apology of a genuine mistake where we had hoped live music would be...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived on a Saturday night for 2 nights, never again, if this room had been on the tv programme 4 in a bed it would have got no positive comments. Room was up 4 flights of stairs, no lift. !st room the bath panel was laying on the floor, complained and got moved to the next room, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank venables50
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will look into those concerns raised with staff concerned. Just one point you would have been on the roof if you had gone up 4 sets of stairs.

Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and efficient. location was great. Very close to town. The breakfast was lovely. There was a great bar. A popular restaurant. The room was perfect for us. Disabled access was great for bringing pram. We usually had a parking space except for the night they hosted a christmas party which was also quite noisy but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendanEF
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The worst hotel room i've ever had the misfortune to spend a night in. As a family run hotel, it's such a shame, that they are happy to allow guests into rooms, which are barely fit for purpose. The toilet was in a disgusting state. The bathroom radiator didn't work at all. Mold all around the bath. The state of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureen1660
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I was personally aware of your stay concerns and have addressed you privately through email.

rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I was at the top. 4 flights of stairs. .... got there ....key didn't fit!! Got back down the stairs for another key then back up again (no lift). Room nice. Breakfast..... had full breakfast. Was good. But help yourself to coffee and toast. A little messy around the tables in the dining room but OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us. We always look into all comments raised.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is probably the worst meal we have ever had. The pate starter was tasteless and sloppy with a layer of fat on the top. The vegetables were not cooked and unbelievable but true the chocolate brownie had a mustard/burger sauce on it. Felt sorry for the staff who had to deal with all the complaints. Needless to say we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biggers53
123Fergy, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas meal with us. I am sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. This was the first party night of the season and we will look into your comments and review your concerns.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the Episode hotel for our friends' wedding. It was very enjoyable. Some parts of the hotel would benefit from a bit of updating or upgrading. For example, the lock on our room door was a little flimsy and so the hotel would benefit from an upgrade, possibly to a key card system. Overall, however, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrumFoodyGays
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your pleasant comments. I note your comments regarding the door system.

Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Visit was through a buy-a-gift voucher (we paid £50 to upgrade to overnight for two with 2 corse dinner). Three part review, room, dinner and breakfast: Hotel/room. Stayed in room 14 which was quite comfortable but in need of a good tidy up. Bedroom itself was was fine but bathroom needed a refit (cracked grout, loose taps, etc). Most annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuilthFoodie
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Plenty of positive comments which are very much appreciated. Will look into those small concerns.

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
368 reviews
3.8 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
407 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
144 reviews
1.4 km away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $122 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Episode Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Episode Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book rooms at top of hotel, please ask if you have mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles venables50, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No tip except to book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles maureen1660, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the fiction room as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineC860, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 30, gap in window, so always cold”
 of 5 bubbles rachel129129, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have difficulties with walking or stairs explain this to the hotel on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 10MarkB, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay