We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Stop Manchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Stop Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff very friendly and good price. The rooms themselves could do with an update as a lot of items were old or damaged. Just needs some TLC. Random strip club next door that I didn't realise until the morning.. not my cup of tea but whatever floats your boat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rixtravel
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location. Round the corner from the Arndale Centre, across the road from the Printworks, five minute walk or less to Victoria Station, Manchester Arena and the Football Museum and around 10 minutes to Piccadilly Station/Coach Station. Very central. Was great to have the kitchen facilities. Friendly staff and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenday41
County Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in January with a group of friends. Great spot, beside big shopping centre and lovely restaurants and night life. Great staff that helped us out. Stayed in an amazing apartment, lovely big and comfy beds and lots of room! Lovely and warm and felt homely. Provided with everything we asked for and couldn't have asked for better service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaHoey
CitystopM, Manager at City Stop Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at The Citystop Manchester. I am delighted that overall we exceeded your expectations and that you had a delightful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I booked this apartment for a one night stay, as I went on a night out in Manchester for my birthday. I pre-booked online, so check in was very easy. We had to pay a £250 deposit, but the man behind reception explained this was only for loss of keys, and I had booked the 8-bed apartment so understood why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyJane2015
CitystopM, Manager at City Stop Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at The Citystop Manchester. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Booked this for a business trip. Wifi was essential. Turned out there wasn't any above the ground floor. The lady on reception assured me that a refund wouldn't be a problem, so I booked somewhere else on that basis (she wasn't authorised to actually make the transaction.) The next day, a much ruder man told that he wouldn't give a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary899
CitystopM, Manager at City Stop Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do understand that wifi is crucial for any corporate to have. Following to the conversation with the staff who explained to you regarding the same and did not intended to be any different behaviour. We do apologise for the inconvenience that you have had due to unavailability of WIFI. However, we advertise for WIFI...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

WORST PLACE EVER! Absolutely disgusting!! The room I had the tv was broken I reported it straight away! No one came to check it! Yet I was blamed and my deposit was took! DO NOT BOOK! ROOMS ARE CRAP!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moneisha
CitystopM, Manager at City Stop Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are sorry you were disappointed with resolution, please accept our sincere apologies. We take every feedback very seriously and upon investigating the matter we have had no contact with you when requested the details on informing someone regarding the broken Television.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for New Year's Eve with my partner, upon arrival we didn't think the deposit would be so steep, £100! The apartment was nice, well kept and clean. Bed was super comfy however the bed sheet looked like it had just been thrown on, not tucked in or made to look neat. We were on the first floor so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bstubbs1
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Fab location everything on doorstep very good staff very welcoming. Apartments are a bit rundown we stayed in one with one lovely bedroom but the other one wasn't a bit of a tatty loft room with very tatty carpet. Quiet pricey so the need to get rid of tatty bits. Would I stay again? For location an staff but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah t
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The apartment was booked to accommodate myself, husband and 18 month old son. It was unbelievably noisy from the street and from doors slamming internally that we all had to sleep in the same room. The apartment was old and tired with cracked floor tiles, kitchen lights that didn't work and cracks in the paintwork throughout. The double bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Greater Manchester
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night, didn't see the reviews beforehand which is aswell as we had a surprise. We were anticipating noise due to its location but it wasn't too bad. Lee the Manager was accommodating to our questions I.e no sound on TV. Room spotless, bed very comfy, yes the room was warm but anyone with a brain will turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 km away
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
#51 of 116 in Manchester
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
438 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Stop Manchester is located in a beautiful grade II listed building, Victoria Buildings. This conversion infuses the old with the new, incorporating exposed brick and steel work with modern, contemporary apartments. City Stop Manchester offers the perfect place to stay whether it be for business or just a city break, we cater for everyone. Being a city centre apartment hotel means we are conveniently located, close to all the amenities you could possibly require during your stay with us. These include shopping for the style conscious, clubs & bars for the party animals, restaurants & cocktail bars for the socialites and for our corporate guests we're just a short walk from Manchester's newest business district. Still want more? Explore what Manchester has to offer outside of the city centre, we're close to all major transport links to help you get there. Our apartments can accommodate between one and eight guests, staying in our executive one bedroom apartments or our very spacious two bedroom apartments, penthouse suites are also available. Apartments offer many home comforts and are suitable for both short and long stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Stop Manchester

Address: Dantzic Street, Manchester M4 2AD, England (Formerly City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $128 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stop Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Stop Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Stop Manchester staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
4 months ago
Croydon, United Kingdom
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from City Stop Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“simply avoid the place unless you're a stag do”
 of 5 bubbles 262sebh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the Printworks as possible”
 of 5 bubbles trevorh376, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balcony but they overlook a lane at the back of the block”
  • from balcony
  • open plan dining/lounge area
 of 5 bubbles janicew146, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One not facing the exit of the printworks”
 of 5 bubbles BuckieChucks, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 16 was lovely accept noise”
 of 5 bubbles 331pierag, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5