We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Was a nice room, lovely bathroom, only stayed the one night, which we was glad of as the bed was very uncomfortable and we hardly slept, my partner slept on the sofa as he has back problems, we had a long day the next day and a good night sleep would.of been nice. Couldn't fault the staff or the manager...

Thank Georgia H
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you found the beds a little uncomfortable, we are due to replace all the beds at the hotel so hopefully you could have more of a pleasant stay the next time you stay with us!

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Exactly as expected - clean and functional rooms, polite staff and a good choice of food at the breakfast buffet. For other meals the Woodfield Farm carvery on the other side of the car park is convenient; we had a nice dinner there.

Thank hodsh1
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review on our hotel! Be sure to come back soon!

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Drove 4 hrs to be told me and my co worker had a double room booked. Email showed twin from Expedia. Hotel blamed Expedia , Expedia blamed hotel. Attitude of staff particular male member of staff poor. Left with male member of staff not really caring about situation which didn't help my mood Drove round to Park Inn who happily...

Thank weesav
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry about the situation that you and your staff member was placed in. I was indeed on shift on this occasion and tried multiple times to speak to you to resolve this issue or help you with another booking if our room was to your liking, however you seemed to be unwilling to speak to...

Ashford, Kent
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Stayed here in September 2015. This is everything you would expect with a Holiday Inn Express with free breakfast. The hotel is on the outskirts of Doncaster and has free parking. The rooms could do with being renovated but this is the case with all older Holiday Inn Expresses like this. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Thank Matty17r
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for your review! We are indeed close to starting a refurbishment on some of our rooms so it's great to hear that we are listening to our guests!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for a long time but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was a nice size, very clean and functional with a comfortable bed and good quality bed linen. A decent breakfast is included in the price. The room was more expensive than i would have expected - but...

Thank DavidandStuart
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review, you are correct in saying that the prices increase when the races are on in Doncaster, yo will find that this is the case with all hotels in Doncaster. It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks for your feedback and I hope that you stay with us again the...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

All staff were really friendly. We were late for breakfast but they were fine and allowed us to have our fill. The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are really comfy too. For a budget hotel this is excellent. I travel a lot and would recommend this for regular stays. Would I stay again....mmmmm... Definitely.

Thank Mr2790740544
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on the hotel! I'm glad that our staff were flexible enough to keep the breakfast open for you! Hopefully we will see you again soon at the hotel!

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stopped at this Holiday Inn on Sunday. Plenty of parking and quick friendly check in. Room was fine comfy bed, tea and coffee, nice hot shower and flat screen TV. Internet connection good and fast response. Breakfast was very good plenty of selection and well stocked. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area

Thank Vicki G
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your Dark Rum for your fab review! Its great to hear that you would return to us again soon!

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My visit to this hotel was a pleasant experience. On arrival the check in was speedy and I found the room to be to my satisfaction. I've visited other HIE hotels and this was exactly as I expected. One minor negative.....I was unable to reduce the room temperature below 21.5C.....my preference is for about 16C. However all was not lost...

Thank Urbanorienteer
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fab feedback on the hotel and our services, I am sorry that the aid heating unit did not seem to work how for you, this is something we will get our maintenance team to look further into. I hope that you come again and stay with us again soon.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last month with my husband and three children. First impressions were good, ample free parking. Inside the lobby smelt fresh and fruity and was very clean. There was a lovely lady on the counter who checked us in. Really friendly and welcoming (5 stars for service). Easy to locate the room. The room was okay, clean and plenty...

Thank Z86
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for all your lovely comments on our staff and facilities. I hope that the next time you stay with us we get even more start as we do have a refurbishment plan in place in the near future!

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

we accidentally booked our hotel for the wrong night and the staff said either pay an extra £54 to stay in the same room on the correct night (making the total to 94!) or just come back another day. No help, no apologies, no sincerity. Terrible customer service but breakfast was ok and rooms were basic.

Thank Annaleigh S
Gemma T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this review

Hi Annaleigh, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to help you resolve your error in your booking that you made. It seems that you booked a pre paid rate which in the terms and conditions state that it is none refundable, but it seems that the staff did help you in housing you...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (3)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (6)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.8 km away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
2.4 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Express by Holiday Inn Doncaster has been created for value and comfort. The hotel is Fully Air Conditioned ,every room is equipped with all the facilities you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, an invigorating power shower, satellite TV, in-room movies, broadband access, High Speed Internet Access and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests can enjoy our complimentary continental buffet breakfast and relax in the Great Room lounge and bar area. FREE WIFI in lounge and bar. Located in First Point Business Park, just a two minute drive from the M18, this hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business. In house are 2 fully equipped meeting rooms. The Dome Leisure Centre. and the Keepmoat Stadium home of Doncaster Rovers Football Team are both less than 5 minutes drive away. The Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre home of the famous St. Leger Race is local. Doncaster is also home to Doncaster Knights Rugby Club at Castle Park.The hotel is situated close to Robin Hood Airport and the location of the hotel offers excellent transport links to the M18 and A1(M) for nearby cities such as Sheffield, Leeds and Manchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

Address: Firstpoint Balby Carr Bank | Bullrush Grove, Balby, Doncaster DN4 5JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: $75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Holiday Inn Doncaster
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Doncaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family rooms are under the road and hard to get to .. Also ask for a room away from dogs if you want a good nights sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunnyside17, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good facilities, easy parking”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewN26, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't visit if you like baths”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems, request an accessible room, ground floor and fairly peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles LesA798, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room not directly situated opposite or adjacent to lift as there are no separate lift lobby areas in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stephens780, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5