We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Episode Hotel

Booking.comUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Episode Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at episodes for one night this weekend; and that was enough! Although the room itself was clean, it was dark, wallpaper was peeling, furniture bashed up and the windows didn't shut properly. The bathroom wasn't clean and looked very tired. And this was a supposedly "superior" room. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was appalling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahR0412
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor user, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us I will speak to the team to ensure they are aware of the issues you faced and are able to avoid these in the future. If you would like to contact me to discuss...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Just returned from a weekend at The Episode and we were very disappointed. We stayed in Room 8 and things didn't bode well when we arrived to check in. We were early but thought we would ask anyway, only to be told that, in fact, check in would probably be LATE because there was only one person doing the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joh71262
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations; all the issues you have raised in this review have been addressed and resolved with the room. If you would like to contact me to discuss this stay further my email is Marcus@episodehotels.co.uk Marcus

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Episode Hotel was one of the few with available rooms when we decided to spend a week end in Leamington. We understand why. Tiny overheated rooms close to tiny underheated bathroom. Sound insulation is poor. Breakfast is a joke : no bread nor pastries left at 9.30 am, tables left dirty,... Desk clerks are nice and helpful. That's not enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRV75
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Out breakfast time is from 7-9:30 am so after this time things are not replenished. Thanks Marcus

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Welcoming, greeted by courteous and pleasant reception staff. Room clean, good bathroom. Bar good (real ale in first-class condition). Night porter (Alan?) very helpful and professional. Breakfast also good (poached haddock and eggs). Would certainly use again the next time I have occasion to visit Leamington

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner along with two other couples booked to stay here as we were all attending a function nearby. We found the hotel to be very nice and the staff very friendly. The room was spacious and clean with all the facility's you need. The shower was fantastic. The breakfast was extremely nice and we couldn't find anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole p
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Just got back from a Saturday night stay at this hotel, we used a voucher/gift card, I must admit after reading a lot of reviews on this site we were really not expecting our stay to be that great, but in my opinion it was far better than I had hoped. We arrived about 4:30pm on Saturday afternoon, unfortunatley the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I have just returned from a weekend away at Episode Hotel. The hotel has been tastefully converted but still retains a lot of the buildings original features. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful and my room was clean with a comfy bed and a large bathroom. The hotel has a modern bar and restaurant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reuben S
London
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a short weekend stay at the episode hotel. Quick and welcoming check in. Brilliant location, about 5 minute walk to the centre of town. Lovely room with wifi and shower and bath, tv and tea/coffee (which is filled up each day). There are just two points that let this hotel down, number one is the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bexi-7
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room ! The room itself was well decorated and felt relaxing and well equipped. The hotel had a certain period style and was good value for money . Friendly bar staff who gave me lots of information about the local area. Lovely breakfast too would highly recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Good service throughout our stay. Comfortable clean cosy room. Good breakfast choice. Friendly polite staff. Hotel well situated to walk into the centre of Lemington. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen1564

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
383 reviews
3.7 km away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 18 in Leamington Spa
153 reviews
0.9 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
188 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Episode Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Episode Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only went for lunch”
728triciaw, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 requires navigation of 4 flights of stairs but quiet and nice room”
paulsU8287KH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to an Executive Room which was nice and didn't cost a lot more than a Standard Room.”
A3846LYjohnh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't book rooms at top of hotel, please ask if you have mobility issues”
venables50, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No tip except to book elsewhere”
maureen1660, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$77
ElvolineUS$101
Expedia.comUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates