We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Episode Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Episode Hotel
 Click to rate
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel through Buy a Gift, for a two night stay including breakfast. We were given room 14 to begin with and was disappointed to see two single beds and not the double I had asked for. Our overall problem and more concerning issue with the room was the overall cleanliness. I noticed thick cobwebs above the wardrobe in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cm892017
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As our email correspondence I have looked into your concerns and appreciate your understanding.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Episode for a family lunch for Mothers day. Lovely venue - light and airy with plenty of space. Staff we Ok - seemed to be more interested in huddling together rather than making sure we were OK. But re the food - The soup was good. The few who ordered fish & Chips really enjoyed it but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Mothers day meal with us. I am sorry that we did not meet with all your expectations and will look into and address the concerns raised.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a gift voucher from our son, for two nights, we used it as a base to go to other places nearby, the room was nice but in need of decoration,the bed however was very clean and comfy, but this hotel caters more for business people, I would not recommend it for tourists, breakfast appeared to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillianPassmore
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. With regards your comments I would like to address some of the issues raised. The room allocated to you is what we call a standard and is defined as not recently refurbished or of a smaller nature so your comments are noted. With regards to breakfast service it...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice stay at this hotel. We were booked in for two nights and had dinner on the first night. We both really liked the food. Would recommend a meal there. Room was nice enough as well. Some of the communal areas such as stairs, carpets etc need a touch up but defo worth a visit if coming to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us . It is always pleasing to receive positive comments.

Oxfordshire, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in a good location for town - about 5 mins walk to the shops / restaurants and 10 mins to centre of town. The staff were welcoming and friendly and we had a really good two night stay. We upgraded to a superior double room and my only criticism is that this was still quite small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YimYem
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments.

warwickshire
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We visited the Episode today, with friends,using a Groupon Voucher, for Sunday lunch. We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent food - both delicious and beautifully presented. Staff were very attentive and pleasant especially our waiter who was utterly charming. We had a really lovely time and we all agreed we will dine at the Episode again. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruise24
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal experience with us. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments. We hope to see you again.

Kent
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Arrived early and room not ready so took a good walk around Leamington Spa, lovely museum, spa info, gardens and town. Great for our short stay. When we got back evening time, mix up with our room but swiftly sorted out by Tom the Manager. Rooms spacious and clean. We had drinks in the bar which was quiet for Thursday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan_KKent
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and as you have commented Leamington Spa is a beautiful town to visit.

norfolk
Reviewed 19 March 2017

great little hotel staff all very friendly and helpful yes the room was a bit dated but bed was very comfy and room very clean stayed Friday which happened to be happy evening for drinks may have been the reason we enjoyed ourselves so much! bar was very busy lovely atmosphere every one was very friendly we had dinner bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnenAlanNorfolk
123Fergy, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. It is always pleasing to get such positive comments. I will look into your comments regarding the room.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Visited with my mother for afternoon tea and we were pleasantly surprised. Very welcoming and freshly decorated! Great afternoon tea, freshly baked scones were lovely. Would definitely return for afternoon tea in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LydE93
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always pleasing to receive such positive comments.

PETERBOROUGH, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Arrived mid morning no problem parking but car park filled later. We were in room 18 (lots of stairs) very clean and bed comfy. This hotel is in a great location and only a short walk to middle of town.Breakfast was very nice and if you choose the hot version is cooked fresh. Staff were very friendly and helpful we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsU8287KH
123Fergy, Owner at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always pleasing to get such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
380 reviews
3.7 km away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
152 reviews
0.9 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
188 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Episode Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Episode Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only went for lunch”
728triciaw, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 requires navigation of 4 flights of stairs but quiet and nice room”
paulsU8287KH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to an Executive Room which was nice and didn't cost a lot more than a Standard Room.”
A3846LYjohnh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't book rooms at top of hotel, please ask if you have mobility issues”
venables50, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No tip except to book elsewhere”
maureen1660, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5