We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My-Places Serviced Apartments

Hotwire.comUS$432*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$432*
US$432*
US$432*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
My-Places Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for My-Places Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

I would greatly stay away from this apartment... It was dirty and smelled like the bedding hadn't been change/wash for months... Considering the expensive cost the beds was so uncomfortable might as well I slept on the floor..I wouldn't recommend this to nobody not even my cat would want to stay a night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmmmmmkkkk
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We would like to start by saying unfortunately cats are not welcome at our properties as we offer a pet and smoke free environment, on a lighter note we have taken note of your comments and are making significant changes constantly, we are ensuring that our properties are thoroughly checked and are trying to ensure these problems never arise again.

Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Rob you for the £300 security deposit, went with a group lads and upon arrival we were met by a man who told us we dont expect you to clean and wash up. Obviously we left a fair bit of mess but that was it. If you are a group that willl go out till stupid o'clock in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
my-places53, Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the accommodation. Although there was excessive mess left in the apartment following your stay that was not what the charge recovered from your security deposit was for. As detailed over the telephone and in via email including photo evidence sent prior to any monies being recovered from your security deposit; the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend for warehouse project. Slept 7 comfy, (2 on couches) Management very friendly and welcoming Everything clean & modern in an ideal location. Good showers and no problems with noise ect. Would definitely recommend. Will 100% stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballbag89
my-places53, Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing us and reviewing your stay. We appreciate your custom and would be happy to welcome you back to any of our properties.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

If you need a place to stay in Manchester, this is it. It is great for one night or for one month. The apartment is a short walk from the station and then everything is on your doorstep. Shopping, business, restaurants, bars, this is a great base for whatever you are in Manchester for. The apartment is clean, spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We always enjoy reviews about the location as we feel you cannot get more central to the city centre for apartments than with us.

Reviewed 18 September 2014

I want to tell every body that the location is perfect in the center of manchester. All shops and arandale mall within less than 5 minuts walking distance. I really recommed this apartment for every body want to discover the manchester

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Almazyad37
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad the apartment and location met your expectations and would love to accommodate you again.

Reviewed 29 August 2014

I travelled to Manchester and was greeted by the most humble people. Really enjoyed my stay, and the place is well situated in the City Centre area, in the hub of Manchester. The rooms were clean and had the right amount of appliances anyone would need away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missposh123
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We value your review and would like to say thank you for pointing out that our staff are acting in a professional manner.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The apartment provided a comfortable and more relaxed alternative to a traditional hotel. Very helpful representative met us on arrival. Also liked fact apartment has a secure carpark. Only criticism was lack of mirrors in bedrooms, as an all female group we struggled with drying hair etc. Would definitely use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndiSh
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and would come back again we always do respond to any negative and can say that because of your comments we have tried to maximise our properties where possible with new bigger mirrors.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for my hen do and i have no reservations about staying again in october! lovely apartment for a large family/group- friendly and helpful owner always at the end of the phone. based in the city center and in the middle of everything.... fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cas2314
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are always happy when our clients state they would like to come back again, so we look forward to seeing you.

London
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was on my way to Newcastle-UK after a visit to Saudi Arabia and decided to stay few days in Manchester for children fun and shopping. Despite the short notice (I meant it) of 30 minutes-we found everything ready and perfect in My Places. Simply, My places is a very good choice for those of big families or friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayedh A
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We do value your review and would love for you to come and stay again. We are very happy that you were happy giving the short notice with the booking and that we met your expectations of how a company should be.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

chatworth house is the place to sty especially for family . i have already stayed twice and defiantly planning to book it again if I came back to Manchester. as we came from Qatar with my family and the price was reasonable compared to a nice big and clean flats. in addition , i haven't had any problem with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alshehhi2022
my-places53, Public Relations Manager at My-Places Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your custom, we know you are a repeat customer and we always try our best to accommodate return guests year in year out.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
6.3 km away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#62 of 117 in Manchester
90 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 117 in Manchester
361 reviews
2.0 km away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
626 reviews
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Oxford Road House
#13 of 77 in Manchester
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about My-Places Serviced Apartments

Address: 107 Chatsworth House, Manchester M1 1BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $287 - $1,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My-Places Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your My-Places Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from My-Places Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here unless you are paying substantially less than we did!”
  • Hallway with picture sticking out from the wall
  • Not sure why this was left here!
  • Bathroom cabinet shelf
  • mould in the shower
  • dirty floor tiles
  • Dirty toilet floor tiles
  • Not quite as the pictures they show on trip advisor
  • Other side of the shower door
L2837SLkellyc, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in apartment were good.”
JohnL575, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't bring anything all are there.”
AyedhA, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“most of the flats are the same with some minor changes”
Alshehhi2022, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Their city centre apartments are in the heart of everything, they also have houses too which only cost about £6 into the centre”
Bwalkabout, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$432* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$432
Hotels.comUS$432
Booking.comUS$432
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates