We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 429: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Lancashire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've always preferred Premier Inn to Travelodge as I've felt they've lagged behind with their room standards, but there is evidence that they've upped their game. This hotel is probably the best located for Lancaster City Centre, and the reception and bedrooms are clean, bright and modern. No serious complaints, other than I couldn't get wi-fi to work on my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastr0T0urist
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed overnight stay for family funeral. Budget-priced, good location, comfortable bed.. but no breakfast (not attracted by breakfast boxes!) - although if we'd realized, could have breakfast next door at Sir Richard Owen (JDWetherspoon). Disappointment due to lack of power in morning for kettle/TV/ No room phone so couldn't call reception. Really took the edge off an otherwise acceptable night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We are sorry to learn that you had no power in your room on one of the mornings of your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location with overnight parking for just £1.40 from 6pm-8am opposite hotel or just round the corner. Large room with comfortable King size bed and tea/coffee facility in the room. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodfood2day
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked at short notice. Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and my room was comfortable. Overall I experienced a pleasant stay. Location was also good being near the city centre and having nearby transport links .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geralds216
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at Travelodge several times over the years and I always find them very good value. However on my recent stay the bathroom vent fan didn't work, the bathroom door catch didn't latch the door and the light outside the bathroom didn't work. Also the net curtain on the window was hanging off the rail near one end. I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6248JXjohnm
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable. Good size room. No outside noise and hardly a sound from other rooms. Shame no lounge or bar area. Also no breakfast buffet/service or room service. Didn't bother with breakfast box/es! Very close for shopping and exploring town. Friendly people, clean area. Cheap to get around in Lancaster. Definitely ideal to visit my daughter at the university....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692hilaryl
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights with my younger son, visiting elder son. Friendly reception staff and beautifully clean room. Nice and quiet room (a previous stay in summer was less quiet as our room overlooked the neighbouring pub, so we had some noise with the window open). Can't fault the location, everything within just a few minutes walk. Sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby C
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

good central hotel for lancaster near train and bus stations as well as pubs shopping and local attraction has no parking but it day says this on the website so was not a problem checking quick and easy and the staff nice and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooke495
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a Travelodge so it was up to its usual standard and as i booked it a couple of weeks back for a sunday night it was dirt cheap. we had a view of the Castle which was good. There is no parking for the hotel but there is a short stay just over the road. We parked away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't use this hotel if you are an independent wheelchair user traveller,. There is a lift to contend with at the outset, once you reach reception, you have to reach up to a high desk and push a button for assistance which is out of reach. The room is through a heavy door, The plug socket is on the floor....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Lancaster Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
302 reviews
0.3 km away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
472 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
959 reviews
4.6 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,243 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lancaster
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel

Address: King Street, Lancaster LA1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in warmer weather ask for a room that is at the back of the hotel, to minimise noise from the pub next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 268debbyc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles RockyS557, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you prefer a quiet room.”
  • Large King Size Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Tea and Coffee but no hair dryer.
  • View from bedroom window
  • Shower/Sink/WC
 of 5 bubbles Evee57, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bluemarmaris, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gomez081, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5