We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardens Hotel

PricelineUS$48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 982: English reviews
Swords
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was originally staying in another hotel for my one night stay in Manchester but when I arrived at the airport I had a nosey on booking.com and found this much cheaper alternative for £40. I immediately cancelled the other hotel and booked this one. The hotel doesn't advertise itself as 5-star or luxury but it is somewhere to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt E
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Matt and thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at the hotel. I work with a fabulous team and it is nice for the hardwork to be appreciated. Next time you visit be sure to use our own website to get the best rates and a complimentary breakfast. Thanks...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is walking distance to major transport, shopping and tourist attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly. Yet the decor was dated, and needs maintenance for the floor tiles as there were quirky sound walking around. The curains were also quite worn with lots of dust. Sound proof was non existence, and you could hear conversation from other rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libera C
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving such a great review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are due a refurbishment in the near future , which will fully modernise the hotel.

Salamanca, Spain
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Well located in the city centre, walking distance from Piccadilly. It doesn't look great from the outside but the inside is not that bad. Rooms are old and need a refurbishment (specially the carpet), but have enough space. Stayed for two nights, it wasn't horrible but disappointed as it doesn't worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al_mj_0
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are due a refurbishment in the near future , which will fully modernise the hotel.

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It doesn't look much from outside, but the rooms are clean and the lounge and restaurant area are completely acceptable. Excellent location. This was our second visit and we'd book here again. It was a nice surprise that a full English breakfast was included with our room. Staff are friendly and polite. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manfan2017
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We have to agree our location is fantastic. For your next visit please ensure you book via our own website to get the 10% discount and complimentary breakfast. Thanks Katy

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

excellant value for money stayed in an executive room that was lovely decorated and very reasonably priced all the staff were extremely polite and helpful, breakfast was 1st class ideal location for the city center will deffinetly be staying at this hotel again thanks for a wonderful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cable74
Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Happy Anniversary from all the team at the hotel, I will pass on your comments. It is always a pleasure to have good feedback, hope to see you again soon. Thanks Katy

Rajapalayam, India
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Very nice rooms, clean and big enough, good wifi, very friendly staff, located in heart of city in piccadilly gardens with a lot of nearby shopping, restaurants, etc. Walkable from bus station and piccadilly station. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volcanoking
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review! We are glad you found everything good, we agree the location is fantastic! We hope to see you again. - Kyle, Management.

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The whole hotel needs a total refurb, shared areas and the room I was in were grubby to say the least. The carpet in the room was filthy and the shower ancient, I wouldn't wish this hotel on my worst enemy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max C
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. We are expecting a refurbishment in the future so we can ensure you that these issues will be resolved promptly. We apologize for any discomfort you had during your stay, and if you wish to speak with us further please do not hesitate to get in...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Great location. Wonderful staff.Good b.fast.Next to all shops trains pubs.would definitely stay again and would recommend . checking in was without a hitch and so was cheking out. Comfortable bed and warm room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel811
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for the review! We are glad you found everything to your taste, and that we could be of service. We hope to see you again soon! - Kyle, Management.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I booked a double internal room, after reading the reviews I wasn't sure if we would have a window in room, but we did have one but not great for looking out of. The room was small with cheap looking furniture but having said that it was clean, towels soft and fluffy, hot water and shower very good but be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine93
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lorraine, and thank you for the review! We are glad you had a good experience here. We do indeed sell internal rooms as without windows, these are cheaper alternatives to standard rooms (but are usually the same size and comfort, just built internally.) We do love getting good feedback about our staff, and we agree the location is good....

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms....twice doubles and a twin for a family event. The rooms were not cheap. When we got there we were given three twin rooms despite being told we had 2 doubles and a twin. Given time constraints I did not complain. The hotel shared areas and rooms look tired and shabby, the rooms could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gail, and thank you for the feedback. We welcome all feedback, especially negative, as it can only help us improve and do better next time. I cannot speculate on which rooms you booked/received as I cannot locate the reservation from your username. If you would like to get in contact with us regarding this issue, please do not hesitate...

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.6 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 117 in Manchester
872 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 117 in Manchester
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $69 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inner rooms do not have windows so if you want one book an outer room but remember your in the centre of a busy city.”
ecrossland63, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
E8643FNdavidv, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Akways try to book a room with a window”
nikw317, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to their website for best rates”
, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We had internal room as it was budget room but quite adiquit for 1 nighti”
945jenniferu, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$48* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$53
Expedia.comUS$53
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates