We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Manchester Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,673: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Arrived early, and our room wasn't ready .... no problem. The very pleasant lady at the desk said to bring our luggage (and there was a cart full) in to the lobby, and she watched it for us while we returned our rental car. The shuttle driver who picked us up for the return to the hotel was terrific ........

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Macdonald_13
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Macdonald_13 Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your time here with us and I am so glad that you truly enjoyed your stay. It sounds as though from arrival to leaving we were able to reach out and extend our famous Hilton brand standards to ensure a great service and over and beyond attitude. I shall...

Broughty ferry
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We paid £108 for a large room at the Hilton. We had 2 large double beds and a single and still plenty of room. The hotel was clean,good free wifi,free shuttle to the terminals every 20 minutes(although terminal one was less than 5 minutes walk away)decent bar and public rooms.The staff were friendly and helpful at reception,restaurant etc. we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huddersfielddermot
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Huddersfielddermot Thank you very much for your very positive review of us here and I am glad that you really enjoyed your stay. It sounds as though the whole experience was first class and just what you needed. I hope that your travels bring you back to us again soon and, until then, would send you my very best...

Freeman, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This hotel was a very brief stop on my route back to the US. I arrived very late and had a very early flight, basically park my bags and fall on the bed. The proximity to the airport and the shuttle were my real needs and both were met. The hotel was spotlessly clean and all of the staff were...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Janet C Thank you for your short but sweet review and I am so glad that we met your needs in full. It is great to read that we are your "go to" hotel and we all look forward to having you back here as our guest. Until then, my warm regards to you. Gary Morrison Hotel Manager

London
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Although a "smoking" room no ashtray provided. Had to ask for one. Box of tissues in bathroom was left empty ( and I had hay fever!). Had to ask. No breakfast cards for ordering room service breakfast. Worst problem was my room was East facing over the airport and direct to sunrise hence woken at 05.30 by bright sunlight streaming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyh727
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear anthonyh727 Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that you were let down by the missing items in your room. I have requested that our Head Housekeeper ensures that all our bedrooms are fully equipped to prevent any annoyance to our loyal guests. I have also requested that we look at the curtains to...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed her for one night before we flew to Florida. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very polite and the customer service was great. As this was a free night stay due to a former complaint from another Hilton hotel, the management made sure all of our needs were met, and even gave us free parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanDanShed
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear DanDanShed Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and I am so glad that we were able to reach out and make it right for you. It does sound as though you had a great time with us and we all look forward to having you back here as our guest once again. Until...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I am currently in my first night of a 2 night business trip. I arrived to be very disappointed in my room as it is in desperate need of a refurb and including a new bed as my feet are currently higher up than my head. My meal was just awful with chicken so dry and chewy it was barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Emma F Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. I do not know if you have brought your issues to our attention so that we have had the chance to reach out and make it right for you there and then as that is always our preferred way...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Thought we would give this a try before our flight to Turkey. Room and stay not bad overall but that is where it ended. The advertised wait for transfer of 5 to 10 minutes was a joke we waited over half an hour at 4.30am the one driver on duty said the other driver had phoned in sick, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgandelaineg
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear paulgandelaineg Thank you very much for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to read that after a stay that was "not bad overall", you were let down by our shuttle service. Usually this runs 24/7 on demand and is very efficient and smooth. However, we did encounter some problems with this due...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Hi, I thought i'd share my thoughts on this hotel which I stayed at with my partner and daughter the night before our holiday. Overall, the hotel is nicely decorated and my first impression was how lovely it was. However, upon arrival at reception I was greeted with a rather grumpy member of staff who didn't seem interested in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you Emma for taking the time to submit a review and I am glad that your first impression was "how lovely it was". From thereonin, it does not sound as though your experience lived up to our famous Hilton standards and I would apologise to you wholeheartedly for that. I have asked my front desk manager to...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

The reception staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very very modern, clean and comfortable, they have mini bars but they aren't stocked theses days. The restaurant looks nice, the food and drinks are pricy, the service lacks the special touch you would expect from this hotel chain, no water or bread on or offered. I ordered mine food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill P
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bill P Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and I am glad that there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. I was sorry to read that your order came with cheese and can see how this appears and, in fact was, inattentive. I shall request that our Restaurant Manager takes...

Haverigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel the day before we flew to Egypt,we also left our car here for 10 days.Overall it is a pretty good hotel,service is good,room was clean,plenty of hot water,and the bed was very comfortable.The staff on reception were courteous and helpful.Leaving our car there and being picked up in the early hours is an obvious bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haveriggcouple
GM_HiltonMA, Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Haveriggcouple Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed being with us, it certainly does sound as though the start of your holiday was very smooth, easy and relaxing. We do offer bar snacks as well as our Mason's menu and would emphasise that children do eat for free when parents are dining in Mason's...

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.8 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Airport staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking rooms available on request.”
 of 5 bubbles gusngazesdad, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has better wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles oluwatosino2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had 4th floor, and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles merjap2013, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Window doesn't open in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rachael2209, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My review was based on a Queen Hilton Guestroom £136 no meals parking 1 week.”
 of 5 bubbles pennybobbles, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5