We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardens Hotel

PricelineUS$43*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time staying here now... Have to say was a little disappointed this time round. The first time we stayed we got a room on the top floor (penthouse) which was amazing! Excellent quality and so peaceful and spacious... This time round we stayed in a double.. it was completely different. Bedding was plain, had one pillow each, our window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Danielle and thank you for the review. Allow me to apologize for the experience you had. Naturally our double executive rooms are of better quality, but we would want all of our guests to enjoy all of our rooms. As for the floor creaking and some of the problems, we are expecting a refurbishment soon so occasional issues like...

Wigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend for my friends party, the hotel itself is very dated, however the room was big enough for the 2 of us, and with us only sleeping in it, it didn't matter too much. The beds were comfortable, but the room got incredibly stuffy. Furniture and fixtures very old, basic and dated. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessBird92
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review. We are expecting a refurbishment in the near future, so we hope that much of the furniture and such will be replaced. Please accept our apologies for the mix up at breakfast, we have recently changed the policy and some staff are still settling in. We hope to see you again in the...

Hastings
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very useful hotel to know about. Book in advance for great rates. it's tucked behind shops in busy Piccadilly, just a few minutes from Piccadilly railway station. Ideally located for exploring Manchester or a shopping trip. Recption is light and airy, very pleasant staff. The room was basic, but all you need. Wi-Fi in room. Breakfast is excellent value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmantel
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for the review. We agree the location is fantastic! We are glad you were happy with your staff, and I will personally pass your comments onto the staff. As we have quite a small bar unfortunately we are unable to stock any local beer, we do however have a selection of craft ales. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a good stay here at gardens hotel in Manchester, right where the action is for concerts, restaurants and football stadiums. Do a great breakfast, rooms are large enough And have en suites and good TVs too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello William and thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you've had repeat good experiences with us, nothing is more satisfying when people come back again. It's fantastic that you've had a great experience with us again, and we hope to see you in the future for the next concert! - Kyle, Management.

Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a single room but was given a twin room! Very clean but furnishings old, faded and dated. Full proper bathroom suite with lots of towels. Mattresses were hard. Breakfast is extra and not included as i thought but was very nice and catered for vegetarians. Staff were helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnjh
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the 5 star review! We do occasionally give out twin rooms at single prices to give the customer better value. We will pass your comments onto the staff, we do pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We will look into the issue you had with the mattress, please accept our apologies for any discomfort caused....

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here whenever we are in Manchester. I have reviewed before however wanted to say again that you cannot beat the Gardens for the price. The staff are all so friendly. Rooms are fine and breakfast is lovely cooked to order which you don't often get these days. Great hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky d
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you stay with us often, we love getting repeat guests and being able to recognize friendly faces! I will pass your comments onto the staff, we work to give the best customer service possible. Thank you again for the feedback, and it would be lovely to see you again...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Gardens is 5 mins walk from Piccadilly Station.Given a room upgrade on arrival which we didnt expect.Hotel handy for shopping,pubs and restaurants.Great staff and breakfast.Our room was on the third floor facing the city centre..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 26macca1957
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review! We are glad you were happy with the upgrade, we do like to give customers the best room possible when we can. We will pass your kind comments on the staff and restaurant team. We hope to see you again, and thank you again for the lovely feedback. - Kyle, Management.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location and great value for price. Would be 5 starts however was some confusion over our booking however this was quickly delt with. The breakfast was lovely and really good value for money. Staff were friendly and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burko192
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review. We apologize for any confusion during the check-in, but we are glad we were able to quickly resolve it. We will pass your lovely comments onto the staff. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to do better next time and get a full 5 stars! - Kyle, Management.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

in the real center of Manchester. The rooms are clean and very large as the bathroom. I will suggest it to two every one who is looking for a cheap place to where to say in Manchester in order to visit the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia F
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review. We are thrilled you were recommend us! We are glad you had a great experience with us, and hope to see you again soon. - Kyle, Management.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are basic but fantastic for what we needed, it had iron and board too! The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, my husband and I will certainly use this hotel again. Just a short walk from the shops and Manchester arena and the bars, would certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki1182
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, and thank you for the review! We do love getting good comments on staff, and we are thrilled that you'll be coming back and would recommend us. We hope to see you again soon! - Kyle, Management.

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.6 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 117 in Manchester
874 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 117 in Manchester
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $68 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a executive double room, the best room in the hotel and it was lovely.”
Andrea186332, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Inner rooms do not have windows so if you want one book an outer room but remember your in the centre of a busy city.”
ecrossland63, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
E8643FNdavidv, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Akways try to book a room with a window”
nikw317, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to their website for best rates”
, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$43* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$53
Expedia.comUS$48
Orbitz.comUS$48
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates