We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We book here every time we come to Kingswinford to see family. We originally booked two nights however changed it to three for an extra £60 not bad!. The staff member at the time I was on the phone to was Asif and he sorted everything out so we could have a twin room without putting anyone else out. He... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
Njardvik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My second stay at this hotel and the man in the reception remembered me when I came this time. He also recommended a place to order meals from and placed the order for us. Staff always made us feel welcome everyday when we came back to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank odinnbh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not your usual Travelodge. I am not sure whether that is good or bad? The rooms are generally large, the room shapes are peculiar, and a look up to the ceiling hints at the unsympathetic internal transformation of this wonderful building. In my view it should be a country house hotel using sympathetic floorplans, more akin to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all not a bad stay for a night out. The rooms were basic and to an average cleanliness, some of the towels had stains and marks on the carpet. The staff were efficient and friendly but the only big down side being i found two bugs on me inside the bed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in the Kingswinford Travelodge, a pleasant and comfortable stay. I was in room 102, this is an accessible room so provided extra space and facilities for disabled visitors. In many accessible rooms the floors flood uncontrollably but thankfully this was not the case. Staff were really pleasant and happy to help, that can not always be said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenSims
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Birmingham Kingswinford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim... More 

Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Love this quirky hotel, so much character in a travelodge building. Rooms are huge and cosy, the area can be busy as its next to a harvester (which is handy for eats!) but such great value as to stay at a bigger chain of hotel such as best western or Hilton would cost you a fortune to have a room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank G999QNsueb
Hockley, Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I've stayed here 3 times the night before the Tough Guy competition in January. The rooms have always been comfortable. The hotel is next to a harvester 'pub', very average food, but handy for sinking a few pints. Unfortunately on my second stay, the previous guest must have vomited all over the bathroom windowsill as bits of sick were still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank richieboy2008
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

On arrival at the Travelodge at around 5.00 pm I was informed there was no water available whatsoever and there was no guarantee when this might be fixed. Furthermore, I was informed that it may be necessary for me to be moved to alternative premises. Eventually, being tired I told the helpful receptionist that I proposed to go to bed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the lack of hot water. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Charming building, comfortable beds, but no food available. There was noise from the car park which also services a chain eatery next door. No fridge or mini-bar in the room. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. Room was suitable for those of limited mobility (but not a fully accessible bathroom). They do have fully accessible rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank essjayeats
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Kingswinford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are... More 

Mid Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lovely staff, especially Azif... shame the same cannot be said about the beds. This hotel was supposed to have had a long awaited 'refurb' and new beds. However, after booking for the second time, because of the 'refurb' we were extremely disappointed to be given so called twin beds that were not even remotely 'single' beds. They were extremely narrow,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myfanwy_Powys
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Birmingham Kingswinford. However we are happy to hear you experienced helpful and friendly staff. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dudley
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
0.0 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
#2 of 2 in Breierley Hill
82 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
0.0 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dudley
211 reviews
0.0 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

Address: Swindon Road | Kingswinford,, Dudley DY6 9XA, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Kingswinford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Price Range: $76 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Kingswinford Hotel Dudley
Innkeepers Hotel Dudley
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Dudley, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are the quietest, Book in advance and ALWAYS go for the flexible/amendable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles W7275RYsteves, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick one with no vomit”
 of 5 bubbles richieboy2008, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift but ground floor rooms can be booked and are accessible for disabled guests”
 of 5 bubbles whisper9, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere but near front door because of early smokers right outside the door chattering at an unearthly hour”
 of 5 bubbles trevo813, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is a Harvester right next door and watch the car when entering the car park, our MVP graounded!”
 of 5 bubbles BevS942, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay