We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Inn Manchester

Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available £5 per day and free superfast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,044Reviews
214Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 370
  • 207
  • 118
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stopped here one night for a work trip. Upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly and polite. Room was very small and dated, with faded stains on the bedding. Half the sockets in the room don't work I bought food in the bar and was charged £13 for a frozen oven pizza. I
Read more
I recently stayed in this hotel as a lone traveller,first the good points: I found the receptionist to be quite helpful, she tried to help me get a room on a lower floor however the only one free was a suite which was far too large for one person! So I was able to keep my
Read more
Response from WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review of the Hallmark Inn, its great to see you enjoyed your stay in one of our superior rooms. Unfortunately because of the way the hotel is designed we do not have a lift, we do however have a sister hotel nearby that accommodates guests with mobility issues. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager
Read more
My daughter and I arrived at 11pm the reception staff didn't seem to know what they were doing as I booked through holiday extras. Anyhow we had room 32 the room was adequate for what we needed. We start started to settle in when the noise started the hallway outside are room
Read more
Response from WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your complements following on form your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had encountered several problems with noise form other guests during your stay, we were particularly busy with the Manchester United V Paris Champions league game the evening you had stayed and did have a few rowdy guests in. We do try and keep the noise to a minimum however we did have lots of guests that evening coming back from the match at different times through the evening. Sorry for the inconvenience this caused, its frustrating that other guests do maker noise. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager
Read more
This hotel is very nice, had to stay a few times as working in Manchester but upon arrival we was greeted and went to our room, room was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly, the location of the hotel is in a brilliant place, many pubs for food and drinks near by, a few
Read more
Response from WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, thanks for your great review of the Hallmark Inn. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager
Read more
We had problems here from the moment we arrived which were all down to the unbelievably rude receptionist. We arrived as 2 families of 5 off to our dream trip to Florida the next day. On checking in we were told there were no rooms for 5 even though my sister in law had stayed
Read more
Response from WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. I have sent you a personal email for you to get in touch with me. I did respond to your complaint back in June 2018 and resolved the issues inviting you back for a complementary stay where you booked to stay with us, since this you have canceled the room. Please feel free to respond to my email or call the hotel direct. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHallmark Inn Manchester
Guest room
Bathroom floor with missing grout
Seating area in bedroom
Someone dropped something into the bath some time ago
The bath panel fell off whilst I was in it.
PreviousNext
12345614
Taxi is between £9 and £12
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, we got the bus into town which was around £6 for both of us and a taxi back at 2am worked out at around £12, but have been charged as much as £16, just depends on the taxi firm.....hope that helps
0 votes
Its around 2 miles, £10 in a taxi
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. Yes there are plenty of busses. The hotel is on a main road into the city.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask for a refurbished one"
"We were put in what seemed the old part of the hotel. Newer part may have better rooms"
"rooms 4 5 6"
"Dont rely on getting a wifi signal"
"Rooms in the 'orginal' part of the hotel are my preferred location."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western manchestermanchester best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing