Lancaster House

Lancaster House

Traveller (530)
Panorama of the Arnside at the Lancaster House
360
Panoramas (6)
Luxury Studio Suite
Room & Suite (307)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
From the balconied Reception Lounge, to the open fire you instinctively know that Lancaster House is a place to savour the good things in life, such as excellent cuisine from The Foodworks Restaurant, or a drink in the courtyard of The Sandeman's Bar. This relaxed elegance is also reflected in each of the 99 rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,073 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Lancaster House Hotel is often celebrated for its prime location near the Lake District and local attractions, which many visitors find convenient. The hotel's cleanliness and the array of amenities, including a spa and pool, receive positive marks, although there are mentions of areas that could benefit from updating. While the rooms are generally found to be spacious and comfortable, some guests have pointed out issues with noise and decor. The service presents a dichotomy of warm attentiveness and occasional disorganization. Despite the cozy atmosphere, critiques arise concerning value, with some guests feeling the cost of additional services is excessive.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,073Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,276
  • 520
  • 186
  • 53
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lancashirehotpot74 wrote a review Jan 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely one night break away at this gem of a hotel.
We arrived to a warm and friendly welcome and were given a lovely room. The bed was huge and the comfiest I have slept in. The room was very spacious and well equipped.
We enjoyed lunch in the bar where the food was of very good quality and the staff polite and helpful. We then relaxed in front of the big open fire, one of my favourite features of this hotel and perfect for a cold January day!
The leisure suite is very good with a fabulous outdoor hot tub...my other favourite feature of this hotel!
There is a good choice of wine in the restaurant, and a varied menu serving local produce. Again, the food was of very good standard and could not fault anything.
Breakfast is plentiful, lots of choice and I was surprised to find it was included in the rate we paid.
This hotel is perfectly placed in a quiet location for a relaxing break and has all the amenities you need if you do not wish to venture out further
I have to say one of the hotels best assets is the staff. Every member of staff we encountered were very polite, helpful and always had a smile. It’s hard to single out but I must give a special mention to Conner who was very attentive during dinner and breakfast service.
If I had to comment on area that could be improved, I would say the communal female changing area in the leisure suite is not very big and crowded at busy times. Providing bath robes for use in the health suite would also be a nice extra touch.
Overall a blissful way to spend a cold January day and night away! We will re book again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndyLemm, General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Lancashirehotpot74, Thank you for sharing you recent experiences here at Lancaster House. It is great to read that you were able to experience so many different aspects of the Hotel and then that you have enjoyed them all. Most pleasing for me is your comment relating to the team and I have shared this with them and in particular Conner. Once again thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards Andy Lemm General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BradDodd wrote a review Nov 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have written about Lancaster House before, a few years ago and I thought it would be useful to review it again, particularly since it is during the pandemic.
I would say we had a very restful time for our 3 nights there. I am disabled so I need an adapted room, we stay in room 002 which is partially converted, the other room for disabled visitors was occupied.
Importantly, the staff had changed the seating density in the dining room and whenever a table was vacated it was sprayed with an anti-viral liquid and wiped down. There were notices telling visitors to wear masks wherever possible and to socially distance. Everything was very clean which gave me an assurance that the staff had been working very hard to make everything acceptable. My wife and I wore masks when practicable, clearly not when we were eating or in bed. I think the staff had taken every precaution to make the House as covid-safe as possible. Like any hotel the staff must have jumped through hoops during the different sets of govt restrictions! I think it is important to say that the staff had taken every precaution possible.
I have a small scooter because I cannot walk far. In the dining room at breakfast the staff ensured that we had a comfortable table and I could put my scooter so it was convenient for me and did not get in the way of other guests. The breakfast time was staggered so there would not be too may people in it at one time.
The House has 6 disabled parking places (as I mentioned previously) which I found very convenient. It has an outside heated pool, a swimming pool, an exercise room, a large bar and a hairdressers which is used when there are wedding parties staying
there. As I have mentioned all the staff were kind and thoughtful and I have no hesitation in giving it 5 stars! It is a good experience to stay there. I couldn't help thinking of the staff working so hard to implement the govt covid-19 rule changes.
I have no hesitation in saying that we will be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If disabled phone before and book the disabled room otherwise any room on the ground floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Lemm, General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Nov 20, 2021
Dear BradDodd, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Lancaster House. It is always pleasing to read such positive feedback especially when it is returning guests as they already have an expectation of what levels of service and hospitality they will receive. I am extremely pleased to read about the positive impression the team made during your stay and that you were able to see the effort they have been putting into ensuring all our guests have a relaxing stay regardless of the changes to our pre-pandemic procedures, I have already passed on your comments to the team. We all hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
jivenboogie wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Considering covid19 is about the hotel excelled itself in all aspects, cleaning, distancing, presentation, and pretty much faultless that we felt very safe and comfortable as a normal hotel visit. Spent 2 nights on seasonal offer of bed and breakfast with dinner on first night. on arrival at hotel, plenty of parking set in lovely area., and warmly greeted at reception. Room was covid secure sealed after cleaned in preperation for arrival. Lovely clean room with good amenities and comfy bed, light and airy. Breakfast and dinner served by two excellent waiters Connor and Harry, food choices great, quality excellent and friendliness just right. Ample space in Sandeman lounge, front lounge and nice coutryard area. Leisure club with swimming pool , and indoor and outdoor jacuzzi was lovely despite covid restrictions in place, steam and saunas closed at present. Staff their great too. Overall a fabulous place to stay, relaxing, friendly,, great food and handy location to visit attractions nearby or the Lake District. Will for sure be booking again on the English Lakes website
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear jivenboogie, Many thanks for submitting a review and I do look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with the team. I am also very pleased you had a great stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Andy Lemm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belinda533 wrote a review Jul 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel just recently opened again and we were a bit nervous staying in a hotel with the whole virus situation but as soon as we arrived we were made to feel safe and welcome. All the staff, from the Reception Staff to the Restaurant Manager and Bar Staff were very friendly and continually made sure that everything was cleaned regularly. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and of a high standard. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean. Very impressed with your lovely staff, thanks for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear Belinda533, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am extremely happy to read that the team were able to ensure you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us here at Lancaster House. I have shared your feedback with the team and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest Regards Andy Lemm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah F wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a night here, which was generally good. We chose it because it had its own parking, which other Lancaster accommodation didn't.
However, we only learned on our check-out day that we had incurred a charge of £12 for the parking because we had booked through a 3rd party. This was not evident during booking and was not stated at the hotel until the invoice was slid under our door.
So that's not great, but everything else was good.
Oh, except the towel rail was broken and wouldn't turn off. It was extremely hot to the touch and we had booked the room for 2 adults and a toddler. Obviously we supervised her closely and she didn't get hurt, but it should have been mentioned or we shouldn't have been put in that room.

Anyway, to the positives: lovely looking hotel, posh gated entrance, warm welcome at Reception, impressive foyer area. Our room was nice. They provided a refreshments tray with hot drinks and filtered water. Some biscuits would have been nice..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear sarahfU474QT, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the third party booking website had not made the car parking charge clear during the booking process, if possible it would be extremely helpful if you could provide me with who you had booked through so that I can ensure that this is rectified, the car parking is complimentary to any guests that book directly with the hotel and we do have some signage at reception explaining this. Also if you could let me know which room you have stayed in I will investigate the issue with the heated towel rail. Despite these issues I am glad that you seem to have enjoyed your time with us and both the team and myself hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Andy Lemm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison R wrote a review Aug 2020
Higher Walton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The reviews and photos looked great but to be honest the hotel was just okay but was redeemed slightly by the pool. It definitely didn’t feel like a 4 star hotel. Staff were friendly enough.

At certain points we thought we were being filmed for a comedy; I was waiting for ant and dec to jump out! First of all we asked the receptionist how long to walk to the centre of the city “15 mins was her response”. 1 hour 30 mins later we got to the centre. Our puppy nearly collapsed with exhaustion. The return journey cost is £10 because we didn’t have the energy to walk. When highlighted when we got back the receptionist giggled and said “ooh I always drive it, I wasn’t thinking.”

That evening we had dinner in the bar and ordered fajitas. What I got was a cold wrap filled with all the extras and a few tiny pieces of cold chicken. It really was horrid. I fed this back to the waitress. My husbands chicken burger was okay(ish). Myself and husband then ordered a cheese board each - his came with 3 small pieces of cheese and mine came with two. They did add another piece on request. Despite complaining that the main meal was horrid and obviously eating 10% of it no refund was offered.

I really wanted to write a good rating given this is a local hotel and I recognise the impact of Covid but sorry it just didn’t hit the mark!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear alisonr136, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Lancaster House. I am obviously disappointed to read your comments, some are obviously a genuine mistake others are below the minimum standards we set ourselves. I have discussed all of the points you have raised with the teams and individuals concerned and have asked that the appropriate retraining is completed as a matter of urgency, this will hopefully ensure that this do note happen again in the future. I am genuinely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and I do hope that you will consider visiting Lancaster House again in the future so that you can see we have listened to your feedback and taken the appropriate action to correct them, if this is a possibility I would ask that you contact me directly to discuss making these arrangements. Kindest Regards Andy Lemm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda W wrote a review Sep 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Dalton Suite for our Diamond Wedding celebration of Afternoon Tea with a Lancashire food theme for 34 guests which proved to be an excellent choice We were all seated at a large oval table beautifully set and decorated. The staff had certainly pulled all the stops out to make it very special for us. The presentation of the meal was excellent and was thoroughly enjoyed by all. especially liked were the Lancashire delicacies A Big Thank You and Well Done! to all the staff who contributed to our day. Some of us stayed the night and our room was one of the suites Which was very comfortable well equipped and welcoming Excellent breakfast next morning completed our experience of Lancaster House
Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner Suite upper floor south facing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Lemm, General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Oct 2, 2021
Dear H3567RRbrendaw, Firstly thank you for choosing Lancaster House to celebrate your Diamond Wedding Anniversary. I am very happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, we have put a lot of effort into producing our new Lancashire Afternoon Tea and I am glad we were able adapt this to serve your party. I have shared your feedback with the team and we all look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Somegood wrote a review Mar 2022
Swindon, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not what I would class as bad, but it’s definitely not a luxury hotel as claimed repeatedly around the building. The reception area is neither rustic or elegant, the fire is visually pleasing but smells quite strongly.

Our double room was not a bad overall size but had a single bed in it that took up any actually free room. There is no USB charger in the room and very limited sockets, no in room information provided unless you download their APP. Bed was comfortable but pillows not great. The window faced a public court yard and a glass corridor, only real option is keep curtains closed if you require any privacy.

Changing rooms are fine, pool area and gym dated, sauna not working and whilst the steam room is nice, it’s accessible via a freezing cold hallway.

Breakfast was nice enough, service was friendly but lacking, tables for two are far to small and become very cluttered. Reception staff seemed very bored and barely said hello or made any attempt to check on our stay.

Worst part is the parking tax, sorry parking fee that’s only payable by people who don’t book directly, the reception staff seem to enjoy telling you about this. I could of explained that even with this parking tax, it’s still cheaper not to book direct.

Owners really need to visit some truly luxurious hotels before making claims on their own status, the hotel seriously needs some maintenance and lacks any real identity.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Lemm, General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear Somegood, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us here at Lancaster House. Obviously I am disappointed and I do apologise that we have failed to meet your expectations in so many areas on this occasion and I will certainly be looking at ways to improve the levels of service and hospitality in the areas you have highlighted that are within my control. With regards to the parking charge this as you highlighted is only applicable to guests choosing to book through a third party booking agent, this should be clearly displayed in their terms and conditions. Also we do have a best price guarantee and if this was not the case then would have happily adjusted this for you at the time, it would be most helpful if you could contact me directly at the hotel so that I can investigate how this has happened and then ensure that this error with pricing does not happen again in the future. Once again please accept my sincerest of apologies that you encountered these issues, I hope that you will contact me so that I can address the pricing issues as well as update you on what action has already been taken. Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pabby75 wrote a review Feb 2022
Norfolk, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely stay here during awful weather. It’s quite large but much more friendly and intimate than a corporate chain hotel. When you walk in the smell of the wood fire greets you and makes the reception area a cosy and comfortable place to linger. The staff we encountered on front desk, bar and restaurant were all great. Room was amazing with huge bathroom and comfy beds.
We had a great room rate which included the Lancashire Afternoon tea which was by far the most substantial afternoon tea we’d ever had with lots of interesting local foods to try.
Nice little sustainability touches from the hotel - refillable glass water and juice bottles, sauce at breakfast in glass jars, etc
Only negatives are the bar is slightly lacking in atmosphere and the food were o tad expensive, but that didn’t bother me enough to deduct a point from my rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Lemm, General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Dear Pabby75, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Lancaster House. It is extremely pleasing to read that you enjoy so much of what we have to offer here at the hotel and in particular the team that made such a positive impression on yourselves and the Lancashire Afternoon Tea which is something the Head Chef and his team have worked extremely hard on producing over the past months. we all hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
14anon73 wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Similar experience to other recent reviews where our booking was cancelled with no real explanation or apology. Had organised a 3 night stay in one of the suites for my wifes birthday in early August 2020 at a cost over over £550, only to receive a call from reception just 3 days before stating they had an "event" on and needed to cancel my booking (but they would kindly refund my refundable deposit!!!). I find the excuse given very hard to believe considering there are not supposed to be any large gatherings due to Covid 19!!! I have since emailed the hotel to register my disatisfaction and 7 days later I'm still to recieve an acknowledgement or reply. Certainly not a way to run a business...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Lancaster House
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear 14anon73, Many thanks for submitting a review on Lancaster House Hotel. Would it be possible if you could email the hotel direct on reception.lancaster@englishlakes.co.uk so I can look into your comments further. Kind Regards Andy Lemm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B asked a question Jan 2022
20 contributions34 helpful votes
Can you get bus or taxi into Lancaster centre?
Answer from BradDodd
Oxford, United Kingdom167 contributions77 helpful votes
Hello. It is certainly possible to get a cab from the hotel. The hotel is situated at the end of the university campus. It is possible to get a bus but it is quite a walk to the main road which you then have to cross to get the bus. The hotel is not far from Lancaster city so a cab is your best bet. I hope this is helpful. Bradley Dodd
Answer from Jane882013
Halifax, United Kingdom66 contributions49 helpful votes
There are some tables outside the bar where you can have a drink & I'm sure you could have bar food at these tables as well if the weather was ok.
Wayne asked a question Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi how wheelchair friendly is your hotel please,and do you have downstairs rooms.Thank you 😀
Answer from Journey798835
3 contributions
There are disabled parking spaces out side the main doors. Bedrooms on the ground floor all with toilet and shower. Dinning room and bar also on ground floor. Always some one to assist with luggage or any other requests.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom30 contributions1 helpful vote
No they provide towels in exchange for a room card
Wheelsfg wrote a tip Jul 8
Toowoomba101 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lift No powerpoints next to bed side"
Read full review
Graziella C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here, find a cheaper hotel chain place. Even a Youth Hostel."
Read full review
robahardman wrote a tip Jun 2024
Anglesey, United Kingdom219 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the local login app to get 10% off of your meals and drinks."
Read full review
JRSimpson71 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Twickenham, United Kingdom51 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is small and busy."
Read full review
Mrs-D-Mackay-1606 wrote a tip May 2024
Helmsdale, United Kingdom331 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely try the bar & restaurant food both a great experience."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lancaster area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lancaster house hotel lancaster, lancaster hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireLancaster DistrictLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lancaster House - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Lancaster House
Which popular attractions are close to Lancaster House?
Nearby attractions include Black Axe Throwing Co Lancaster (4.8 km), Lancaster Castle (4.9 km), and Lancaster Canal (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancaster House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lancaster House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancaster House?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancaster House?
Conveniently located restaurants include All Hopes No Promises LA1, Quite Simply French, and The Patten Arms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lancaster House?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lancaster House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lancaster House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lancaster House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Lancaster House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lancaster Castle (4.9 km), Lancaster Town Hall (4.5 km), and Roman Bath House and Wery Wall Remains (5.1 km).
Is Lancaster House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lancaster HotelsLancaster Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LancasterHotels near Lancaster House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars