We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 547: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the penthouse Saturday night was fantastic the room was great everything you need was very clean, it's also in good location. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend anybody to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shezza29
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for the top marks and lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return.

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the apartments to be met by quite an abrupt man, he asked us if we had a booking and sent us to the desk saying he'll be with us shortly. His attitude was awful, after checking us in he then told us about a £100.00 deposit which he stated that 'every apartment in the uk requires' which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Eleri T
Front Office M, office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay. Pre-autherised deposits are normal proceeedure in apartments and hotels. I can't speak for another hotel activity you have experienced mind. Deposits protect you during your stay, they protect you from other guests smoking in the apartment prior to your arrival and also from being disturbed by other guests. We...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse apartment for two nights. Very big bright and spacious and very clean. Brilliant staff helped with any enquiries that we had. We will definitely stay again and are thinking of going back again in 6/7 months time. Would highly recommend it to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren H
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for the top marks and great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return. Why not book directly with the hotel next time. See you soon.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel for one night with my husband. I had booked on booking.com in advance and got a 2 bedroom apartment on this stay. We arrived at around 3pm and was quick and easy to check in. Our apartment was 205 on the second floor. Lift is available but we used the stairs. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samie T
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for the top marks and great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return. Why not book directly with the hotel next time. See you soon.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

best service, nice clean room and friendly staff. not far from city center only just 5 to 10 mins walk. if you want some advice on how or where to go in manchester, they can help you. 24hours reception, i would recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pinky M
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for the top marks and great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I had to spend the best part of a week somewhere in central Manchester and this place seemed like a good deal. Turns out it was a great deal! It has a proper kitchen, washing machine, bedroom, bathroom and lounge. Basically just a really nice little flat with everything you need to get on with life. In terms of location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RossTregenza
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for the top marks and informative review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return.

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at the apartments, a group of 14 friends for Hen Weekend. We had 3 apartments and on arrival were given a lovely surprise as one was upgraded, meaning we had a bigger room with balcony for us all to meet up in! Everything was very straight forward and all communication I had during planning was polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
Front Office M, Public Relations Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the informative review and the high marks, we are pleased your trip was a success one and that you had a great celebration. We would love to see you return.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I booked this place for my girlfriend birthday as I wanted somewhere in manchester what was close to the train station and piccadilly gardens. The staff was so friendly and appartment was so modern. The bed was very comfy and it was really nice to stay there. My girlfriend loved it and I did so thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan201693
CWAManager, office at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the lovely informative review and top marks. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope you had a great celebration and would love to see you return.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely place clean lots of space friendley staff free WiFi always someone in reception if you need anthing will defo stay again great place to chill nice place to relax everything you need we took a drink and had a chill before we went out you can stay in and cook or have a meal delivered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishstoke
CWAManager, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appriciate guests taking time to give us feedback on their stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope it made your 60th Birthday a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you return!

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay...there is not one complaint I can even think off. Went there with two teens and we were given the penthouse apartment...wow is all I can say. Absolutely fabulous and will definitely be back 100% fantastic location really lovely staff I cannot wait to plan another few days away in Manchester

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn M
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sharyn, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, we so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our penthouse apartment, be sure to let us know when you're coming to Manchester again and we will reserve a room for you.

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Apartment 103 (38)
Viewed
Apartment 505 (53)
Viewed
Apartment 602 (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,302 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#43 of 116 in Manchester
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
512 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $126 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask if you can be upgraded”
24bingham, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“luxury room”
PinkyM372, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some traffic noise in rooms facing Great Ancoats St.”
roberthE543FD, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms are right on a main road, which isn't really an issue but expect to be woken up a few times by sirens during the night!”
LewisP375, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse suite was absolutely stunning”
CheiJahep, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5